ANC Disaster looms again No Warm up matches!!!!!!!!

fishward1
ANC Disaster looms again No Warm up matches!!!!!!!!

Post by fishward1 »

NFA is set to make us lose the ANC once again.
A team of strangers who have not played together in any matches.
The deficiencies of players like lawal who's lack of fitness
cost us the last ANc as he lost the ball and was too weak to
track back with Diao.

Which team has ever won a cup with no warm up matches?

Play any match and you will find out your weakness.
Play no match and when the tournament starts your opponents will
show u your weaknesses. :roll: :roll: :roll:
omonoba

Post by omonoba »

the team has already played 3 friendlies against clubs
fishward1

Post by fishward1 »

Omonbona the team minus okocha ,kanu,aygbeni,babayaro,Agali,agahowa
?which team was that?
Okochadman2Nas

Post by Okochadman2Nas »

fishward1 wrote:Omonbona the team minus okocha ,kanu,aygbeni,babayaro,Agali,agahowa
?which team was that?
the super eagles
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

fishward1 wrote:Omonbona the team minus okocha ,kanu,aygbeni,babayaro,Agali,agahowa
?which team was that?
The other players took notes for them. :mrgreen:
PaJimoh

Post by PaJimoh »

In adversities, we thrive. But I wish they'll get it right for once :D :D :D

Ol'boy friendlies are good but it doesn't guarantee anything especially success. If I am not mistaken, the last time we played only one friendly match and we still won the bronze medal.

Robby people like clubless Lawal needs friendly matches to dust off their lack of game time in two years.Kanu can also use some. Bench warmers need match fitness too.

Fishward is right... we need at least one decent friendly to highlight areas of strength & weakness. The friendlies against does euro clubs would have been relevant if our starting line up was involved, but considering that more than half our lineup are not even in camp as we speak, effectively we haven't played one friendly yet and we will pay for it as some point in time. That's a guarantee. It's one thing to rely on your talent to get by minnows and yet another thing to harness your chemistry on the fly in a knockout game against senegal, cameroon, mali, egypt, etc.... just you watch... our continued incompetence will bite us in the #$% over the next few weeks. :evil:
Naija fan
Re: ANC Disaster looms again No Warm up matches!!!!!!!!

Post by Naija fan »

fishward1 wrote:NFA is set to make us lose the ANC once again.
track back with Diao.

You make a good point, but why pick on Lawal? The EPL players that will be joining the team this weekend are the ones that need the friendly. As good as these guys are, they still need to blend with the guys already in camp. Last time I checked, lawal was in camp.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

Undertaker wrote:Robby people like clubless Lawal needs friendly matches to dust off their lack of game time in two years.Kanu can also use some. Bench warmers need match fitness too.
Na wa oh. You said all this and forgot to mention Issac's name. It must be the bashing instinct in you. :D
Re: ANC Disaster looms again No Warm up matches!!!!!!!!

Naija fan wrote:
fishward1 wrote:NFA is set to make us lose the ANC once again.
track back with Diao.

You make a good point, but why pick on Lawal? The EPL players that will be joining the team this weekend are the ones that need the friendly. As good as these guys are, they still need to blend with the guys already in camp. Last time I checked, lawal was in camp.
Thanks o jare. Btw the last time I checked, he is still in camp.
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

fishward1,

Where have you been?

omonoba wrote:the team has already played 3 friendlies against clubs
Wetin you dey yarn my man....How many of those that played those friendlies against no-name scrubs will be in uniform together when we face the best that Africa has to present ..... Come on men :?

fishward1

Post by fishward1 »

Thanks for the responses.
Even Managerless South Africa has managed a friendly with Senegal
And After a dismal performances against Mauritous they turned it
around to draw with Senegal. We ill only find our our pssenegers after we loose a game or we are winning 3-0 nd allow the opponent t come back and tie 3-3 as our unfit boys tire.
The olympic victory came after a friendly in Maryland where we lost 2-0 to a no name side with our full side. the dutchman Bonfere put all the boys in 8 days of intense fitneess training and then the result we improoved with each match. Our weakness to start is going to be Okoronkwo no confidence after being on the bench for so long. He will now dive into tackles trying to prove himself at ANC.

We should be playing France or Portugal to get a good sense of where we are at . It is not too late to play Enyimba at the very least.

They would expose all our weakneses.

Fish, playing the games is only one half of the equation... the other half is having your starters available for the game.