Memory Lane: Pls name your fovourite STORES' player

goldenera94
Memory Lane: Pls name your fovourite STORES' player

Post by goldenera94 »

I'll start with a mixed of old and young flamings

Tarila Okorowonta, Authur Moses, and Dotun Alatishe
Goldenera94
Re: Memory Lane: Pls name your fovourite STORES' player

goldenera94 wrote:I'll start with a mixed of old and young flamings

And you left out Yisa 'Anobi Esau' Alabi, Wakilu Oyenuga, Joe Achinze, self Audu Jibril, kai u sure say you know anything about stores so? Okay okay you say favorite players... there is a guy called James Tombiri, i dont even know this guy, but his name was unique, and hearing it over the radio you just assume he must be a good player. :D

Appiah and Taiwo Oloyede
Bim

Post by Bim »

Tesil Fatusi , Ibitimi Colins , Billie

Olumide Banjo, fantastic midfielder.

Haruna Ilerika and Wakilu Oyenuga

ilovemaputo

Post by ilovemaputo »

Jibade babalade, Ike shorunmu, Adeshina Shobayo
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

Call it properly: Shobayo Adeshina, a.k.a Oribaogunje

ilovemaputo wrote:Jibade babalade, Ike shorunmu, Adeshina Shobayo
Goldenera94
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

I get you Chief, it was a ploy to make others name their favourite flaming flamingoes.

And you left out Yisa 'Anobi Esau' Alabi, Wakilu Oyenuga, Joe Achinze, self Audu Jibril, kai u sure say you know anything about stores so? Okay okay you say favorite players... there is a guy called James Tombiri, i dont even know this guy, but his name was unique, and hearing it over the radio you just assume he must be a good player. :D
Goldenera94
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

Ifeanyin Aghenu, Hillary Azodo, Victor Obitor, Abiodun Obafemi, Amusa Shittu, Austin Ofokwu(RIP), Abiodun Baruwa(Omo Alhaja)
Goldenera94
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

Oloye, what do know about this player Rotimi Raufu?

oloye wrote:Olumide Banjo, fantastic midfielder.
Goldenera94
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

I thought Yisa Alabi was a Nepa player

Goldenera94

Ifeanyi Aghenu, Collins Ebitimi, Taiwo Oloyede(Capt), Dele Bob-Manuel, Prince Afejekwu, Ajibade Babalade, Ike Shorunmu and
others...

Did Moses Authur play for Julius Berger or Stores?
Last edited by MI5 on Sun Feb 24, 2013 1:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

goldenera94 wrote:Ifeanyin Aghenu, Hillary Azodo, Victor Obitor, Abiodun Obafemi, Amusa Shittu, Austin Ofokwu(RIP), Abiodun Baruwa(Omo Alhaja)

Haba... :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: , do not let Stores fans hear this, they can set you alight with their unfinished weeds or simply quench the thing for ya head. Have you ever heard the name 'Anobi Esaw' as they pronounce the Yisa. Ok ok let me dig up Alabi Yisa in Stores jersey. Another player i have been trying to remember all night is Godwin Obiyan, the long throw specialist.
goldenera94 wrote:I thought Yisa Alabi was a Nepa player

goldenera94 wrote:Oloye, what do know about this player Rotimi Raufu?

oloye wrote:Olumide Banjo, fantastic midfielder.
Agh Rotimi na my boy for Ilorin, he is from offa and played for the then Ijagbo Breweries makers of Noble beer. A very good player, a striker, but for some reason he just could not make it big. He was a hot headed player which i think contributed to his inability to go far. He had all the ingredients to be a good player, but it just never happened for him.

ora

Post by ora »

Peter Anieke, Willy Andrews,Sunny Ineh, Muyiwa Oshode,Haurna Ilerika,Fregene,Tony Igwe.....

ora wrote:Peter Anieke, Willy Andrews,Sunny Ineh, Muyiwa Oshode,Haurna Ilerika,Fregene,Tony Igwe.....
Kai memories :thumbs:

oloye wrote:Haba... :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: , do not let Stores fans hear this, they can set you alight with their unfinished weeds or simply quench the thing for ya head. Have you ever heard the name 'Anobi Esaw' as they pronounce the Yisa. Ok ok let me dig up Alabi Yisa in Stores jersey. Another player i have been trying to remember all night is Godwin Obiyan, the long throw specialist.
goldenera94 wrote:I thought Yisa Alabi was a Nepa player

Na true o :thumbs:

ayohoff

Post by ayohoff »

Wakilu Oyenuga, Audu Ibrahim, Ibrahim Babagida, Ayo Bello, Muyiwa Oshode, Amusa Shittu, Peter Rufai, Yo I Peters, Ike Anobi, Leye Akinda, Yisa Alabi, Joe ashinze, Arthur Moses, Godwin Obiyan, Barb wire Ebitimi, Taiwo Oloyede, Tarila Okorowanta, Prestley Bethold, Tessie Fatusi, Ifeanyi Aghenu, Peter Obito, Austin Ofokwu, Yisa Alabi, Abiodun Obafemi, Ajibade Babalade, Muda Lawal. Peter Fregene, Dele Bob Manuel, Prince afejekwu
great goal!
GIN

Post by GIN »

How was the rivalry between stores and ACB when Nwosu came over from NNB?
Kai, whatever happened to Lagos football?
You used to have First Bank, ACB, Stores, Julius Berger etc in the first division.
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099
megapro

Post by megapro »

Rufai reigned but Taiwo Oloyode was my favorite and the heart of the team.
Elvis Presley (GK Prestley Berthold) was the phantom. Won silver in Algiers 90.

Okpodu manhandled then in the 1980 FA cup finals against Insurance until Richard Gbontire divided his fibula.

Up flaming!
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold

ora wrote:Peter Anieke, Willy Andrews,Sunny Ineh, Muyiwa Oshode,Haurna Ilerika,Fregene,Tony Igwe.....
Please add to that Sanni Mohamed and Yakubu Mambo.
Thanks.