Messi is nothing but a club footballer

Re: Messi is nothing but a club footballer

Skylolo wrote:Done it for his Country at youth Intl level..

Done it at Club level...

Done it for his Country at senior Intl level...

Messi has nattin to prove to anybody :lol: , He is a GREAT and will rightfully be in the discussion when the GOAT'S are being discussed. Anybody who is not happy should go back and win the awards he has won.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

People are crazy.
Messi won the player of the tournament at the world cup and they are still calling him a club footballer
it shows they do not understand football when they give mascherano more credit than messi for Arg's success
sabella's gameplan right through the tournament was to focus on defending and let messi handle the attack
Any team that concentrates wholly on defending will be difficult to break down.
If you dont believe me go and look at iran
Messi is the precisely the reason Argentina could concentrate on defending.
He deserves more credit than Mascherano for Argentina's defensive resoluteness
Their attacking strategy didnt merely hinge on him, he WAS their attacking strategy
He was Argentina's main goalscorer and main goal creator
In short, Argentina at this world cup = Iran + Messi
That Iran went out in bottom of their group in round 1, and Argentina made it to the final tells you everything to know about Messi's greatness

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

tfco wrote::clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Thanks to NDL tufiakwa.
How many did he score at the world cup,i guess 15-20-30...?
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

Thanks to NDL tufiakwa.
4 in 7. How many has he scored in UCL?

And what of Cristiano Ronaldo? Does he enter the convo- for he failed woefully at the WC.......
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote:

Thanks to NDL tufiakwa.

And what of Cristiano Ronaldo? Does he enter the convo- for he failed woefully at the WC.......
Some people are just being silly. The boy has won a trophy for his country at youth level, won a trophy for his country at Olympic level, and reached the final of the World Cup with his country. What else do people want? Nobody (not even Messi) has a divine right to win the World Cup.
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

Argentinian forwards Lionel Messi (L) and Sergio Aguero pose during the men's Olympic football tournament medal ceremony at the national stadium in Beijing during the Men's Final between Nigeria and Argentina at the National Stadium on Day 15 of the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games on August 23, 2008 in Beijing, China.
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

Thanks to NDL tufiakwa.

Haba do you know he has 4 goals in 3 different world cup?He did not score in his last 2 world cup.
Also the guy is a legend in club footie but need to do it in country.Let him win their own Copa America senior footie.
Ronaldo single hand take Portugal to world cup and he has done it in EPL and NDL.
If Ronaldo play along side Inniesta,Xavi for barca he will set different record.
Messi is a good player but e be like say Bigpokey swear for the bobo.

World Cup goals

Serbia and Montenegro: 1
Bosnia and Herzegovina: 1
Iran: 1
Nigeria: 2

Yeah...best player ever.

tfco wrote:World Cup goals

Yeah...best player ever.
those goals were against a Nigerian team already guaranteed next round

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Thanks to NDL tufiakwa.

Haba do you know he has 4 goals in 3 different world cup?He did not score in his last 2 world cup. Yes he did, he scored 1 goal in 2006! :woot:
Also the guy is a legend in club footie but need to do it in country.Let him win their own Copa America senior footie.
Ronaldo single hand take Portugal to world cup and he has done it in EPL and NDL.
If Ronaldo play along side Inniesta,Xavi for barca he will set different record.
Messi is a good player but e be like say Bigpokey swear for the bobo.
That is why you cannot be taken seriously. You do not deal with facts! You say Messi is a club footballer, but then say Ronaldo has proven himself at international level because he qualified his team for the finals! What did he do in the actual finals? Nothing! How many goals has he scored in the last 3 WC Finals? Less than Messi that's for sure (who has scored 5 goals incidentally!)

Okay, lets play it your way then! You say Ronaldo took Portugal to the WC? Well he scored 12 goals in 16 games (I don't even know if he played the full 16 games self!). Ronaldo scored 8 in 12 and then proceeded to deal sweet FA in the finals! :lol:

If we are talking about International football, then Messi is head and shoulders above Ronaldo, even when the latter standing on his toes to make himself look bigger! :lol:

No shame!!!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Yeah...best player ever.
Didn't say he's the best ever. But certainly one of the best! I am comparing him to Cristiano Ronaldo, a player who has failed and failed again at international level, and was responsible for losing at home to Greece in the European Cup Final with a guilt edged miss!

The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

Thread title....Messi is ....

Ronaldo enters the discussion..how??? :roll: :roll: :roll:

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Thread title....Messi is ....

Ronaldo enters the discussion..how??? :roll: :roll: :roll:
Because you worship him. :smile:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

How's this for a shortlist? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Like a boss! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

It burn's don't it! :lol:

"No matter what I do.........."
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Yeah...best player ever.
those goals were against a Nigerian team already guaranteed next round
Stop hating cuss he keeps yansh tearing ur booo ( mikel Obi) raw any time they meet .. :rotf: .
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

The best player to have played the game Lionel Messi.

the MASTER is back

brace against Uche.

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

tfco wrote::clap: :clap: :clap:

the MASTER is back

brace against Uche.

Yep. Meanwhile Ronaldo could only score once! And Ronaldo has won only 2 WPOYs while Messi has 4!!!!!

Yep- Ronaldo is only half as good! :lol: :lol: :lol:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong