Nigeria lineup

calico.chuks
Nigeria lineup

Post by calico.chuks »

Vincent, omeruo, oboabona, Ambrose, echiejile, onazi, mikel, Moses, musa, ideye and emenike
DAgrin
Re: Nigeria lineup

Post by DAgrin »

Actually the strongest line-up I have seen under Keshi.
I'm quite exited to see Moses play as an attacking midfielder ..I hope he performs well there because we urgently need a solution to our AM problem.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
calico.chuks

Post by calico.chuks »

Very offensive lineup..Ethiopians might dominate the midfield

The work rate of that line up will be tested. We shall see.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
TALKIT (part 2)

Post by TALKIT (part 2) »

Moses is no hole man.

calico.chuks wrote:Very offensive lineup..Ethiopians might dominate the midfield

Of course it is. We wan go WC. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Ideye and Emenike playing together...Ethiopia go chop plenty goals today

Granted it is "sport" and anything can happen, but I don't see how Ethiopia is going draw this game, not to talk of winning it.

I fear for Onazi. He is going to do a $#% load of chasing today. The only way this line up works is as EII said...workrate

Odas wrote:Granted it is "sport" and anything can happen, but I don't see how Ethiopia is going draw this game, not to talk of winning it.
una don come again with arrogance when we are fielding some players that havent played a minute of footie at their clubs.

Hope we win...Naija till i dizzie :thumbs:

It is our best lineup.
It focuses Onazi and Mikel on the basics, asks Musa and Musa to support the defence and allows Ideye to drift into spaces and link up play.
Yes, the middle can feel light but Onazi and Mikel will more than make up for it by mixing possession play with long passes.
Good call.

Robbynice wrote:Ideye and Emenike playing together...Ethiopia go chop plenty goals today
You just had to., didn't cha?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

100%Naija wrote:
Odas wrote:Granted it is "sport" and anything can happen, but I don't see how Ethiopia is going draw this game, not to talk of winning it.
una don come again with arrogance when we are fielding some players that havent played a minute of footie at their clubs.

Hope we win...Naija till i dizzie :thumbs:
Kpom my bro. some people just love to rubbish other teams even before the game starts.

DAgrin wrote:Actually the strongest line-up I have seen under Keshi.
I'm quite exited to see Moses play as an attacking midfielder ..I hope he performs well there because we urgently need a solution to our AM problem.
Hope so, he hasn't done well in that position at club level...

bamenda boy wrote:
Robbynice wrote:Ideye and Emenike playing together...Ethiopia go chop plenty goals today
Oh sorry I forgot to say that I see at least 4 goals for Nigeria in this one... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

chif456

Post by chif456 »

a little too offensive for my liking - I guess the idea is to over power them and I guess attack is the best form of defense. So we are effectively playing a usa94 eagles 4-2-4 formation.
Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

Hmm. We are still playing with 2MFs...no bona fide AM.
We will get away with it here, but this certainly won't fly in the WC.

Enugu II wrote:The work rate of that line up will be tested. We shall see.
The key area to watch is the defensive support provided by Musa & Ideye. Under Keshi, every player is expected to carry their load. It's 451 defensively and 424 attacking.

Midfield is weak with that lineup. Its needs a strongman like John Ogu to check those rampaging Ethiopian forwards.
Igbanibo

Post by Igbanibo »

I am surprised that with all the Nigerians playing globally, we cant find a proper right back.

bamenda boy wrote:
Oh sorry I forgot to say that I see at least 4 goals for Nigeria in this one... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

STFU!!!! :curse:

Enugu II wrote:The work rate of that line up will be tested. We shall see.
The key area to watch is the defensive support provided by Musa & Ideye. Under Keshi, every player is expected to carry their load. It's 451 defensively and 424 attacking.
Bros, you know your football...

Without blowing too much grammar.

Naija4lyfe

Post by Naija4lyfe »

bret- hart wrote:
bamenda boy wrote:

STFU!!!! :curse:
abi o its so annoying. our people sha :oops:
Naija4lyfe