SE PLAYER STATS GOING INTO THE ANC

SQUAD EXPERIENCE

PLAYER APPEARANCES GOALS
OKOCHA, Jay Jay 56 10
KANU, Nwankwo 41 9
LAWAL, Garba 38 4
BABAYARO, Cel 26 0
YOBO, Joseph 23 1
UDEZE, Ifeanyi 23 0
AGHAHOWA, Julius 21 12
OKORONKWO, Isaac 20 0
AIYEGBENI, Yakubu 18 9
UTAKA, John 12 1
IKEDIA, Pius 12 0
AGALI, Victor 10 5
EKONG, Ikpe 10 0
ENYEAMA, Vincent 9 0
OLOFINJANA, Seyi 8 0
ENAKARHIRE, Joe 8 0
ORJINTA, Romanus 7 0
EJIFDE, Augustine 6 0
EKWUEME, Ifeanyi 5 0
GEORGE, Abbey 4 0
ODEMWEGIE, Osaz 2 1
ETAFIA, Gregory 2 0

TOP SCORERS

PLAYER APPEARANCES GOALS SCORING RATE
AGHAHOWA, Julius 21 12 0.57
AIYEGBENI, Yakubu 18 9 0.50
AGALI, Victor 10 5 0.50
KANU, Nwankwo 41 9 0.22
OKOCHA, Jay Jay 56 10 0.18
LAWAL, Garba 38 4 0.11
Last edited by Enugu II on Mon Jan 19, 2004 5:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

The thing that sticks out to me is the Aiyegbeni and Agani virtually match Agahwonder's scoring record! The way some go on here you wouldn't have thought so!

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
Blakes

Post by Blakes »

Didn't Udeze start playing way b4 Yobo? if so then Yobo caught up preety fast with number of games...but both Yobo and Udeze caught up to Baba real fast...just goes to show that some are more patriotic than others..
Climb the ladder to succes, escalator style
-Biggie
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

Babayaro was left out of most of the 2002 world cup and the last ANC

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
Blakes

Post by Blakes »

was left out...? abi didnt answer invitation,whi ch one?
-Biggie
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

He was in Korea and he was in Mali and wasn't played bar maybe once!

Amazing that after ten years, three world cups, and three ANCs.... Okocha only has 56 caps!

Chei look at the goals tally of the players,all ic an do is weep because with 41 caps Kanu has scored only 9 goals!We have a serious amature team with us,Lawd knows i aint feeling none of this.

RudeBoy wrote:The thing that sticks out to me is the Aiyegbeni and Agani virtually match Agahwonder's scoring record! The way some go on here you wouldn't have thought so!
Yep! The way that these two are sometimes dissed on this forum you would think that they were chop liver. Now, while I will admit that they still have a lot to prove, their performances for Nigeria have been okay.

omey2k4 wrote:Chei look at the goals tally of the players,all ic an do is weep because with 41 caps Kanu has scored only 9 goals!We have a serious amature team with us,Lawd knows i aint feeling none of this.
Name one player , u know that will replace Kanu in SE squad with a better ratio, that wasnt included in the team list.

Re: SE PLAYER STATS GOING INTO THE ANC

Enugu II wrote:SQUAD EXPERIENCE

PLAYER APPEARANCES GOALS
OKOCHA, Jay Jay 56 10
KANU, Nwankwo 41 9
LAWAL, Garba 38 4
BABAYARO, Cel 26 0
YOBO, Joseph 23 1
UDEZE, Ifeanyi 23 0
AGHAHOWA, Julius 21 12
OKORONKWO, Isaac 20 0
AIYEGBENI, Yakubu 18 9
UTAKA, John 12 1
IKEDIA, Pius 12 0
AGALI, Victor 10 5
EKONG, Ikpe 10 0
ENYEAMA, Vincent 9 0
OLOFINJANA, Seyi 8 0
ENAKARHIRE, Joe 8 0
ORJINTA, Romanus 7 0
EJIFDE, Augustine 6 0
EKWUEME, Ifeanyi 5 0
GEORGE, Abbey 4 0
ODEMWEGIE, Osaz 2 1
ETAFIA, Gregory 2 0

TOP SCORERS

PLAYER APPEARANCES GOALS SCORING RATE
AGHAHOWA, Julius 21 12 0.57
AIYEGBENI, Yakubu 18 9 0.50
AGALI, Victor 10 5 0.50
KANU, Nwankwo 41 9 0.22
OKOCHA, Jay Jay 56 10 0.18
LAWAL, Garba 38 4 0.11
Is Kanu a striker or what?

Kanu is a disgrace simple!

omey2k4 wrote:Kanu is a disgrace simple!
A disgrace to who? :?

A disgrace to attackers :roll:
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

Wetin Kanu do you?
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."
Blakes

Post by Blakes »

Amazing that after ten years, three world cups, and three ANCs.... Okocha only has 56 caps!

That just goes to show how many friendlies Nigeria Plays...very few
-Biggie
ikwerreman

Post by ikwerreman »

RudeBoy wrote:He was in Korea and he was in Mali and wasn't played bar maybe once!

Babayaro boycotted qualifiers for the 2002 nations cup and world cup and only agreed to play during the games proper. that was how his beef with Oliseh started when he was accussed by Oliseh of selecting his games, only playing after others have qualified the team for the main championship
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

It was none of Oliseh's business!

Interesting stuff
ikwerreman

Post by ikwerreman »

How authentic are these stats?
torontoeagle

Post by torontoeagle »

Kanu.............is a unique player..................look at his CV and tell me which other nigerian players CV comes close...........
Naija fan wrote:
Wetin Kanu do you?
T-Dot

ikwerreman wrote:How authentic are these stats?
Ikwerreman:

The stats are certainly over 90% accurate. Percentage based on possible errors in line-ups and some inferences.
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

So you can put them on your website! :wink: