DC AREA: DeRanch will showing ANC Live .... see you

DeRanch is located on 3511 Maryland Avenue, Landover (Landover Rd & Route 50) -- 301-773-5444.

The restaurant, in agreement with the Nigerian Soccer League (NSL), will not charge cover to see these games. The restaurant serves African dishes plus peppersoup and offers palmwine as well.

Also in agreement with NSL, Western Union, shall provide breakfast for early arrivals to watch the African Nations Cup championship game on February 14 at DeRanch restaurant. Western Union will also provide prizes on that day.

We encourage you to make DeRanch your place of choice to view the Nations Cup in support of the NSL, DeRanch, and Western Union.

DATE TIME (EDT) TEAMS GROUP/STAGE

Sat 1/24 1:30pm TUNISIA v RWANDA A

Sun 1/25 8:00am GUNIEA v CONGO DR A
10:30am EGYPT v ZIMBABWE C
1:00pm CAMEROON v ALGERIA C

Mon 1/26 8:00am KENYA v MALI B
1:00pm SENEGAL v BURKINA FASO B

Tues 1/27 8:00am NIGERIA v MOROCCO D
12 noon BENIN Rep. V SOUTH AFRICA D

Wed 1/28 8:00am GUINEA v RWANDA A
1:00pm TUNISIA v CONGO DR A

Thurs 1/29 10:30am CAMEROON v ZIMBABWE C
1:00pm ALGERIA v EGYPT C

Fri 1/30 8:00am SENEGAL v KENYA B
1:00pm MALI v BURKINA FASO B

Sat 1/31 8:00am NIGERIA v SOUTH AFRICA D
8:00am BENIN REP. V MOROCCO D

Sun 2/1 8:00am TUNISIA v GUINEA A
8:00am RWANDA v CONGO DR A

Mon 2/2 8:00am MALI v SENEGAL B
8:00am KENYA v BURKINA FASO B

Tues 2/3 8:00am CAMEROON v EGYPT C
8:00am ALGERIA v ZIMBABWE C

Wed 2/4 12noon NIGERIA v BENIN REP D
12noon SOUTH AFRICA v MOROCCO D

NO GAMES SCHEDULED FOR Thurs & Fri Feb 5 & 6

Sat 2/7
8:00am Winner B (or Winner A if Tunisia is 2ndA ) v 2nd A (2nd B if Tunisia is 2nd A) [26] Quarter-Final
1:00pm Winner A (Winner B if Tunisia 2ndA) v 2nd B (2nd A if Tunisia is 2nd A) [25] Quarter-Final

Sun 2/8
8:00am Winner C v 2nd D [27] Quarter-Final
11:00am Winner D v 2nd C [28] Quarter-Final

NO GAMES SCHEDULED FOR Mon & Tues Feb 9 & 10

Wed 2/11
1:00pm Winner 25 v Winner 27 [29] Semi final
1:00pm Winner 26 v Winner 28 [30] Semi final

NO GAMES SCHEDULED FOR Thursday Feb 12

Fri 2/13
8:00am Loser 29 v Loser 30 3rd Place

Sat 2/14
9:00am Winner 29 v Winner 30 CHAMPIONSHIP
Re: DC AREA: DeRanch will showing ANC Live .... see you

Enugu II wrote:DeRanch is located on 3511 Maryland Avenue, Landover (Landover Rd & Route 50) -- 301-773-5444.

The restaurant, in agreement with the Nigerian Soccer League (NSL), will not charge cover to see these games. The restaurant serves African dishes plus peppersoup and offers palmwine as well.

Also in agreement with NSL, Western Union, shall provide breakfast for early arrivals to watch the African Nations Cup championship game on February 14 at DeRanch restaurant. Western Union will also provide prizes on that day.

We encourage you to make DeRanch your place of choice to view the Nations Cup in support of the NSL, DeRanch, and Western Union.

DATE TIME (EDT) TEAMS GROUP/STAGE

Sat 1/24 1:30pm TUNISIA v RWANDA A

Sun 1/25 8:00am GUNIEA v CONGO DR A
10:30am EGYPT v ZIMBABWE C
1:00pm CAMEROON v ALGERIA C

Mon 1/26 8:00am KENYA v MALI B
1:00pm SENEGAL v BURKINA FASO B

Tues 1/27 8:00am NIGERIA v MOROCCO D
12 noon BENIN Rep. V SOUTH AFRICA D

Wed 1/28 8:00am GUINEA v RWANDA A
1:00pm TUNISIA v CONGO DR A

Thurs 1/29 10:30am CAMEROON v ZIMBABWE C
1:00pm ALGERIA v EGYPT C

Fri 1/30 8:00am SENEGAL v KENYA B
1:00pm MALI v BURKINA FASO B

Sat 1/31 8:00am NIGERIA v SOUTH AFRICA D
8:00am BENIN REP. V MOROCCO D

Sun 2/1 8:00am TUNISIA v GUINEA A
8:00am RWANDA v CONGO DR A

Mon 2/2 8:00am MALI v SENEGAL B
8:00am KENYA v BURKINA FASO B

Tues 2/3 8:00am CAMEROON v EGYPT C
8:00am ALGERIA v ZIMBABWE C

Wed 2/4 12noon NIGERIA v BENIN REP D
12noon SOUTH AFRICA v MOROCCO D

NO GAMES SCHEDULED FOR Thurs & Fri Feb 5 & 6

Sat 2/7
8:00am Winner B (or Winner A if Tunisia is 2ndA ) v 2nd A (2nd B if Tunisia is 2nd A) [26] Quarter-Final
1:00pm Winner A (Winner B if Tunisia 2ndA) v 2nd B (2nd A if Tunisia is 2nd A) [25] Quarter-Final

Sun 2/8
8:00am Winner C v 2nd D [27] Quarter-Final
11:00am Winner D v 2nd C [28] Quarter-Final

NO GAMES SCHEDULED FOR Mon & Tues Feb 9 & 10

Wed 2/11
1:00pm Winner 25 v Winner 27 [29] Semi final
1:00pm Winner 26 v Winner 28 [30] Semi final

NO GAMES SCHEDULED FOR Thursday Feb 12

Fri 2/13
8:00am Loser 29 v Loser 30 3rd Place

Sat 2/14
9:00am Winner 29 v Winner 30 CHAMPIONSHIP
...WE GO JAM! :lol:

Pa
okuns

Post by okuns »

See you all there...

My Okada is being refueled as we dey speak... I don already set my alarm to wake me up super early...

EII, di first round is on PaJ, Second is on Txj, 3rd is on Suya, 4th is on G4Life...

Me I get di chin-chin!

Okuns, you go get di Isi-ewu!

okuns

Post by okuns »

Cellular wrote:My Okada is being refueled as we dey speak... I don already set my alarm to wake me up super early...

EII, di first round is on PaJ, Second is on Txj, 3rd is on Suya, 4th is on G4Life...

Me I get di chin-chin!

Okuns, you go get di Isi-ewu!
Men, don get it twisted. Na mi go get the icewater...
SUYA

Post by SUYA »

I'll bring the towels to dry our hands with.......

Between us though the RSA game which will be in the afternoon will lend better to drinking and calling embassys.... :mrgreen:
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

I will arrive early so I can down a plate of pepper soup b/4 the match.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

SUYA wrote:I'll bring the towels to dry our hands with.......

Between us though the RSA game which will be in the afternoon will lend better to drinking and calling embassys.... :mrgreen:
Damnnn!!! As e come be saturday now e be like say na voice mail u go get. But wait, they might be watching it inside the embassy on the day..........

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

Cellular wrote:My Okada is being refueled as we dey speak... di first round is on PaJ, !
..huh? :shock: hitting the bar or drinking from the wata fountain? :shock:

Pa

SUYA wrote:I'll bring the towels to dry our hands with.......

..btw can U kindly update ya accent next time U call? :shock: last time we overheard them laffing their yanshes off in the background... :twisted:

Pa

Those wey get Cellular im EAgus jersey, abeg make una wear am o! Me, I dey wear my own come for ANC games.
Alaafin

Post by Alaafin »

No cover charge even for the elimination games?
Iku Baba Yeye; Alase Ikeji Orisa

He who has power over life and death; Second-in-Command to the gods
Alaafin

Post by Alaafin »

why are the time references in EDT when we are still using EST? For instance does the match between Nig and Morocco actually start at 9 am instead of the 8 am listed above?

akidi

Post by akidi »

Btw, DeRanch get Star, ugba, abacha, and nkwobi???
GUNNAS 4 LIFE BBBAAABBBYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"We thought Obasi was the best player to play and that was the reason. I thought he did a very good first half but he got tired in the second half but he lived up to the expectation I had on him," Lagerback explaining why he started Obasi over Osaze...

Ol boy, Lagerbagger is suffering from acute malaria oooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

akidi wrote:Btw, DeRanch get Star, ugba, abacha, and nkwobi???

Akidi:

How now? You sure say NEPA go gree you watch the match from NsukKa?

Welcome, and long time. So what's up, my brother?

I wonder where the heck akidi dey .... between lagos, abj, nsk, or riceland, it's anyone's guess... but one thing's for sure, he ain't in front of a tv right now! :mrgreen:
Ezesportsworld
Oriokpa

Post by Ezesportsworld »

Akidi dey Business center...and hm don dey run out of minutes
www.ezesportsworld.net

Chesapeake sports Academy

Alaafin wrote:No cover charge even for the elimination games?

Alaafin:

There is no cover for the games for sure. In addition:

1. WESTERN UNION will provide prizes on championship day.

2. Early comers on championship day will get breakfast free of charge courtesy of Western Union.

I was there today and there was no cover charge. However, it is encouraged that you patronize the place.
Alaafin

Post by Alaafin »

Enugu II wrote: However, it is encouraged that you patronize the place.
Sure -- makes perfect sense. i'll join u guys for tomorrow's matches.