Tottenham is cursed (THE CLUB)

Re: Tottenham is cursed (THE CLUB)

okokobioko wrote:I commot from church door and score 1-0 to tottenham @89th Minute! I stopped beside Sister Nkechi's car to say hello. She drives off and I check scores on my phone and its 2-1 to Everton @ FT! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

How can anyone tell me tottenham is not cursed? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
I guess Man City is cursed as well? You did not come here and said so when we won 4 games in a row. The fact is I was expecting us to be beaten even before half time.
A makeshift defense with a fragile mentality will always be breached and Everton are not easy at home.

Spurs have always lost or at best drawn when they play on Thursday and have to play less than 3 days later.

With Kaboul, BAE, Dawson missing in action the defense has been patched up all season.

It's obviously a damning stat that they've lost about 15 points in the last 10 minutes but to be up there with second string defenders is better than the bottom.

Missing
Parker
Kaboul
BAE
Dawson
Bale

Gone
Modric
VDV
Corluka
Kranjcar

To name the ones I can remember.

This team is never going to play like a unit from the get go.

If after every defeat you think the team is cursed then the teams below us must be more than cursed....
okokobioko

Post by okokobioko »

pajimoh wrote: I guess Man City is cursed as well?

Are all Tottenham fans like this? you guys dont know how to comprehend? UNlike your club, man City does not throw away leads every week! I can count 5 games where your club blew the lead this season! it happens almost every week every season!
You did not come here and said so when we won 4 games in a row.
No I didnt, I said it more than 7-8 years ago! long before "pizza gate!" Your club is cursed and a few wins here and there cannot disprove that!
The fact is I was expecting us to be beaten even before half time.

thats your problem!
A makeshift defense with a fragile mentality will always be breached and Everton are not easy at home.
Now you are begining to understand!
Spurs have always lost or at best drawn when they play on Thursday and have to play less than 3 days later.
that is no excuse! when you are winning and its the 90th minute, YOU DONT CONCEED! YOU PLAY 11 MENT BEHIND THE BALL! EVEN IF YOU HAVE TO LINE YOUR 11 MEN ON THE GOAL LINE!
With Kaboul, BAE, Dawson missing in action the defense has been patched up all season.
Dawson is irrelevant! your coach does not even pick him to serve juice when the cafeteria lady is out sick!
If after every defeat you think the team is cursed then the teams below us must be more than cursed....
Again, comprehension deficit! your team is cursed BECAUSE YOU CANT HANG ON TO A LEAD! YOU ALWAYS BLOW A LEAD OR LOSE WHEN YOU HAVE VICTORY IN YOUR PALM! FUNNY ENOUGH, I KNOW YOU KNOW THIS!
"the black man is his own worst enemy; he is jealous of himself,envious and covetous" ---marcus garvey

angel*!! Remind me how come Spurs have 8 wins? The curse failed to fire abi!! As I said - carry your insane rantings to other clubs!! Spurs dont want you - We are fine without you!! Is it by force!! We no want!! GO!

okokobioko

Post by okokobioko »

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"the black man is his own worst enemy; he is jealous of himself,envious and covetous" ---marcus garvey

Naija Spurs! Wahala dey o. I hear say there is one Baba in Ijebu that could be of great help here. PaJ has his contact info.

look at Cristao weeping around this thread. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

YemiBrazil wrote:Naija Spurs! Wahala dey o. I hear say there is one Baba in Ijebu that could be of great help here. PaJ has his contact info.
Abeg we no one any baba bailed them out.
Let the Danfo driver cursed continue.A team fighting for title end up fighting top 4.Spurs can end up finish out top 4 oooh.

Interesting thread.

Cristao II wrote:Interesting thread.
This thread was 7 years ago and I had told you this some years before I opened this thread.

Do you now believe me? :D

Spurs isn't cursed danfo. Look at the past 7 years. The club has been on an upward trajectory. You mistake complacency in games for curses. It is not a curse that Danny Rose was stupid yesterday.

Cristao II wrote:Spurs isn't cursed danfo. Look at the past 7 years. The club has been on an upward trajectory. You mistake complacency in games for curses. It is not a curse that Danny Rose was stupid yesterday.
Ol boy why bother? People see what they are. The cursed only see curse and the blessed see blessings.
No need to explain anything. When any other team loses there's no mention of curse but let it happen to Spurs.

This is team that has been playing away from home for close to two years. With no home advantage, they are still above many illustrious teams with home advantage.
With injury ravaged season and the first team not to acquire any player during transfer sea on, still in Europe and above many that spends .....

Ignore the narrative. The hate, whether conscious or otherwise, is a spiritual thing. Look no further than the Jewish association

Imagine they’d gotten the Berahino so dearly desired?

Cristao II wrote:Spurs isn't cursed danfo. Look at the past 7 years. The club has been on an upward trajectory. You mistake complacency in games for curses. It is not a curse that Danny Rose was stupid yesterday.
okay, i guess we shall continue. ill ask you again in 7 years. :D