Oh Messi Me!

Ebyboy
Re: Oh Messi Me!

Post by Ebyboy »

Mr. Piffington wrote:That boy has no luck with the international team.
More like NOT a difference maker with his national team.
He is not in the class of Pele and Maradona.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

cic old boy wrote: "I believe in Messi" :lol: :lol: :lol: "Sexy football" - "a delight to watch" :lol: :lol: :lol:
Don't Cry For Me...Argentinaaaaaaaaaa

cic old boy wrote: "I believe in Messi" :lol: :lol: :lol: "Sexy football" - "a delight to watch" :lol: :lol: :lol:

"Dem Belly Full, But We Hunnnnngryyyyyy"

kaiii, this is not right....ha ha ha h aha ha

cyrilndo

Post by cyrilndo »

cic old boy wrote:2006
What I saw in the Barca/Chelsea game re Lionel Messi has made me a believer.

The guy has so much game it's a delight towatch
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=56235&start=69

What he saw Messi do against Manure made him stop believing and start hating.
You don't know what some people "believe". They "believe" in Messi and then they don't "believe". They "believe" they went to Brazil for the WC and then they did not.[/quote]

" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "

This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.

cyrilndo wrote: You don't know what some people "believe". They "believe" in Messi and then they don't "believe". They "believe" they went to Brazil for the WC and then they did not.

No Camer. I definitely believe in The Swede. But he does not believe in himself

...meanwhile

tfco wrote:Image

...meanwhile

Jesus na so you wicked reach?

Please Cristiano; this is too much
sauce

Dear Leo,

First, I hope this letter reaches you. I didn’t know if I should send it to your house or the prison in Barcelona, so I’ve sent copies to both just to be sure.

Anyway, I’m just writing to see how you are doing. I was sad to hear that you have decided to retire from playing for Argentina. I couldn’t imagine retiring from international football without winning a trophy. Thankfully, I don’t have to, because I just won Euro 2016! That’s the trophy and my winner’s medal in the poster sized photograph I’ve included with this letter. I’m thinking of strapping the trophy onto my head and wearing it as a hat during El Clasico. I will let you take a selfie with me while I wear it so you can post it on your social media accounts and maybe get more followers. Not as many as me, of course, but more.

Naturally I was upset that I couldn’t play most of the final because of my injury, but it felt so good to know that my teammates love and respect me enough to be inspired by my words of encouragement and score the goal we needed to achieve this dream I have had for so long. It has made me consider the possibility of coaching after I retire. Maybe I’ll even become coach of Argentina and lead them to the title they have craved for so long.

I heard what Maradona said about you not being a leader, so if you ever go back on your decision to abandon your country, I would be happy to give you some tips on how to get the best out of your teammates — especially my old friend Gonzalo Higuain. If Eder, of all people, can score the winning goal in a major cup final, certainly Higuain can.

I would also be interested to hear what you’ve been doing as captain of Argentina, just so I know what to avoid in the future. I mean, to lose a cup final three years in a row is incredible. This was not the best Portugal team ever but we still beat a very good France team, so you should have been able to beat Germany or Chile at least once in all those chances — even just from blind luck. Wow. Incredible.

But enough about that. I’m sure you spend every moment of the day and night thinking about how everything has gone so wrong for you. You must focus on the positive. The good news is that since I won the Champions League AND the Euros this year AND set scoring records in both competitions, I will almost certainly win the Ballon d’Or, so you don’t have to worry if you can’t get out of prison in time to attend the gala. No one will even realize that you and your garish suits aren’t there.

I still have a lot more celebrating to do, so I will finish by saying that I am here for your in this difficult time, Leo. I would use the #WeAreAllLeoMessi hashtag that Barcelona started for you, but I feel that I can’t say I am you because I have won a trophy for my country and I pay my taxes. Hashtags aside, I am here for you, though. And I will continue writing you letters about how wonderful things are going for me to inspire you in your time of despair. I will even give you some CR7 underwear at a small discount. We make children’s sizes, so they should fit you.

Good luck, Leo.

SIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII!-ncerely,

Cristiano
Achiever of Everything

spastic wrote:Perhaps the greatest player of all time has done the unthinkable again :o :

cic old boy wrote:Fact: He will be 26 in WC 2014. 26 = when El Diego and Zizou won their WCs.
:clap:

see you next year.

even common COPA sef

cic old boy wrote:But the real question is, can he do it on a wintry night at Stoke?
...or at the Nizhny Novgorod Stadium

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

This Argentine team has never been good enough, did it not take a miraculous performance from Messi to get them here in the first place?

Messi messed up with the penalty miss vs. Iceland. But I don't know what anybody expects him to have done today, in this Argentine team that just lacks a lot.

We live in a World of instant judgement, at the end of the day Messi has already been the best player at a World cup (so Ronaldo is still chasing him) and this one is not over yet for Argentina & Messi.
To God be the glory

Skylolo wrote:This Argentine team has never been good enough, did it not take a miraculous performance from Messi to get them here in the first place?

Messi messed up with the penalty miss vs. Iceland. But I don't know what anybody expects him to have done today, in this Argentine team that just lacks a lot.

We live in a World of instant judgement, at the end of the day Messi has already been the best player at a World cup (so Ronaldo is still chasing him) and this one is not over yet for Argentina & Messi.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You guys are acting like Messi is a superb player amongst a team of nobodies. Aguero, Messi, Higuain, Otamendi, Dybala, etc.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

"He took pictures with a.....GOAT"

Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

marutimon wrote:You guys are acting like Messi is a superb player amongst a team of nobodies. Aguero, Messi, Higuain, Otamendi, Dybala, etc.
Ah Swear :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009

Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009

Ah come on guys. People love to pile on. Some of its wicked funny.

:thumbs:

But I feel for Messi. Argentina has a terrible team. Some decent individuals, but no depth and certainly not enough to be complete.

I've never seen such a lack of athleticism. Decent technical skills. But consistently most of them looked slow: in pace and executing passes, especially tight forward passes.

Messi did well to get Argentina to several NT finals. Including last WC. He did well to qualify this team. No way CR would have done any better on this squad. Suffice it to say, Portugal is much better than Argentina, especially outside the 2 big players here.

Portugal won the last Euro without CR. That says a lot. For me...Messi has done things on the pitch consistently nobody else has. Can't blame him that Argentina is a seriously incomplete team.

goodbye...farewell..auf wiedersehen...adieu

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o