Why did Man United spend 18m on De Gea ?

Re: Why did Man United spend 18m on De Gea ?

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

tfco wrote::thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
why are you celebrating the rumors today are De Gea may move back to spain if united misses out of the champs league

dude tfco.. why do you open so many united threads? what stops you from editing united's season thread (like spurs) and use that as the games thread... you've abused this forum with so many united match thread and same topics over and over again ..even the spamming assanl fans are now using their season thread for the matches ...enough is enough

When DDG finally hangs up his gloves, he will have the most spectacular highlight reel of any GK in history. The one good thing about him playing in a poor Man Utd team is that it is allowing him to show the world how brilliant he is.

Hmm will WE update this thread with more twitter posts today?

metalalloy wrote:Hmm will WE update this thread with more twitter posts today?
You mean with all the unbelievable saves this bobo don make, una no fit forgive am dis one? See Westin that troll don cause?
:shock:

I will help him out, im sure he's busy

You mean with all the unbelievable saves this bobo don make, una no fit forgive am dis one? See Westin that troll don cause?

DDG the winch nah my guy. I just want to know if WE will update the thread oh. Darrisall

Don't mind him. The guy has been pulling off miracle Spiderman saves for the last 6-7 years (including another worldie last weekend). He does not become bad overnight because he made a mistake (albeit in the worst possible game to make his 1 mistake per season). Otherwise we might as well ditch Ronnie and Messi since they miss penalties every now and then.

wiseone wrote:Don't mind him. The guy has been pulling off miracle Spiderman saves for the last 6-7 years (including another worldie last weekend). He does not become bad overnight because he made a mistake (albeit in the worst possible game to make his 1 mistake per season). Otherwise we might as well ditch Ronnie and Messi since they miss penalties every now and then.

mental kpommer

over to you

Ahem. Never saw Buffon make a mistake like dat. Just sayin' :D :taunt:

ohsee wrote:Ahem. Never saw Buffon make a mistake like dat. Just sayin' :D :taunt:

Not since his blunder against Man Utd a few weeks ago anyway...
ohsee wrote:Ahem. Never saw Buffon make a mistake like dat. Just sayin' :D :taunt:

mugus are all...mental

wiseone wrote:Not since his blunder against Man Utd a few weeks ago anyway...
:D :D :D :taunt:
Not the same. The old man could not hold the ball, happens to even the best:

But De Gea own na serious "osi na ngada pio" as we dey call am when we be small pikins. (He let the ball pass between his legs, the most embarrassing thing a goalkeeper could do, akin to getting f---ed :lol: ) OK, not quite, but almost as bad. :D
This was actually worse. It was "osi na nkata pio" or it passed through the basket. Serious basket keeping. :lol: De Gea na basket oh! :lol:

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

mugus are all...mental
De Gea has been unusually poor since June.

kalani JR wrote: De Gea has been unusually poor since June.

his highlight reel alone for this season is more than most GKs wish for in their careers

Look at who he has in front of him

kalani JR wrote: De Gea has been unusually poor since June.

his highlight reel alone for this season is more than most GKs wish for in their careers

Look at who he has in front of him
I'll give him above Kepa but MAtS and Oblak? No. Even at the World Cup his defenders were good but he was still the weak link in that back five.

Keep in mind this is all for this year, I think on his day he's still number 1.

Hmm....

Awaiting twitter update.

Easy to blame goal keepers but DeGea has saved united from total embarrasment in the last 5 seasons!
For that alone, no criticism from me, why should we? We parade the likes of Fred and Young who keep losing the ball

Fred is a fake Brazillian, and Ashley Young should go to a Championship team. But De Gea is worse than useless. The loss was entirely his fault. Those goals were very saveable. The score should have been 0:0.

DeGea head is no longer at united! His body language says it all, fed up playing with mediocrity