Messi is nothing but a club footballer

peron33uk
Re: Messi is nothing but a club footballer

Post by peron33uk »

People do not understand how the game has changed.

Back then when you played a smaller team, the question wasn't are you going to win but how big was the win going to be.

Beating small team 5-0 or 8-0 is long in the past and now there's no underdogs in football.

I respect Messi for what he has done and is doing.

BEST PLAYER OF HIS ERA BY A MILE (NOT FAR AHEAD OF C-RONALDO SHA).

give respect to who respect is due. This thread is just a haters thread, why don't we appreciate people for what they have done and not what they have not done?

HATERS!!!!

MESSI, We hail you.

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.

so this man has a chance again..make we siddon look .. 9 months and counting

Argentina have Higuain, Aguero, Dybala, Di Maria, Pastore as attacking options, yet Messi is the only player that has scored for Argentina in the past year. Think about that: all of Argentina's goals in the past year were scored by Lionel Messi.

Cron just ended this, and has surpassed Messi by Miles

messi must win the wordcup in Russia if not, it's over

Bigpokey24 wrote:messi must win the wordcup in Russia if not, it's over

Are you serious? Have you seen the state of that Argentine team?

that doesn't concern me ooo, i was insulted , ridiculed all the way in page one. levels must prevail

wiseone wrote:Argentina have Higuain, Aguero, Dybala, Di Maria, Pastore as attacking options, yet Messi is the only player that has scored for Argentina in the past year. Think about that: all of Argentina's goals in the past year were scored by Lionel Messi.
The Albiceleste’s NFA stunt double should ask themselves what manner of miasma blew through the blastocysts, such that the rugged, rough house defenders, once bread and butter stock, are now extinct. Where are the Ayalas, Heinzes, Walter Samuels? There’s an ineluctable requirement for inquest, for a mowing of the lawn, stripping of the top soil and a Germanic refashioning of the grassroots. Much like Die Mannschaft, Argentina need revolution, a golden generation will be squandered due to a lack of emphasis on developing the team as opposed to the MVP. The talk is of new Messis, but what good is a Messi when the throughballs find a Higuain and the counterattack faces an Otamendi?

When the curtain closes, Argentina must ask themselves, how did they waste one of the game’s greats and one of the modern era’s finest forwards. They must search for the Walter Samuels.
Last edited by Coach on Sat Apr 14, 2018 4:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Good point Coach. I have said before that Argentina (not Holland) are the biggest chokers and talent squanderers in international football.

It is criminal that they have not won the WC for 25 years given the awesome talent they have had in that time: Messi, Batistuta, Riquelme, Redondo, Ortega, Crespo, Claudio Lopez, Zanetti, Walter Samuel, Aimar, Kily Gonzalez, Chamot, Sorin, Almeyda. Their 1994, 1998 and 2002 teams were good enough to win the WC.

If Argentina picked a team of their players from the last 20 years alone, they would have:

Abbondanzieri
Zanetti-Ayala-Samuel-Chamot
Riquelme-Mascherano-Redondo
Messi-Batistuta-Aguero

no space for Crespo, Tevez, Veron, Canniggia, Claudio Lopez, Kily, Almeyda, or Sorin! :shock:
Coach wrote:
When the curtain closes, Argentina must ask themselves, how did they waste world of the game’s greats and one of the modern era’s finest forwards. They much search for the Walter Samuels.

that doesn't concern me ooo, i was insulted , ridiculed all the way in page one. levels must prevail
Abi o!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Mods

please archive this thread

i am tired of bumping this

Ohsee, you try too hard.

The GOAT..summed up in this pic

July 2nd , this thread will be 7 years old..kai

This -ish again? Even the great Cristiano couldn’t save this Argentina, how they have allowed their standards to fall so far, frightening. No replacements for great names passed, all hinging on the great man. Much like Messi, Ronaldo is running on borrowed time in the Mundial. Neither are lifting a World Cup, if that’s the measure of greatness, neither are.

Coach wrote:This -ish again? Even the great Cristiano couldn’t save this Argentina, how they have allowed their standards to fall so far, frightening. No replacements for great names passed, all hinging on the great man. Much like Messi, Ronaldo is running on borrowed time in the Mundial. Neither are lifting a World Cup, if that’s the measure of greatness, neither are.
story

Coach wrote:This -ish again? Even the great Cristiano couldn’t save this Argentina, how they have allowed their standards to fall so far, frightening. No replacements for great names passed, all hinging on the great man. Much like Messi, Ronaldo is running on borrowed time in the Mundial. Neither are lifting a World Cup, if that’s the measure of greatness, neither are.
mumu handbag

how many of the Portugal starting XI can you name?

But they should leave the mark on the field of play. Winning the WC is not an easy thing but playing a disappearing act is really bad. Messi has disappeared in WC games. And whether C-Ron is running on borrowed time does not matter. He is leaving his mark on the field and if he gets to the Semis doing what he is doing right now he will be immortalized.

@Tf, both nations are not at their best, but if the measure of greatness is to win a World Cup, neither will achieve that feat. Portugal will be going home soon. Argentina much sooner barring a miracle. No Portugal are not awash with the names of yesteryear but none can deny they're a team, no matter how average. Argentina aren't even that. Said it long before the Mundial, when the curtain closes they will have to ask themselves how they squandered one of the finest players of the beautiful game. A serious nation would've pulled out all stops to develop the necessary supporting cast. It takes once cycle, look at the reward Germany reaped. Argentina have had Messi for over a decade, theres absolutely no excuse for them to be lining up Latino Azubikes. Absolutely pathetic.

Each to their own. Personally, in the modern era, none of the aforementioned touch Igwe Ogbuagu. The true GOAT.

So when will Messi win something for senior level for Argentina?

Never. They're sh*t. His heirs will suffer the same fate till revolution takes hold. Dybala will be wasted, Icardi too.

one of the goats won a continental trophy...with his country

Godfather

Post by Godfather »

“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

kolinzo wrote:
But they should leave the mark on the field of play. Winning the WC is not an easy thing but playing a disappearing act is really bad. Messi has disappeared in WC games. And whether C-Ron is running on borrowed time does not matter. He is leaving his mark on the field and if he gets to the Semis doing what he is doing right now he will be immortalized.
Ewoooo! Ewoooo! Ewoooo! kolinzo is NOT yarning opaks! kolinzo is NOT yarning opaks! In fact he is making big-big sense o o o o! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

By the way, Messi is a flop outside of Barca where the club can surround him with the world's best forwards. He disappears in the Copa America too. :lol: :lol: :lol: