The Chairman CHUKWU'S Record

shaq

Post by shaq »

what length some people would go to... :roll:

we are seeing the worst of coaching befre our own very eyes, and u r bringing CCC's useles resume up? :evil: o
alaye

Post by alaye »

Right now the only way I will have any faith in Chukwu is if he proceeds to do the following:

Beat South Africa 2-0
Beat Benin 3-0

If he can achieve the above then I will renew my faith in him. If he does not get at least the above scorelines then he can go to hell. At the end of the day if he knew that he was not good enough then he should not have applied for the job.
“Their number 10, I think his name is Okocha, he’s got some wonderful touches”– Glenn Hoddle commentating on England vs Nigeria (Wembley 1994)

Cyber Saint wrote:
Africana wrote:All these pointers only makes him better than Onigbinde. They do not show that 3ple C is capable of leading us to the next level in football. 3ple C can at least rely on the intuition of someone who spent all his youth as a comptetent player and captain.

He can only, MAY BE, win something in Africa, although I would be surprised if it is gold.

But, we will never threaten the WC with 3ple C in charge. Would you look me in the eye and categorically state otherwise? Or should that not be our ambition?

We need to break free of mediocrity, embrace managers who actually know the game and who would not have their squad altered by FA officials on the payroll of equally incompetent and corrupt players.

Africana, there shouldn't even be any question about CCC v Pa Oni. I mean, it's no contest - one is a renowned former international, who has played under and worked closely with some of the best coaches in the world. And the other is a Physical Education teacher with zero soccer playing experience.
So the difference is as night and day, I think.

CS: YOU are right you know, there should not be any comparison between CCC and Pa Oni, at least Pa Oni lost 1-0 to England in his opening match whilst your dear old ball coach lost 1-0 to hapless Moroccans...Your logic
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

alaye wrote:Right now the only way I will have any faith in Chukwu is if he proceeds to do the following:

Beat South Africa 2-0
Beat Benin 3-0

If he can achieve the above then I will renew my faith in him. If he does not get at least the above scorelines then he can go to hell. At the end of the day if he knew that he was not good enough then he should not have applied for the job.
So u had faith in him initially? :o
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942

Cyber Saint, go sell baloney someplace else cos we're all stocked up here; CCC was nothing more than a glorified ball boy under Westerhof; so forget all that Chief Coach crap;

Being there for as long as you fradulently claim and then still making all thse stupid mistakes means he won't ever improve;

alaye wrote:Right now the only way I will have any faith in Chukwu is if he proceeds to do the following:

Beat South Africa 2-0
Beat Benin 3-0

Chukwu has shown he can't hack it against superior opposition; he had hold his own against minnows (barely); beating those SA and Benin is still gonna pit us against a quality opponent in the next round;

Re: The Chairman CHUKWU'S Record

Cyber Saint wrote:Folkz, I know that CCC is the man many of us love to hate but has anyone of ya'll ever realized that CCC has been involved, either as a player or coach, with practically all our success stories in soccer? A few examples may suffice:
1980 ANC - Captained the team and won it all (for the first time in history)
1985 Winner, U-17 World Championship, as the team coach along with Sebastine Broadrick (in fact, my ever reliable sources informed me that CCC was the brain behind that success story)
1994 - Qualified Naija for their first ever World Cup (chief coach)
1994 - won the ANC (chief coach)

Hence, apart from the Fanny Amu's led U-17 team and, to some extent, the ATL olympic team, CCC got his signature in all our soccer success stories. And as a matter of fact, one can, objectively, attribute CCC with the Olympic team's achievement as well since the team was full of CCC boys (Okey Uche, Jay Jay, Amuneke, Amokachie etc).

And I am ready to stick my neck out and declare that CCC is gonna make it happen for us once more. Any questions???

Cybersaint i like to say a big screw U to CCC,and Screw U for be the greatest liar ever!CCC didt achieve none of the credit UR giving him .

Cyber Saint wrote:Folkz, I know that CCC is the man many of us love to hate but has anyone of ya'll ever realized that CCC has been involved, either as a player or coach, with practically all our success stories in soccer? A few examples may suffice:
1985 Winner, U-17 World Championship, as the team coach along with Sebastine Broadrick (in fact, my ever reliable sources informed me that CCC was the brain behind that success story)

Hence, apart from the Fanny Amu's led U-17 team and, to some extent, the ATL olympic team, CCC got his signature in all our soccer success stories. And as a matter of fact, one can, objectively, attribute CCC with the Olympic team's achievement as well since the team was full of CCC boys (Okey Uche, Jay Jay, Amuneke, Amokachie etc).

And I am ready to stick my neck out and declare that CCC is gonna make it happen for us once more. Any questions???
A classic in propaganda and lies. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

Cybersaint,
Where are u to defend urself?
I brought this up for u to see how stupid u've made urself look.
I know u're hiding somewhere...A point of advice to u...u dont have to prove ur stupidity to everyone...keep it to urself.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942

\

Hmmm, could say the same as Kanu shriners :lol:

Cyber Saint

Post by Cyber Saint »

Riche007 wrote:Cybersaint,
Where are u to defend urself?
I brought this up for u to see how stupid u've made urself look.
I know u're hiding somewhere...A point of advice to u...u dont have to prove ur stupidity to everyone...keep it to urself.

Folkz, abeg, mek una no rub it in :(
Cyber Saint

Post by Cyber Saint »

\

Hmmm, could say the same as Kanu shriners :lol:

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
The real deal

Post by The real deal »

Let me begin by saying CCC has my unconditional support > however, some pipul that try HARD to ''SELL" CCC do him a big disservice in the end. I'm afraid CCC resume is.............I don't want to say it. Since he took aver from the much maligned Festus, take a look @ his results, Mali (1-0,4-1) Angola (1-1,2-2)Egypt (1-1)Jamaica (0-0,2-3)Gambia(1-0)Ghana(1-0),Brazil(0-3) Cam (3-0)Ghana(3-1). From the foeregoing C3 sub par performance was never in doubt. Nobody can say there has been progress since WC 02....If Festus remained in charge,everybody knows the performance will be better than this, hence what we expected was an era better than what Festus era promised. This has not materialised, but I believe it c'd still happen.No other coach has been given better opportunity to build a team. anyway, I don't believe in going to nagatives now for I believe he still has enuff quality to pull this off, and let us continue to support him. There is no point copparing cCC to anybody. We will make it
Cujus esqulum, ajus es usqui ad inferos
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

nonsense post...blinded support. many of us want chukwu to succeed, but he is a FAILURE so far. wasted months of experimentation, lack of discipline and lack of technical aumen. the whole coaching staff and ogunjobi should be FIRED. :!:
living

Post by living »

Cyber saint , abeg 4get that CCC, the guy is so useless,infact i dont blame the players , i lay the blame squarely on ya CCC.So abeg make we hear word
Things might come to those who wait but only those things left behind by those who hustle-Abraham Lincoln

Hahahahahaha wow how can i forget this bogus thread with lies lies and lies....Shame on the author of the thread who unfortunately told us CCC was going to play Cele at right back....
iyerebee

Post by iyerebee »

WELL SAID, BRO, WELL SAID!

CS

please take am easy with this resume on CCC, i worship CCC right from his Rangers playing days, though i have outgrown that, but i still cherish him, nobody forgets a childhood hero, but trying to distort facts kind of irks the like of me.
Brodericks will sue you for giving the glory of 85 u-17 to CCC, that an assistant is the one shouting does not make him the coach of the team. In fact it usually is the trend. Oga who knows his job very well simply delegates the rest to the assistant on match day leaving him the peace of mind to read the game.
As for qualifying us for us94 or winning Tunis94, dont make me laugh, one of the reasons the crew was dropped for Amodu after Westerhof left was because it was a common joke back then , that all the local coaches in the team back then were just yes sirs boys, none of them had any clout. As a matter of fact the reason Westerhof, dropped, Sabara, then Disu, was because this guys were not ready to prepare his tea and bring breakfast for him in bed, if you understand what i mean.
The reason why CCC is back again is simply because NFA does not want someone who will challenge them like AO or Amodu would, his image as a coolheaded person got him this job.
Back to the current team, i will not deny he has done averagely well so far, he can still do better. He has been part of good things in naija soccer i concur but trying to sell it here that he has been the architect of those succeses will not do him any favours. It amount to using a copyrighted articles and passing it as your own, a serious crime y'know.

mastermind

Post by mastermind »

this is westeroff and bonfere's resume that this #$%$* is putting CCC's name on. You must be a thief in real life.
http://www.melangeGO.com/
A family oriented online fashion store. Offering high quality products at low cost.

Hahahahahaha...... :lol: :cry: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: 8)

mastermind wrote:this is westeroff and bonfere's resume that this #$%$* is putting CCC's name on. You must be a thief in real life.