Why did Man United spend 18m on De Gea ?

Al B Sure
Re: Why did Man United spend 18m on De Gea ?

Post by Al B Sure »

Good. However 'it is all speculations' right?

Lager-back wrote:18m looks like peanuts now. Who is the mugu who oepend this thread sef :mrgreen:
You dey mind that clueless guy? The dude knowns nothing about top notch prospect! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

This man should have a release clause of 100 million pounds, united need to keep him at all costs, his should be the highest paid player on the team

tfco...... you are back from the land of the dead? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Chaiiii 18m pere? :lol: :lol:

YUJAM wrote:DeGea was awesome at Atleti. Nothing new here

That said a world class striker would have buried some of those chances

Degea won't be at UTd next season
This YUJAMistic prediction was made 3 years ago :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

YUJAM wrote:DeGea is being a professional at this point. If it wasn't for the dark arts of 'blaming faulty printers for not getting transfer docs in time', he would not be at United. He probably won't be there next season because I see the big Spanish boys coming calling after this season

Anyway, I enjoyed his play at Atleti when he was just 18/19. I am still a fan of his.

It is this kind of thread that drives a man away from social media....

oloye wrote:It is this kind of thread that drives a man away from social media....
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

oloye wrote:It is this kind of thread that drives a man away from social media....
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

...thiefCo na your face be this...?
...hospital don discharge you since the time of "he go sweet" started...
...welcome and make you no hide o o o ...

Yeah because y'all lost the paperwork or was it because the printer got faulty at min to midnight?

He'll be leaving soon anyway :D
YemiBrazil wrote:

That double save from Lacazette added 10million to the price Real Madrid have to pay for him when they come calling again?
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Heliopolis wrote:De Gea is a good GK who has still not learned how to handle the pressure of playing for a massive club like Man Utd. His track record prior to joining Utd speaks for itself and its only a matter of time before he wins the confidence of the team and its supporters. I much rather spend 18m on a 21-year-old GK that already helped previous teams win trophies than go with Manuel Almunia as a starter for 4 straight seasons.
5.5 years ago. Pure genuis :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Heliopolis wrote:
Heliopolis wrote:De Gea is a good GK who has still not learned how to handle the pressure of playing for a massive club like Man Utd. His track record prior to joining Utd speaks for itself and its only a matter of time before he wins the confidence of the team and its supporters. I much rather spend 18m on a 21-year-old GK that already helped previous teams win trophies than go with Manuel Almunia as a starter for 4 straight seasons.
5.5 years ago. Pure genuis :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

and you had to remind us about Almunia :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: My curses are still following Wenger (and waffi :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: ).

...De Gea definitely woke from the right side of the bed yesterday dreaming to stymie the Arsenal shots. I bet Lucazede and Alexis and all will be seeing nightmares.

YUJAM wrote:Yeah because y'all lost the paperwork or was it because the printer got faulty at min to midnight?

He'll be leaving soon anyway :D
YemiBrazil wrote:

wiseone wrote:David De Gea is in the Premier League's team of the year. He has been recognised as the season's best GK in the EPL. The kid has come on in leaps and bounds. If he stays fit, learns English, and keeps his feet on the ground - he could be a top class GK for club and country for the next 15 years.

Lager-back wrote:Young kid from spain.. inexperienced in the big stage, why did SAF sign him for that amount ? It sounds ridiculous to spend that much on a goalie of this calibre. Was Man U expecting some other club to poach him at that incredible price in a few years time that they had to go sign him up asap ?

kai.. this one na money miss road. If not for Torres and Carroll doing their waste-piping, this ex-atletico goalie would be under huge criticism.