CHINEDU OBASI

Thats 3 straight terrible games for Nigeria. What gives???
Re: CHINEDU OBASI

Ugbowo wrote:Thats 3 straight terrible games for Nigeria. What gives???
he was good against Argentina so what are you talking about, and then you want to judge him based on 10 minutes of an already disjointed game ?

He is plagued by the "too much finesse" disease while Musa is plagued by "too little finesse." He has a good touch but he is too unwilling to run at defenders and too willing to help his full back. Musa on the other hand just has a poor touch and is too willing to run.

He scored againt Argentina but he was not good. Very wasteful on the ball...really horrible positional sense. Same traits he exhibited in the last 2 games.
kone

Post by kone »

he is rubbish useless nonsense him and nsofor are clearly not nigeria class.
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

Unfortunately this is a player who never made the step up...From what I know it's not an age issue either. Based on his high school graduation he can't be more than 2 years older than his official age. The guy just never took his game to the next level. It is a sacrilage that Siasia benched better guys to start this clown against Guinea
soma

Post by soma »

Ogbuke is pure rubbish and he is one of those that should not come near the rebuilding of the team for next w/c

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....

Could also be a confidence issue. He was plagued with a lot of injuries and he just might be hesitant on tackles or movement off the ball.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

bolaji

Post by bolaji »

I concur. He's surely lacking in confidence at the moment. He was on the way to becoming a very good player until injuries started piling up on him in the last 2 years.
juventuss wrote:Could also be a confidence issue. He was plagued with a lot of injuries and he just might be hesitant on tackles or movement off the ball.
"Daddy, that man looks scary" said my 6yr old son on seeing Ghanaian's GK Dauda's face coming towards the Camera Lens. My avatar is my tribute to the only man that has managed to scare the craps out of my son.
ROSSIKE

Post by ROSSIKE »

Funny thing is when he exploded into the junior team, he oozed skill and composure, and dribbled with ease. Now he's just stiff and average, and can't beat a man to save his life.
Imagination is more important than knowledge

- Albert Einstein

papilo

Post by papilo »

He plays like a teenager. The same way he played at the wyc 2005, that is how he still plays now. Very raw, skillfull with no purpose. He has refused to improve. The bad thing is he ain't 18 no more.....he is 25 or so now. Don't see him playing for a bigger club...no be curse.
yes o
grandverve

Post by grandverve »

ROSSIKE wrote:Funny thing is when he exploded into the junior team, he oozed skill and composure, and dribbled with ease. Now he's just stiff and average, and can't beat a man to save his life.
Is age telling on him? :sneaky:
"THE GENTILITY OF A LION SHOULD NOT BE TAKEN AS COWARDICE"

A Manchester United FC FANantic - Our history makes us STRONG, your hatred makes us STRONGER

Another lazy bum... Always fizzles out during matches...
globalinksnn

Post by globalinksnn »

a very skilful jungle player, technical ability is below 0!!!!!!!
very self-centred bum......

I'm blaming ohenhen. The curse of ohen x2 is no fcuuking joke.
ghanaweb

Post by ghanaweb »

ROSSIKE wrote:Funny thing is when he exploded into the junior team, he oozed skill and composure, and dribbled with ease. Now he's just stiff and average, and can't beat a man to save his life.
what did u expect when a 25-year-old plays against 16-year-olds

ghanaweb wrote:
what did u expect when a 25-year-old plays against 16-year-olds
At least he ran faster than 40yr old Gyan who was moving like a pregnant woman today.
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

So na my mercurial Ogbuke una dey rubbish like this? :o
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions

Mudi,

Your boy is becoming a wastepipe everyday... Na to pose for field na im sabi...

Mudi E wrote:So na my mercurial Ogbuke una dey rubbish like this? :o
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

The guy had so much promise early in his career. As someone said above, it could be confidence factor..coming particularly from his numerous injuries. And the guy plays well for Hoffenheim.
MI5 wrote:Mudi,

Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
spastic

Post by spastic »

I remember when he was the flavor of the month, and folks wanted Amodu sacked coz he wasn't picking him. I said it then, like I am saying it now, Nigeria simply doesn't have an indisputable player. Mikel and Ike are the closest things we have to that, and even they are just good enough to almost always starts. Nothing special. So when folks here go all gaga coz one average player wasn't picked ahead of the other, I shake my head and laugh :D

Just give said player enough time and his averageness wiill be demonized on this very pages :(

I guess Obasi's time is today :(

The guy is a waste pipe, and Siasia is still playing him.

Yes he did and he was one of our best players in Beijing Olympics before he got injured. An injury that still can't be explained till today.. It seems he hasn't been the same ever since.. A lot is expected from him but after watching him fizzle out during the ANC in Angola last year, I came to a conclusion he might be another wastepipe in the making. It's proving to be that.

Mudi E wrote:The guy had so much promise early in his career. As someone said above, it could be confidence factor..coming particularly from his numerous injuries. And the guy plays well for Hoffenheim.