LATEST FROM FARO....SE 3...KOLN 2 FT

Riche007
LATEST FROM FARO....SE 3...KOLN 2 FT

Post by Riche007 »

In the last test play during the training camp in Portugal the FC had
to give itself against the national team of Nigeria with 2:3, begun
without their Legionaere, struck. At the place at the crew hotel
Marcel vest dominated the eleven of coach the first 45 minutes,
without erspielen itself however many chances. Only Albert Streit had
the guidance on the foot with a direct acceptance. After the change
the African got also by a pace more play portions extremely hard for
friendship game conditions and turned the portion. The gates for the
FC obtained Dirk Lottner to the 1:0-Fuehrung (52nd min.) and Lukas
Podolski to the intermediate 2:2-Ausgleich (78.), for Nigeria met
Garba Lawal (67./82.) and John Utaka (75.).
Last edited by Riche007 on Tue Jan 20, 2004 7:04 pm, edited 3 times in total.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
Re: LATEST FROM FARO....60 MINS...SE 0...KOLN 1

Riche007 wrote:With the today's test play against the national team of Nigeria it
stands after 60 minutes of 1:0 for the 1. FC Cologne. The gate
obtained Dirk Lottner in the 52. Minute. The play is the third test
play of the FC on in the context of the training camp. The Nigerian
soccer national team start without its Legionaere. With the Cologners
are missing to Sebastian Schindzielorz, Mustafa Dogan and Markus
Feulner beside the hurt Carsten Cullmann and Joshua Kennedy further.
Viatcheslav Sokolov replaced Alexander bath in the gate in the break.
This is obviously a German writing in English Richie, so we must be fair to him. I would like to know what he means by "The Nigerian
soccer national team start without its Legionaere", however.

I will ring Faro later to get the line up.

Without it foreign stars. sounds like Babblefish to me.
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

Yeah it is from the official website of FC Cologne.....http://www.fc-koeln.de/
I know a bit of German tho... :P
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
odi

Post by odi »

What's the lineup like?
The SUPER EAGLES shall rise again!
KoC

Post by KoC »

With 12 mins to go it is 2 apiece. Lawal and Utaka for Nigeria
. . . all about the players. Total posts: 725 and counting. . .

Blogzilla
KickOff Nigeria

I love Arsenal. Such entertainment!! The kind of soccer we want for the kind of results we hate!!!
---Polly waxes lyrical after Burnley nyansh the ARSE
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

KickOff Chief wrote:With 12 mins to go it is 2 apiece. Lawal and Utaka for Nigeria
I shud edit my post then.........

Lawal don come again O!

KickOff Chief wrote:With 12 mins to go it is 2 apiece. Lawal and Utaka for Nigeria
Na who been dey yab Utaka earlier on today? Abeg make una remind me.

KOC, do you have the lineup?

Not me, I yabbed Garba Lawal.

Not bad. It will be interesting to note how our defence got split up for the 2 goals.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

odi

Post by odi »

Slow down, Ayo. Get the details of the match first. For all you know, he played rubbish and got a fluke goal... or maybe not.

Wait for the match analysis b4 jumping to conclusions.
The SUPER EAGLES shall rise again!
Baii

Post by Baii »

Who else is in the lineup?
“A fanatic is one who entrenches himself in invincible ignorance.”

― OSWALD CHAMBERS, Baffled to Fight Better

Line up,please.Guys that understand German should try to get us the full commentary from the FC Koln website.
Ezesportsworld

Post by Ezesportsworld »

IAG how about how FC Cologne got split up for two goals ?
www.ezesportsworld.net

Chesapeake sports Academy

[color=brown]Ezesportsworld[/color] wrote:IAG how about how FC Cologne got split up for two goals ?
At this point of our preparation, our defence is priority. In JAg, Utaka and Aiyegbeni, we have enough resources to bang in the goals, however if our defence can't help hold on to leads, we will be done for.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Akamoke

Post by Akamoke »

Eze, since this is a training match more for the benefit of Nigeria, I think IAG is correct in asking how our defence got split up,I mean the reasons for these games is to identify lapses , not just to show our strengths, we know our strengths more than our weaknesses and that (by IAG) is a valid question
KoC

Post by KoC »

No, but I expect to after the game.
. . . all about the players. Total posts: 725 and counting. . .

Blogzilla
KickOff Nigeria

I love Arsenal. Such entertainment!! The kind of soccer we want for the kind of results we hate!!!
---Polly waxes lyrical after Burnley nyansh the ARSE

Lawal and Utaka. Thos eare my boys right thurr***Robby speaking in a southern accent*** :)

Ezesportsworld wrote:IAG how about how FC Cologne got split up for two goals ?
Why should care about how their defenders are doing? Is he also from Koln? IAG, I did not know that about you O!

Ayo, na me... I wan see line-up! Maybe we just found our super sub :lol: :lol: :D :D :lol: :lol:

[color=brown]waka-man[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]Ezesportsworld[/color] wrote:IAG how about how FC Cologne got split up for two goals ?
Why should care about how their defenders are doing? Is he also from Koln? IAG, I did not know that about you O!
Bro, na so I see am o :o.