Y THE HECK ARE THEY CALLING ALEX FERGUSON THE "GOAT"?

.....I keep hearing people,especially Manure fans, referring to Ferguson as the "Greatest Of All Time" as a coach? :mad: WTH? :evil: He's been splendid for Manure and in England but that's too heavy a crown to bestow upon him biko!There are others coaches who are/have been better...abeg abeg abeg..make dem cool down small biko! :boo:
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN
Re: Y THE HECK ARE THEY CALLING ALEX FERGUSON THE "GOAT"?

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

who have been better?
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

paj wrote:.....I keep hearing people,especially Manure fans, referring to Ferguson as the "Greatest Of All Time" as a coach? :mad: WTH? :evil: He's been splendid for Manure and in England but that's too heavy a crown to bestow upon him biko!There are others coaches who are/have been better...abeg abeg abeg..make dem cool down small biko! :boo:
E.g?

Capello, Lippi,Mourinho....abeegi..

Babalawo wrote:
paj wrote:.....I keep hearing people,especially Manure fans, referring to Ferguson as the "Greatest Of All Time" as a coach? :mad: WTH? :evil: He's been splendid for Manure and in England but that's too heavy a crown to bestow upon him biko!There are others coaches who are/have been better...abeg abeg abeg..make dem cool down small biko! :boo:
E.g?
Doc, any side effects of taking Rogaine?

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

paj wrote:Capello, Lippi,Mourinho....abeegi..
How many UCL's has Capello won? Doesn't Mourinho call Ferguson boss? Interesting.....
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

B!GGESTMAN wrote:
How many UCL's has Capello won? Doesn't Mourinho call Ferguson boss? Interesting.....
Mourinho has won 2 CL's..and leagues in FOUR different countries..whatever he calls Ferguson is irrelevant as it's based on friendship...U can't be greatest of all time simply because U managed one team forever..heck..coaches who won the world cup(even Zagallo win am TWICE!) haven't even been called that....
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

paj wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:
Mourinho has won 2 CL's..and leagues in FOUR different countries..whatever he calls Ferguson is irrelevant as it's based on friendship...U can't be greatest of all time simply because U managed one team forever..heck..coaches who won the world cup(even Zagallo win am TWICE!) haven't even been called that....

so you think Mourinho is better? How many trophies has he won compared to Fergie? You appreciate moving from team to team rather than creating numerous dynasties at the same club for nearly 30 years? Okay ooh! :sleep:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

Paj you really don over do am, abeg give respect when it is due,., To me as Sir Alex dey commot the league go miss am big time.. real talk, was looking foward to back and forth rants between Jose, Sir Alex, maybe the yey mancini and Wenger

B!GGESTMAN wrote:
paj wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:

so you think Mourinho is better? How many trophies has he won compared to Fergie? You appreciate moving from team to team rather than creating numerous dynasties at the same club for nearly 30 years? Okay ooh! :sleep:
...Fergie and Mourinho have faced off 16 times, Fergie has only won twice..Mourinho has won 20 trophies in much less time than Fergie(11 years or so)..21 this year if he wins the Copa Del Rey...Mourinho also has a higher % win in the EPL than Mourinho...stop smudging your eyes with cluelessness when arguing..

Bigpokey24 wrote:Paj you really don over do am, abeg give respect when it is due,., To me as Sir Alex dey commot the league go miss am big time.. real talk, was looking foward to back and forth rants between Jose, Sir Alex, maybe the yey mancini and Wenger
..abeg no stick ya nonexistent NECK into this.. :boo:
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

paj wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:
paj wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:

...Fergie and Mourinho have faced off 16 times, Fergie has only won twice..Mourinho has won 20 trophies in much less time than Fergie(11 years or so)..21 this year if he wins the Copa Del Rey...Mourinho also has a higher % win in the EPL than Mourinho...stop smudging your eyes with cluelessness when arguing..

so you are now using head to head to determine who is better? :lol: Funn, I thought football was about playing a number of different teams, not just one! :lol: Then you come up with % win rate! Yes very fair, considering Mourinho was only in England for life 3 years whilst Ferguson started managing Utd the year after Wayne Rooney was born! :lol: If you were going to use Premier league stats, why didn't you use the 13 out off 20 Premier league titles Fergie has won? :lol:

Facts are facts, Mourinho whilst a good coach, has won that amount of trophies because of the extreme sums of money he is always given! :dream:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

Useless thread

Babalawo wrote:
E.g?
Doc, any side effects of taking Rogaine?

Emotions!

B!GGESTMAN wrote:
paj wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:
paj wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:

so you are now using head to head to determine who is better? :lol: Funn, I thought football was about playing a number of different teams, not just one! :lol: Then you come up with % win rate! Yes very fair, considering Mourinho was only in England for life 3 years whilst Ferguson started managing Utd the year after Wayne Rooney was born! :lol: If you were going to use Premier league stats, why didn't you use the 13 out off 20 Premier league titles Fergie has won? :lol:

Facts are facts, Mourinho whilst a good coach, has won that amount of trophies because of the extreme sums of money he is always given! :dream:
..and who didnt spend?did Van Neestleroy,RVP,Rooney,Berbatov etc come for free?Even this season Manure spent close to 50MP but na only RVP una dey conveniently remember...

wale1974 wrote:Useless thread
..truth's a heB*tch... :taunt:

paj wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:
paj wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:

Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Paj

Do not fall into classless group.

Call them Manchester United. Or United.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif

Sunset wrote:
paj wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:
paj wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:

OptaJoe ‏@OptaJoe 7 May 70% - The only manager with a better win percentage in the PL than Sir Alex Ferguson (65%) is Jose Mourinho (70% - 20+ games). Heir?Retweeted 765 times
Expand Collapse Reply Retweet Retweeted
Delete
Favorite Favorited More
Email Tweet Embed Tweet
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

paj wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:
paj wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:
paj wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:

..and who didnt spend?did Van Neestleroy,RVP,Rooney,Berbatov etc come for free?Even this season Manure spent close to 50MP but na only RVP una dey conveniently remember...
the funny thing about it is that I dont even support Utd! But I am just stating the facts! Mourinho needs to be in the game for another decade before people even begin to start saying he's already surpassed Fergie! The fact you are saying he already has is laughable!

And yes Fergie has spent but he also develops players from the youth system as well.Remember the Fergie Fledglings? Mourinho is yet to do this! He is always in the market for ready meals, but he does not know how to cook fresh food! :lol:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Mourhino quality coach no doubt...but....he runs away like a little *Nice Lady* the minute the going gets rough.

As for 'GOAT' easy...Mancini..... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
kalani

Post by kalani »

Cristao II wrote:Emotions!
More like Ebo and ogogoro.

Don't bring up that Mourinho higher win % bullshit, and I'm a huge fan of the man, Ferguson has been coaching in every single Premier League season to date while Mourinho only was manager for 3 seasons and a half.
megapro wrote:
Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.