Messi is nothing but a club footballer

mastermind
Re: Messi is nothing but a club footballer

Post by mastermind »

cyrilndo wrote:
peppersoup wrote:Messi did all the right things he could have done in the game but his support casts didnt help at all. He held the ball well, gave probing passes but no one was there to create for him. The Argentine team didnt have any creativity in the last third and with all the possession they had. Messi is not overated but argentina needs midfielders to support him.
so you agree messi is rubbish without the lives of xavi and inesta? the likes of Maradona, Ronaldo, Romario ,Kempes didn't have issues carring their respective national teams.. messi is not a footballer who can lift a team all by himself.. he goes missing so many times at International games.. can you recall the last time he scored a goal in a WCup or COPA America tourney.. 7 games and counting now

It is obvious but you have to understand that he has lots of fans who are not willing to accept that.
Messi is great because the entire Barca team is great. Take Barca team away from Messi and you see him suffer, playing for Argentina is enough evidence for that fact. Barca need Messi just like Messi need Barca. Period!
Barca need Xavi and Iniesta more than Messi, they won both euro 2008 and WC 2010 without Messi.
http://www.melangeGO.com/
A family oriented online fashion store. Offering high quality products at low cost.

It is good some one else open this thread.
Messi is a good player but when i read people talking how he is better than Maradona or even close,i know some people need brain check.
Messi is good because of Barca.Messi will struggle if he play for Chelsea consider Lampard kick everything that comes his way.May be boy Wonder will bail him out with tic tac in chelsea shirt.
I will take Messi today above any player playing the game but he is not even close to Maradona.
Abeekeh

Post by Abeekeh »

messi is currently the best forward player in world, but he will NEVER be on level of Pele or Maradona until he leads a national team to international glory! while Messi do it for barcelona, Maradona took lesser sides like Napoli and Argentina to glory. its insult to compare messi to pele and maradona.

abi ooo, the audacity of folks claiming messi better than Pele, Mardona, Ronaldo ,Ronaldinho,Zidane.. hmmm it just shows some folks are new to the game..FACT messi is a dud when he wears the Argentine jersey

Messi is young and based on club football - He is the best player in the world. HOWEVER ENOUGH OF THE EXCUSES!! Messi sucks in the Argentinian jersey at senior level.

omey2k4 wrote:Dude this is not Ghana,sometimes u need to stfu once in a blue moon. Mikel u dey shrine is not even international material. Stick to yabbing Ghana
when u begin talk to me like that?dem swear for u?
Pokey say it aint so :shock: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Dude just emptied a clip on you and das all you gat :shock: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

mastermind wrote:
cyrilndo wrote:
peppersoup wrote:Messi did all the right things he could have done in the game but his support casts didnt help at all. He held the ball well, gave probing passes but no one was there to create for him. The Argentine team didnt have any creativity in the last third and with all the possession they had. Messi is not overated but argentina needs midfielders to support him.
so you agree messi is rubbish without the lives of xavi and inesta? the likes of Maradona, Ronaldo, Romario ,Kempes didn't have issues carring their respective national teams.. messi is not a footballer who can lift a team all by himself.. he goes missing so many times at International games.. can you recall the last time he scored a goal in a WCup or COPA America tourney.. 7 games and counting now

It is obvious but you have to understand that he has lots of fans who are not willing to accept that.
Messi is great because the entire Barca team is great. Take Barca team away from Messi and you see him suffer, playing for Argentina is enough evidence for that fact. Barca need Messi just like Messi need Barca. Period!
Barca need Xavi and Iniesta more than Messi, they won both euro 2008 and WC 2010 without Messi.

Chineke Blasphemy :scared:

Take out Messi and Barca aint shyt. Matter of fact, without Messi they are worse than Arsenal :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

omey2k4 wrote:Go ghanaweb abeg,na the worlds best player u wan tab? Abeg carry go. :boo: :boo: :boo:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: This Omey sef! You keep it real sha!
Chakara

Post by Chakara »

Messi will never be in the class of Maradona or Pele untill he decides to show up and play for Argentina. Dude is useless and average in that Argentine National team.

