THE FIRST TIME NIGERIA IS A THREAT

ugly boy
THE FIRST TIME NIGERIA IS A THREAT

Post by ugly boy »

with set pieces......imagine all the times when I saw super eagles get free kick ..I knew it was time to go to the refrigerator and get more drinks :lol: finally people will not give us unnecessary freekicks cause of the threat of okocha..this can only be good for us

ugly boy can U sharap and just kick yaself on ya stomach!Look at JJ Okochas record for Nigeria,93-04 he has scored only 1 goal from a direct freekick.What kind of threat is that?Only threat we are,is to the birds in Tunisia!

shaq

Post by shaq »

u 2 guys are just crazy :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Re: THE FIRST TIME NIGERIA IS A THREAT

[color=brown]ugly boy[/color] wrote:with set pieces......imagine all the times when I saw super eagles get free kick ..I knew it was time to go to the refrigerator and get more drinks :lol: finally people will not give us unnecessary freekicks cause of the threat of okocha..this can only be good for us
Not if you have dope referees like we had in Angola. Referees that can't disguish between when a freekick is direct and indirect :evil:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Tuesday go come

omey2k4 wrote:ugly boy can U sharap and just kick yaself on ya stomach!Look at JJ Okochas record for Nigeria,93-04 he has scored only 1 goal from a direct freekick.What kind of threat is that?Only threat we are,is to the birds in Tunisia!
Omey version 4.0 no mind PrettyUgly Boy... na di same threat Saddam bin get...

PrettyUgly boy, don't worry afuta di first game you go return to going to the kitchen, Bathroom, Grocery Store, Beer Store, whatever...whenever we have a free kick...

Aim low so anything else is a goal

[color=brown]Dodo[/color] wrote:Aim low so anything else is a goal
eh?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

he did put in a splendid one against malawi in blantyre......pity it was disallowed :|
realplayer

Post by realplayer »

Jay Jay is in a BOLTING form!
Can't wait to see his free kicks in Tunisia!
Up Nigeria!!
Talent can only blossom with hard work!
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

ugly boy wrote:with set pieces......imagine all the times when I saw super eagles get free kick ..I knew it was time to go to the refrigerator and get more drinks :lol: finally people will not give us unnecessary freekicks cause of the threat of okocha..this can only be good for us
JJ sometimes don't get them on target.
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

Who else on the team is good with set pieces?
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

Abbey packs a hot shot too.

platinum wrote:Abbey packs a hot shot too.
I don't know about Abbey ... Lets just hope that JJ maintains his club form in Tunisia cause his recent free kicks have been on or close to target with a few banging off the woodwork (ask leehman & arsenal fans :lol: )
Upbendel

Post by Upbendel »

ugly boy wrote:with set pieces......imagine all the times when I saw super eagles get free kick ..I knew it was time to go to the refrigerator and get more drinks :lol: finally people will not give us unnecessary freekicks cause of the threat of okocha..this can only be good for us
JJ is at his prime and I would personally be surprised if he doen't score freely with his free kicks in Tunisia. What else can I say.
"God will give us the victory, but we must be willing to fight"!
somebody

Post by somebody »

Omey2gay and other Bashers, just dont show here on Tuesday
Why do we struggle to live when we are still going to die anyway?
La Reussi

Post by La Reussi »

His free kicks are certainly more accurate these days.And they pack lots of venom too!

La Reussi
In all things and every situation, give thanks to God.

somebody wrote:Omey2gay and other Bashers, just dont show here on Tuesday
UR a he goat for saying that!On Tuesday i will be on this forum before ewu!

Frenchie

Post by Frenchie »

I'll I gat to say is wait and see. JJ don't need no freekicks to shoot. And when it is on target that means it's a goal no matter the distance. He who disagrees should manifest.
FRENCHIE FOR PRESIDEnT IN 2007

I think we carry an attacking threat period. It will be difficult for any team save for Mali, Senegal and Cameroon to cope with our fire power.

You are right, Orjinta is an excellent addition to the team.
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

Makes me think this team presents more attacking options than we have had in recent times.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]