Page 1 of 25

Messi is nothing but a club footballer

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 3:11 pm
this Messi has zero effect at international football.. it is as clear as daylight, that this guy shines because of the Barca midfield. I wasn't the only one talking about his lack of class when it comes to international football.. he went missing in WC 2006 ,WC 2010 and now was all over the place vs Bolivia

Re: Messi is nothing but a club footballer

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 3:49 pm
by omey2k4
Dude this is not Ghana,sometimes u need to stfu once in a blue moon. Mikel u dey shrine is not even international material. Stick to yabbing Ghana

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 3:55 pm
omey2k4 wrote:Dude this is not Ghana,sometimes u need to stfu once in a blue moon. Mikel u dey shrine is not even international material. Stick to yabbing Ghana
when u begin talk to me like that?dem swear for u?

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 4:22 pm
by omey2k4
Go ghanaweb abeg,na the worlds best player u wan tab? Abeg carry go. :boo: :boo: :boo:

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 4:25 pm
by Eaglezbeak
omey2k4 wrote:Dude this is not Ghana,sometimes u need to stfu once in a blue moon. Mikel u dey shrine is not even international material. Stick to yabbing Ghana
Lol!

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 4:30 pm
omey2k4 wrote:Go ghanaweb abeg,na the worlds best player u wan tab? Abeg carry go. :boo: :boo: :boo:
let this be the first and last time u will ever insult me again, a joker like u who didn't even watch the damn game.. didn't u text and ask a daft question about where to watch the game? u really don piss me off,

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 4:43 pm
by highbury
omey2k4 wrote:Go ghanaweb abeg,na the worlds best player u wan tab? Abeg carry go. :boo: :boo: :boo:
let this be the first and last time u will ever insult me again, a joker like u who didn't even watch the damn game.. didn't u text and ask a daft question about where to watch the game? u really don piss me off,
:roll: This fool always ask for trouble

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 4:46 pm

the guy was no where to be found yesterday, kudos to Kun

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:01 pm
by Undertaker

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You just mess up his useless thread! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:03 pm
Lionel Messi 006.5Had a few magical runs and solid through balls but looked nothing like the Barcelona version. Rarely tested the Bolivian goalkeeper.

http://www.goal.com/en/match/54114/arge ... er-ratings

once again messi is a failure at international level

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:06 pm
by mastermind
The boy is a Spanish @ heart, I bet you he's regretting not dumping Argie and playing for Spain.
Only fools see this guy as the next Maradona cos he's not passionate when it come to Argie footie.

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:11 pm
mastermind wrote:The boy is a Spanish @ heart, I bet you he's regretting not dumping Argie and playing for Spain.
Only fools see this guy as the next Maradona cos he's not passionate when it come to Argie footie.
nothing more to add, he just doesn't show up when he plays for Argentina.. they struggled during the worldcup qualifiers a few years back , he failed to score in the last worldcup and now he couldn't lift Argentina playing at home in La plata vs a poor Bolivian team.. this same messi chopped 6 vs Bolivia a few years back.. the guy should just focus on La liga

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:23 pm
by mastermind
mastermind wrote:The boy is a Spanish @ heart, I bet you he's regretting not dumping Argie and playing for Spain.
nothing more to add, he just doesn't show up when he plays for Argentina.. they struggled during the worldcup qualifiers a few years back , he failed to score in the last worldcup and now he couldn't lift Argentina playing at home in La plata vs a poor Bolivian team.. this same messi chopped 6 vs Bolivia a few years back.. the guy should just focus on La liga
Let's not forget that he never played club football in Argentina, he was 13 yrs old when he move to Barcelona, he grew up in Spain and became a man in Spain unlike Maradona.

Players like Zidane, Henry, Maradona, Ronaldo etc. started from their own country, became a star there then move abroad that is why they're passionate when they play in front of their home-based fans. I also cannot forget Cannavaro's performance for the Azzuri in 2006, he transforms into a different that of player when he wears an Azzuri shirt.

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:51 pm
by Spicyee
A good player is good for both club and country. Messi is overrated.
The sooner Argentina realizes she cannot build her team around Messi, the better for them. Messi can never be like Maradona who "carried" Napoli and Argentina to trophies!

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 6:10 pm
by peppersoup
Messi did all the right things he could have done in the game but his support casts didnt help at all. He held the ball well, gave probing passes but no one was there to create for him. The Argentine team didnt have any creativity in the last third and with all the possession they had. Messi is not overated but argentina needs midfielders to support him.

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 6:25 pm
by Black I Ras
What current Nigerian player performs better for the Eagles than Messi does Argentina?

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 6:28 pm
peppersoup wrote:Messi did all the right things he could have done in the game but his support casts didnt help at all. He held the ball well, gave probing passes but no one was there to create for him. The Argentine team didnt have any creativity in the last third and with all the possession they had. Messi is not overated but argentina needs midfielders to support him.
so you agree messi is rubbish without the lives of xavi and inesta? the likes of Maradona, Ronaldo, Romario ,Kempes didn't have issues carring their respective national teams.. messi is not a footballer who can lift a team all by himself.. he goes missing so many times at International games.. can you recall the last time he scored a goal in a WCup or COPA America tourney.. 7 games and counting now

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 6:30 pm
by green4life
Argie coach kinda got it wrong. Playing messi as a false 9 wasn't working after the first half. Messi did create some good chances in the first half but disappeared totally in the second. A middle trio of two ball winners + pastore supporting tevez on the right, messi left wing & a traditional 9 like higuain or milito I think will unleash messi. However, until he proves it in argie colors, bigpokey is right in his assertion that messi is currently only a club performer.

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 6:34 pm
by cyrilndo
peppersoup wrote:Messi did all the right things he could have done in the game but his support casts didnt help at all. He held the ball well, gave probing passes but no one was there to create for him. The Argentine team didnt have any creativity in the last third and with all the possession they had. Messi is not overated but argentina needs midfielders to support him.
so you agree messi is rubbish without the lives of xavi and inesta? the likes of Maradona, Ronaldo, Romario ,Kempes didn't have issues carring their respective national teams.. messi is not a footballer who can lift a team all by himself.. he goes missing so many times at International games.. can you recall the last time he scored a goal in a WCup or COPA America tourney.. 7 games and counting now

It is obvious but you have to understand that he has lots of fans who are not willing to accept that.
Messi is great because the entire Barca team is great. Take Barca team away from Messi and you see him suffer, playing for Argentina is enough evidence for that fact. Barca need Messi just like Messi need Barca. Period!

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 6:40 pm
by omey2k4
Only Nigerians do stuff like this,that is how you guys did the Messi vs Obi thread.Some stuff is not necessary.After 3 games come back yarn.

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 6:48 pm
omey2k4 wrote:Only Nigerians do stuff like this,that is how you guys did the Messi vs Obi thread.Some stuff is not necessary.After 3 games come back yarn.
please if you have nothing to say move away. this is too advanced for the likes of you.. u have no clue about a players impact, and you go with the flow.. FACT Messi isn't effective at international football.. at the last worldcup, he wasn't even listed as part of the worldcup first 11

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 6:49 pm
by F360
omey2k4 wrote:Only Nigerians do stuff like this,that is how you guys did the Messi vs Obi thread.Some stuff is not necessary.After 3 games come back yarn.

KPOM!

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 6:49 pm
by Vincent.
Bigpokey24 wrote:Lionel Messi 006.5Had a few magical runs and solid through balls but looked nothing like the Barcelona version. Rarely tested the Bolivian goalkeeper.

http://www.goal.com/en/match/54114/arge ... er-ratings

once again messi is a failure at international level
THere is a reason one team is called Barcelona and the other is called Argentina. Different set-ups, different approaches, different sets of players, etc. You sound ridiculous when you are trying to tell the world that the best player in the world is not good enough: first you said he could only do it in La LIga, then you said he could not do it against EPL teams, and now you are claiming he cannot do it at national level.

By the way, what has Mikel done at club or international level? Did Mikel and Messi not begin at the same youth championship?