CE ANC LOCKOUT!!!

Hello Forumers.

CyberEagles will be locked out to our members who have yet to donate towards the sustenance of the site. Please review the list of forumers who have donated towards the upkeep of the site. If your CE moniker is not listed and you donated money please contact Robbynice or Felarey to rectify the error.

If you have any gripes with the decision please contact me.

Kind Regards,

Re: CE ANC LOCKOUT!!!

Senior prefect nice 1, more starch to your khaki

agree.

up oga cellular :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

This isn't fair...I thought it was a joke.

Too late to make the donation?
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
trae_z

Post by trae_z »

Cellular wrote:Hello Forumers.

CyberEagles will be locked out to our members who have yet to donate towards the sustenance of the site. Please review the list of forumers who have donated towards the upkeep of the site. If your CE moniker is not listed and you donated money please contact Robbynice or Felarey to rectify the error.

Kind Regards,

Please be more specific. Locked out for the duration of the nation's cup or what? And please where is the list to be reviewed?

Tbite wrote:This isn't fair...I thought it was a joke.

You thought it was a joke? smh...How can we expect others to take us serious if we don't take each other serious?

ROTC

Post by ROTC »

Given that the board met its donation target, isn’t it a bit harsh locking others out? If there’s a consequence for not donating, then it’s no longer a donation or a fund drive…it’s become a membership fee. I’m almost certain CE will always meet its donation target even without full participation. Let’s not forget, the best things in life are free :wink:

Seriously, is there a reason for this other than retribution?
American Police: Under trained, Over armed and a threat to all of society

trae_z wrote:

Kind Regards,

Please be more specific. Locked out for the duration of the nation's cup or what? And please where is the list to be reviewed?
Trae_z, the list is below the thread. We will do it for games involving Naijaria and the affected forumers will remain locked out 12 hours after game time.

Tbite wrote:This isn't fair...I thought it was a joke.

You thought it was a joke? smh...How can we expect others to take us serious if we don't take each other serious?
I even asked if it was a joke and I received a cynical reply.

Of course Wanaj0 is always cynical, so maybe I should have taken that as a clue.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Kind Regards,

Now that's gangsta.

Post by Super Eagle »

I don't think this is a good idea though. The forum will becoming boring if we start to implement this lockout thing. I mean, we need more members not less, IMHO.

Making it a freewill donation will work better to support the forum. Freeloaders can keep freeloading, that one na their palavar.
I mean, there are other ways we can keep them at bay.
Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com

#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer

No problem. Just allow us back after the nations cup.

Abi if I don't have money, what should I do?

ROTC wrote:Given that the board met its donation target, isn’t it a bit harsh locking others out? If there’s a consequence for not donating, then it’s no longer a donation or a fund drive…it’s become a membership fee. I’m almost certain CE will always meet its donation target even without full participation. Let’s not forget, the best things in life are free :wink:

Seriously, is there a reason for this other than retribution?
It is a donation!

One does not need to donate. The folks who have donated will have certain privileges as opposed those who have chosen not to.

We asked for less than 7 cents a day to help run the site. Folks will still post but not during games involving Naijaria...

why didn't you ask CE folks to donate for you? I told you about this , you ignored me and decided to insult me .. smh
niyi wrote:No problem. Just allow us back after the nations cup.

Abi if I don't have money, what should I do?

Once again, this was not communicated properly.

So nah una sabi.

real gangsta :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Kind Regards,

Now that's gangsta.

Super Eagle wrote:I don't think this is a good idea though. The forum will becoming boring if we start to implement this lockout thing. I mean, we need more members not less, IMHO.

Making it a freewill donation will work better to support the forum. Freeloaders can keep freeloading, that one na their palavar.
I mean, there are other ways we can keep them at bay.
It is not a policy that will prohibit new members. It is not like we are barring none contributing members from posting on the site. They can't just do it during games involving Naijaria.

Wait so those that did not contribute will be "banned" from CE during the ANC? :?

me i am just happy no ghana trolls to spam CE .. the best part is the 12 hours lock out . no ghana poking fun until hafl a day after the game :clap: :clap: .. ghana don suffer... up CE board

Don't lock out the people who donated last time but have not gotten round to it yet this time for various reasons. They have already shown their commitment to CE and likely to be donors in future. You don't want to punish them for contributing to keeping this site running in the last 5 years.

Tbite wrote:Once again, this was not communicated properly.

So nah una sabi.
Tbite, how else are we supposed to communicate it? Call everyone on the phone? The announcement has been on these pages for days... Lots of folks sought clarification via PM, some folks who don't even post anymore still contacted us and made donations. So how did you want us to communicate the information?

Anyway, folks can still post... we are not barring forumers from posting.

why Nigerians like to make noise during the last minute... even my houseboy undertake even donate.. now una come dey act like say they didn't inform una... come on guys we are all grown men on this site.. see the sticky on all the forums.. there is no way una no see am