WE ARE NOW MINNOWS IN AFRICAN FOOTBALL!

Remember back when we would a game against the like of namibia,moz,eriterea and other useless teams? Well... those teams are now our equal. If the likes of ghana,morrocco,tun civ draw naija they can now relax and come to chill cos we are so useless there is no hope. Anc 12,olympics 12 are noth gone. Wc is a pipe dream and anc 13 is a wish. This is all great news though because a total failure of the entire system is the only way we will get rid of the current nff setup. Pray that this u23 team gets knocked out without a shot on goal,that keshi loses to rwanda and we fail to qualify for the next u20 and 17. Then you will see CHANGE. In the name of all the gods i pray for this.
ghanaweb
Re: WE ARE NOW MINNOWS IN AFRICAN FOOTBALL!

Post by ghanaweb »

how come it took you so long to come to this conclusion
It's been obvious to most of us, since you struggled in an easy group to make the world cup 2010

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Remember back when we would a game against the like of namibia,moz,eriterea and other useless teams? Well... those teams are now our equal. If the likes of ghana,morrocco,tun civ draw naija they can now relax and come to chill cos we are so useless there is no hope. Anc 12,olympics 12 are noth gone. Wc is a pipe dream and anc 13 is a wish. This is all great news though because a total failure of the entire system is the only way we will get rid of the current nff setup. Pray that this u23 team gets knocked out without a shot on goal,that keshi loses to rwanda and we fail to qualify for the next u20 and 17. Then you will see CHANGE. In the name of all the gods i pray for this.
Put on your thinking cap. We missed the Mundial in 2006. Tell me what changed 4 years later in SA2010 .

Ekorian wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Remember back when we would a game against the like of namibia,moz,eriterea and other useless teams? Well... those teams are now our equal. If the likes of ghana,morrocco,tun civ draw naija they can now relax and come to chill cos we are so useless there is no hope. Anc 12,olympics 12 are noth gone. Wc is a pipe dream and anc 13 is a wish. This is all great news though because a total failure of the entire system is the only way we will get rid of the current nff setup. Pray that this u23 team gets knocked out without a shot on goal,that keshi loses to rwanda and we fail to qualify for the next u20 and 17. Then you will see CHANGE. In the name of all the gods i pray for this.
Put on your thinking cap. We missed the Mundial in 2006. Tell me what changed 4 years later in SA2010 .

Na so i see am oo!!
ghanaweb

Post by ghanaweb »

Ekorian wrote:
Most of us thought 2006 was a bleep, so we kind of ignored it
However, 2010 showed that Naija was really on a downward trajectory

ghanaweb wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

You're right!! We need to bottom out fast,thats why i'm praying for the defeat of every naija team that plays. This generation of administrators have failed us.The only way to improve is to get rid of them,including keshi,egu,maigari,green and any other non player in the current set up.
Lucan

Post by Lucan »

ghanaweb wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
you so annoying gosh!lool

ghanaweb wrote:how come it took you so long to come to this conclusion
It's been obvious to most of us, since you struggled in an easy group to make the world cup 2010
You think a group with Kenya, Mozambique and Tunisia is easy? Anyway, we are not grateful to Moz for nothing :P

ghanaweb

Post by ghanaweb »

YemiBrazil wrote:
You think a group with Kenya, Mozambique and Tunisia is easy? Anyway, we are not grateful to Moz for nothing :P
... not as easy as Ethiopia, Madagascar & Guinea, but still easy :winking:

Let's use the 2012 ANC qualification as a guideline
- Did u see how Botwana easily qualified from a group with Tunisia
- Mozambique did not even make an impression in a weak group: Libya & zambia topped them
- Kenya was in one of the easiest gruops and yet finished third behind Angola & Uganda

ghanaweb wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:
... not as easy as Ethiopia, Madagascar & Guinea, but still easy :winking:

Let's use the 2012 ANC qualification as a guideline
- Did u see how Botwana easily qualified from a group with Tunisia
- Mozambique did not even make an impression in a weak group: Libya & zambia topped them
- Kenya was in one of the easiest gruops and yet finished third behind Angola & Uganda
You don't have to rub it in.

Not even confident of beating in team in africa now. so looking like no 2014 for us
soma

Post by soma »

Nigerian football :boo: :boo: :boo: keshi is even going to make it worse.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....
Oboe

Post by Oboe »

Stop being too hard on yourselves , every nation goes through this stage one point or the other. This is just a little bump on the road, you guys will be fine.
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Oboe wrote:Stop being too hard on yourselves , every nation goes through this stage one point or the other. This is just a little bump on the road, you guys will be fine.
Yes they do, and they take steps to correct them, are we?
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?

you guys area bunch of pansies. Kongi STFU. SSS is gone get over it. what in our recent hx makes us look like minnows. we have played 3 games including one vs Ghana and we did not lose any. In addition we beat Zambia. its not fantastic but its no bad either. maybe now we can huble ourselves and work had instead of undersetimating our opponents.

bret- hart wrote:you guys area bunch of pansies. Kongi STFU. SSS is gone get over it. what in our recent hx makes us look like minnows. we have played 3 games including one vs Ghana and we did not lose any. In addition we beat Zambia. its not fantastic but its no bad either. maybe now we can huble ourselves and work had instead of undersetimating our opponents.
charley, easy o.

you guys are not minnows, you're slightly ahead of Madagascar, Sudan and Niger

bret- hart wrote:you guys area bunch of pansies. Kongi STFU. SSS is gone get over it. what in our recent hx makes us look like minnows. we have played 3 games including one vs Ghana and we did not lose any. In addition we beat Zambia. its not fantastic but its no bad either. maybe now we can huble ourselves and work had instead of undersetimating our opponents.
charley, easy o.

KPOM! Don't mind them, even with our no show for ACN 2012 we are still on the same level with the likes of Ghana and Botswana, and ahead of the likes Zambia etc.

This is the opaks that makes me wonder if some of una just like to dey hear una sef. Naija a minnow?? Even Ghanaians will laugh at that knowing the real deal. Thanks to SSS, we will have to deal with this opaks for a very long time. Mschew! :roll:

kolinzo wrote:This is the opaks that makes me wonder if some of una just like to dey hear una sef. Naija a minnow?? Even Ghanaians will laugh at that knowing the real deal. Thanks to SSS, we will have to deal with this opaks for a very long time. Mschew! :roll:
Why SSS? SSS was undefeated in Africa.

YemiBrazil wrote:
kolinzo wrote:This is the opaks that makes me wonder if some of una just like to dey hear una sef. Naija a minnow?? Even Ghanaians will laugh at that knowing the real deal. Thanks to SSS, we will have to deal with this opaks for a very long time. Mschew! :roll:
Because if we had qualified for the upcoming ANC this opaks would never come up. What is being undefeated has to do with qualifying for the big African dance?

YemiBrazil wrote:
undefeated but couldnt qialify for the anc

YemiBrazil wrote:
charley, easy o.

KPOM! Don't mind them, even with our no show for ACN 2012 we are still on the same level with the likes of Ethiopia and Botswana, and ahead of the likes Zambia etc.
Couldn't agree more :evil:

charley, easy o.

Niger topped their Group o :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: