NFF lambasts Odegbami

On November 16, 2011 · In Sports

The Nigeria Football Federation on Tuesday carpeted former international winger, Segun Odegbami for his crude attacks and ill-wishes for Nigeria football, assuring him that Nigeria football will rise gradually to its best ever height despite his prophecies of doom and despicable comments.

NFF Executive Committee member and chairman of the Nigeria National League, High Chief Emeka Inyama lambasted Odegbami, saying that the former player has consistently refused to align himself with reality, preferring to operate in the realms of grand illusion.

“ It is a shame that Odegbami has continued to attack the Nigeria Football Federation for no just cause. He chickened out of the election because he saw the handwriting on the wall, knowing he was facing spectacular failure at the poll. He knows virtually nothing about association football and has no sympathy with any Football Association in the country, not even in his Ogun State, where he is a persona non grata. We remember he got only one vote in the last Ogun State FA elections.

“How can someone who cannot even win support in his home State be talking about running football at the centre? What a joke? Odegbami served on the board previously and came out a woeful failure. Let him tell Nigerians one single venture he has undertaken in Nigerian sports that did not end in a colossal failure”, said Chief Inyama.

The NFF Executive Committee member continued: “He started a football academy that now, only exists in his own imagination, several years after. Can anyone compare his academy with the Pepsi Football Academy pioneered by Coach Kashimawo Laloko, which has been churning out talents who have featured for various categories of the National Teams?

“The present NFF is composed of persons of high integrity and achievement in several areas of human endeavour, and despite a few setbacks, no thanks principally to distractions championed by the likes of Odegbami, we are determined to lift the Nigeria game and keep it at the very top.”

“We are happy to have appointed Stephen Keshi and we believe that with total support of the NFF and Nigerians, he will go places. The likes of Odegbami will sulk and sulk and will only stand far away to mourn their poor vision.”

“The NFF is fully aware of the gameplan by some persons to try and instal Odegbami into the NFF through the back door, via a so-called Normalization Committee. This is a pipe dream.

“He claims to have spent so much money in the last NFF elections. He might as well inform Nigerians whom he gave the monies to and for what purpose”, said Inyama.

The chairman of Nigeria National League warned: “From now on, Odegbami should be ready to receive as much as he gives. Or perhaps, even more than he gives. If he was such an extra-ordinary player, how come he could not single-handedly steer Nigeria to the FIFA World Cup finals in his playing days.

“The NFF sees the likes of Odegbami as mere irritants that do not deserve any attention, which is why we have ignored him all this while. But it is now ample time to put him in his place.

“He continues to write about ‘illegality’ every week after failing miserably to get anything done about a legally-composed Federation, which won a proper election and has court orders validating its existence. We are aware of Odegbami’s dastard moves but we will meet him fire-for-fire from now on”.
Re: NFF lambasts Odegbami

Kai! I dont know what to say.. each paragraph na yabbis
If he was such an extra-ordinary player, how come he could not single-handedly steer Nigeria to the FIFA World Cup finals in his playing days.
silly comment.
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

This is the problem with Nigerians they cann't take criticism .. Every one of them wan protect where them dey chop , every ant and rat go throw jap !!
Sir V wrote:NFF lambasts Odegbami

The Nigeria Football Federation on Tuesday carpeted former international winger, Segun Odegbami for his crude attacks and ill-wishes for Nigeria football, assuring him that Nigeria football will rise gradually to its best ever height despite his prophecies of doom and despicable comments.

NFF Executive Committee member and chairman of the Nigeria National League, High Chief Emeka Inyama lambasted Odegbami, saying that the former player has consistently refused to align himself with reality, preferring to operate in the realms of grand illusion.

“ It is a shame that Odegbami has continued to attack the Nigeria Football Federation for no just cause. He chickened out of the election because he saw the handwriting on the wall, knowing he was facing spectacular failure at the poll. He knows virtually nothing about association football and has no sympathy with any Football Association in the country, not even in his Ogun State, where he is a persona non grata. We remember he got only one vote in the last Ogun State FA elections.

“How can someone who cannot even win support in his home State be talking about running football at the centre? What a joke? Odegbami served on the board previously and came out a woeful failure. Let him tell Nigerians one single venture he has undertaken in Nigerian sports that did not end in a colossal failure”, said Chief Inyama.

The NFF Executive Committee member continued: “He started a football academy that now, only exists in his own imagination, several years after. Can anyone compare his academy with the Pepsi Football Academy pioneered by Coach Kashimawo Laloko, which has been churning out talents who have featured for various categories of the National Teams?

“The present NFF is composed of persons of high integrity and achievement in several areas of human endeavour, and despite a few setbacks, no thanks principally to distractions championed by the likes of Odegbami, we are determined to lift the Nigeria game and keep it at the very top.”

“We are happy to have appointed Stephen Keshi and we believe that with total support of the NFF and Nigerians, he will go places. The likes of Odegbami will sulk and sulk and will only stand far away to mourn their poor vision.”

“The NFF is fully aware of the gameplan by some persons to try and instal Odegbami into the NFF through the back door, via a so-called Normalization Committee. This is a pipe dream.

“He claims to have spent so much money in the last NFF elections. He might as well inform Nigerians whom he gave the monies to and for what purpose”, said Inyama.

The chairman of Nigeria National League warned: “From now on, Odegbami should be ready to receive as much as he gives. Or perhaps, even more than he gives. If he was such an extra-ordinary player, how come he could not single-handedly steer Nigeria to the FIFA World Cup finals in his playing days.