Chakara wrote:Messi will never be in the class of Maradona or Pele untill he decides to show up and play for Argentina. Dude is useless and average in that Argentine National team.
Did u watch those highlights? He was doing his thing and creating for others who weren't able to score, he was far from 'useless'...

Chakara wrote:Messi will never be in the class of Maradona or Pele untill he decides to show up and play for Argentina. Dude is useless and average in that Argentine National team.
Did u watch those highlights? He was doing his thing and creating for others who weren't able to score, he was far from 'useless'...
did u watch the entire match? he was woefull compared to when he plays for Barca... Kun is more effective compared to messi when they play for Argentina

cyrilndo

Post by cyrilndo »

Dr Cristao wrote:Messi is young and based on club football - He is the best player in the world. HOWEVER ENOUGH OF THE EXCUSES!! Messi sucks in the Argentinian jersey at senior level.

Don't know why you mentioned that but some people keep saying it as if you get to perform for your senior team better when you are old.
Now is the time and most great players always start in their young age, just like Pele and Maradona. If Messi can't perform now while he is given the opportunity, he will never do so. Besides another player will likely come up from the youth ranks and make his selection unnecessary, or another coach may be hired who no longer buy in his hype and that will be it as regards him playing for Argentina. Wait and see!
" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "

This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Based on some peoples logic, Miroslav Klose is a better player than Messi, since he does fantastic work in his National Team and not much for his club team ...

Some people need a health check...

The System that Xavi, Iniesta play with Spain's national team is not very different than what they do at Barcelona.
FC Barcelona has 5-7 players in the National Team, who also play together at club level ... maybe that's the reason why Xavi and Iniesta don't have a problem adapting ...

Bepanda
Abeekeh

Post by Abeekeh »

I think u misunderstand everything everyone say. No one argue who is the best player in world. Everyone agree Messi!

The argument now comes to when people say Messi is in level of Pele and Maradona and the other great people like ROnaldo Lima and Zidane. For Messi to enter that group, messi MUST prove greatness in BOTH club and international games. Simple as that.

Look for example. ROnaldo Lima--

Cruzeiro - Amazing
PSV - Amazing
Barcelona - Amazing
Inter Milan - Amazing
Madrid - Amazing
AC Milan - Great (1 goal in every 2 games)
Corinthians (even in old age) - Very good (18 goals in 31 games)

Brazil International Football - Amazing

That means he amazing in 4 different leagues and on the international stage. Messi - Amazing in Barcelona (only one league) and National team very disappointing.

I know the level of football has drpped heavily in last 10 years... but please, we know enough football to know what is great and what si good.
bepanda wrote:Based on some peoples logic, Miroslav Klose is a better player than Messi, since he does fantastic work in his National Team and not much for his club team ...

The System that Xavi, Iniesta play with Spain's national team is not very different than what they do at Barcelona.
FC Barcelona has 5-7 players in the National Team, who also play together at club level ... maybe that's the reason why Xavi and Iniesta don't have a problem adapting ...

Bepanda
Last edited by Abeekeh on Sun Jul 03, 2011 4:02 am, edited 1 time in total.
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

bepanda wrote:Based on some peoples logic, Miroslav Klose is a better player than Messi, since he does fantastic work in his National Team and not much for his club team ...

Bepanda
Bros give it a rest.
BP and e cohorts have raised a valid argument. We are still waiting for the bobo to light up a senior international tourny ... Thats all... We are not doubting the fact that he is a phenomenal player but to be in the same category as Pele and Maradona and to a lesser extent the likes of Zidane, Dinho and Ronaldo - he needs to do something for argentina senior team.... Even likes of Stoichkov could lift mediocre bulgaria to WC 94 semi final place or what Cryuff did with Holland.

Forget likes of klose, podolski and Hakan Sukur who only show up for country but go MIA for club.. No one has ever claimed those guys to be special.. Messi has the talents around him on the argie squad but its not just working out...

Messi has time on his hands and at least 3 major tournies to prove his objective critics wrong... I hope he does....
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Messi is the best player that has ever played the game.

Its just alarming the amount of stupidity folks will stoop to,just be part of a very useless thread!!!This is Messi we are talking about.
The worst case is thread starter BIgpokey24.The guy he is a huge fan of best attributes is passing sideways,

Sometimes pick on some players to yab,have a little bit of class in ya yabbis,i mean come the fok on. This is Messi we are talking about here.Not some Ghana man playing Sunderland.

At the Moment Messi is the best player in the world.He has many years to prove himself ont he international stage.It is very stupid to open a thread like this after just 1 game.

BP couldn't even waitt till tourney end. He may eat humble crow AGAIN by then
omey2k4 wrote:Its just alarming the amount of stupidity folks will stoop to,just be part of a very useless thread!!!This is Messi we are talking about.
The worst case is thread starter BIgpokey24.The guy he is a huge fan of best attributes is passing sideways,

Sometimes pick on some players to yab,have a little bit of class in ya yabbis,i mean come the fok on. This is Messi we are talking about here.Not some Ghana man playing Sunderland.

At the Moment Messi is the best player in the world.He has many years to prove himself ont he international stage.It is very stupid to open a thread like this after just 1 game.

omey2k4 wrote:Its just alarming the amount of stupidity folks will stoop to,just be part of a very useless thread!!!This is Messi we are talking about.

wow i never knew yabbis made you a top class individual oboy go ask for refund from ya college, cos u just waste ya money big time. i bet you still dey pay student loan, u better default oooo cos u just dont't make sense.. why are u getting emotional cos of other folks view ?

u are the one losing sleep about nothing.. if you have issues and your feelings are hurt , there is no reason to fill up the thread with swears and insults.. it is not that crucial.. this is your 3rd or 4th post on this thread... once again it is not that crucial , if you like messi good for you, if you like Yak, Oruma good for you etc.. you are the one who brought ghana, Mikel etc into this thread.. reading is fun-de-mental.... no one said Messi is a useless player.. what was said is Messi is crap at international level. he goes into hiding when it all matters. WC2006 and WC2010 ... now u claim the bobo is young, ( at the same time this young bobo was voted WPOY) why point the fact that he is young? what is the excuse? 24 years old is no young age in football... once again if you can only express yourself by insults i suggest you :arrow: talk about going off topic.. :glare:i suggest you take the title as Voltron
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sun Jul 03, 2011 4:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

YUJAM wrote:BP couldn't even waitt till tourney end. He may eat humble crow AGAIN by then

i have seen Messi choke at every tourney since WC2006 , against Bolivia he was just a passenger.... I have come to conclude Messi shines because of Barca's midfield FACT

This guy is still running off da mouth? Crap in International tournaments?
Dude no vex but stick to yabbing gananese people abeg.

Sometimes borrow small common sense when you type.
Make Argentina commot 1st round then we can talk.
I am a brazil fan,and i love when Brazil beats Argentina,but there are some super dumb $@#% i cant get with,this 1 of them right here. Just STFU already :evil: :twisted:

tournament is still young

General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

mastermind wrote:
mastermind wrote:The boy is a Spanish @ heart, I bet you he's regretting not dumping Argie and playing for Spain.
Only fools see this guy as the next Maradona cos he's not passionate when it come to Argie footie.
nothing more to add, he just doesn't show up when he plays for Argentina.. they struggled during the worldcup qualifiers a few years back , he failed to score in the last worldcup and now he couldn't lift Argentina playing at home in La plata vs a poor Bolivian team.. this same messi chopped 6 vs Bolivia a few years back.. the guy should just focus on La liga
Let's not forget that he never played club football in Argentina, he was 13 yrs old when he move to Barcelona, he grew up in Spain and became a man in Spain unlike Maradona.

Players like Zidane, Henry, Maradona, Ronaldo etc. started from their own country, became a star there then move abroad that is why they're passionate when they play in front of their home-based fans. I also cannot forget Cannavaro's performance for the Azzuri in 2006, he transforms into a different that of player when he wears an Azzuri shirt.
He is Spanish ... and that is the crux of the issue. He should stay in Argentina the ENTIRE summer training with an Argentinian Club.

x