“The NFF sees the likes of Odegbami as mere irritants that do not deserve any attention, which is why we have ignored him all this while. But it is now ample time to put him in his place.

“He continues to write about ‘illegality’ every week after failing miserably to get anything done about a legally-composed Federation, which won a proper election and has court orders validating its existence. We are aware of Odegbami’s dastard moves but we will meet him fire-for-fire from now on”.
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

I've heard of this Emeka Inyama before... His name came up recently when he was trying to become a member of the NFF Executive Committee... Hmm Gotta read more about him.... Hmm.. :idea: :arrow: He sounds like an ESTACODE Specialist... :biggrin:

sounds like something 1naija will write :sneaky:
omo-eko

Post by omo-eko »

MI5 wrote:I've heard of this Emeka Inyama before... His name came up recently when he was trying to become a member of the NFF Executive Committee... Hmm Gotta read more about him.... Hmm.. :idea: :arrow: He sounds like an ESTACODE Specialist... :biggrin:

M15, Iyama, Na one of those useless sports writers, what a shame, beggar dey call somebody Thief

Omo-Eko,

I knew I've heard his name before... There was some controversy with him recently before he became part of the NFF... He is the same guy then... He is doing some good PR work for NFF here... :laugh: :lol:

omo-eko wrote:
MI5 wrote:I've heard of this Emeka Inyama before... His name came up recently when he was trying to become a member of the NFF Executive Committee... Hmm Gotta read more about him.... Hmm.. :idea: :arrow: He sounds like an ESTACODE Specialist... :biggrin:

M15, Iyama, Na one of those useless sports writers, what a shame, beggar dey call somebody Thief

Sir V wrote:Kai! I dont know what to say.. each paragraph na yabis
If he was such an extra-ordinary player, how come he could not single-handedly steer Nigeria to the FIFA World Cup finals in his playing days.
silly comment.
Well, Chief Sege brought it upon himself. Let the Yabbis flow.

So make Sege reply am now? Each paragraph na die :taunt: One vote? Failed venture? Kai this will be real roforofo fight.

Weytin Uncle Sege talk wey cause dis kain yabbis?

Damunk wrote:Weytin Uncle Sege talk wey cause dis kain yabbis?
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Uncle Sege done dey open mough gboa gboa since. This na first response from NFF. Uncle Sege must not take this lying low. He should fire back. How dare such person talk to the only 'Mathematical' like that.

Wey pop corn make I find good seat. It will be interesting :tic: We will see who will be the first to surrender :rotf:

Sir V wrote:Kai! I dont know what to say.. each paragraph na yabis
silly comment.
Well, Chief Sege brought it upon himself. Let the Yabbis flow.

So make Sege reply am now? Each paragraph na die :taunt: One vote? Failed venture? Kai this will be real roforofo fight.
:lol: :lol: No lie. Each paragraph na yabis. It's akin to boxing with right jabs, and following with a left cross, right hook. A southpaw! :lol: :lol:

I just tire!
Limeone

Post by Limeone »

Uncle Sege is a LEGEND and within his right to make comments!! the NFF Dude is a disgrace and should be banished!

Limeone wrote:Uncle Sege is a LEGEND and within his right to make comments!! the NFF Dude is a disgrace and should be banished!
He is entitled to his opinions but he should not be sounding like somebody that is bitter over his failed bid to become the NFF president.

BTW the yabbis about WCQ na die ooooo..... :taunt: :taunt:
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

That fool be same type wan dey give Igbo people bad name , this emeka boy is nothing but a boy boy wan them push to insult an elder that is stating an obvious fact .., wetin una expect anything for promotion ...
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
megapro

Post by megapro »

he called them cursed, the next thing they will bring a photo of him pushing the 1 million man march for Abacha.
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold

megapro wrote:
he called them cursed, the next thing they will bring a photo of him pushing the 1 million man march for Abacha.
Una go pursue Uncle Sege out of Nigeria be that :taunt: :taunt:

...odegbami wan put san san for tief dem garri, how dear he critic almighty tiefs :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sir V wrote:Kai! I dont know what to say.. each paragraph na yabbis
silly comment.
Very silly, this can only be compared to hitting below the belt. He should yab Odegbami the NFF chairman wannabe, but he should please leave Odegbami the footballer out of this. Why must people take things personal in the first place, this Inyama or Yamayama head nor dey house at all.

KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

mcal wrote:...odegbami wan put san san for tief dem garri, how dear he critic almighty tiefs :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Brodaaa God bless ur knowledge .. Seriously a lot of foools plenty here seriously , bunch of idiots , I cann't comprehend a person with a right frame of mind for progress applauding all these nonsense wan that hungry fool dey talk about uncle odegbami , Nothing but pure undiluted nincoompoo mentality , no wonder u see them support mediocre elements parading them selves as coaches ..Awon ode ati oloshi buruku..

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Is this Emeka Inyama the same person as the Atiku Campaign manager when was fighting Obasanjo? Them dey yab the same. :rotf:

You know they have been letting him just have a go at them... Now if they really have a go at him, e no go dey easy for am.

Chief Sege wants to be appointed NFF chair. Good luck to him...

...meanwhile, let him keep commenting about games he does not bother watching.

Only in Nigeria or among republican right-wing nuts, can a nonentity like Inyama have the guts to comment on Odegbanmi.

What is Inyama's contribution to Nigerian football; what has he ever done except ride the coattails of Iwuanyanwu from champion newspapers to Nationale.

There is a fight for the soul of Nigerian football and all those who profess luv for it should recognize this simple truth. We are operating football on a foundation of illegality. Addressing this goes beyond SO; well beyond him.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp