Who has the most fearsome nick name?

daddyrich
Who has the most fearsome nick name?

Post by daddyrich »

Which is the most fearsome nick name for a Nigerian player at club or international level?

"Barbed-wire" (Ajibade Babalade)

"10-10" (Sunday Eboigbe)

"Thunder" (Teslim Balogun)

...are some that come to mind
Baxter Onigbinde's second coming is the most disingenious stint ever in Nigerian coaching history.

"omey2k4" when this name surfaces many on this board shiver and quake.

shigemo

Post by shigemo »

The nickname of Ike kalu is ikeler. :)
I LOVE NIGERIAN FOOTBALL :thumbs:

Post by 27 »

Omo Alaja, Abiodun Baruwa. I think it's 'cos his mum used to bring food for him at the training camps.

Caterpillar Emetole - all i can picture is this giant centipede coming my way with millions of legs, nw thats freaky, scary, awesome and fearsome
Malandro

Post by Malandro »

I don't know about scary but I like Segun "The mathematician" Odegbami. Only God sabi wetin im bin dey calculate :lol:

Also there was another naija player whose name is Owolabi something, im nick name be "Owoblow"
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

"Minister of defense" Yisa Sofoluwe
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.
baprophet
Omokaro

Post by baprophet »

Bright Omokaro was 10-10 Not Sunday Egboigbe

But Egboibge was Just as wicked as Omokaro . Men those were some hard tackling Defenders

I Thoght Babalades NICKNAME WAS Bone Crusher
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

Remember Colins Ebitime (sp)...Barbwire.lol
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

Post by 27 »

Terminator.

Post by Guest »

Malandro, it's Segun "Mathematical" Odegbami.

And Owoblow is Felix Owolabi.
Fourteen

Post by Fourteen »

I believe that the "Catarpillar here was meant to represent the popular brand of bulldozers in Naija - not the larva of a butterfly
Dodo wrote:Caterpillar Emetole - all i can picture is this giant centipede coming my way with millions of legs, nw thats freaky, scary, awesome and fearsome

Surugede egedege (Benedict Ugwu). You need to see him to know why he is called Surugede.

QuickSilver - (Silvanus Okpalla) .
Gentle Giant (Uche Okechukwu) - Is he really gentle ?
Mature - (Kingsley Onye) - Injury did not allow him to mature fully
Anobi Yisa(pronounced Esaaw by debajo die hards) - Yisa Alabi, a classic example of how fan power can turn an average player into a superstar.

Ajibade's nickname is KUNDE not Barbwire , compare Ajibade and the real Emammuel Kunde you will see why he is names. Those guys have iroko trees for legs.

Uwe Seeler - Andrew Uwe
The Bull - Amokachi, cant think of any better name .

Chairman - CCC, this guy was truly a chairman in his playing days, he was the Tony Adams of Rangers and SE combined. He oozes leadership all over.

Flying cat - Peter Fregene , yet to see a goalkeeper who can dive or should change this word since it has been badly abused by certain liverpool (Diouf) and Bolton (Campo) players, to fly.

Dodo Mayana - Dont get me wrong there is a guy parading himself around this forum as Dodo, he is a fake Dodo, the real Dodo Mayana is Peter Rufai.

The Boss - well who else bossed the SE the way Stephen Keshi did, forget all those ones after him , they only tried to live up to the real boss himself

I will rest my case i belive there are some more names

shigemo

Post by shigemo »

Emmanuel Izuagha =emma :!:
I LOVE NIGERIAN FOOTBALL :thumbs:
daddyrich

Post by daddyrich »

I think the precision of Odegbami's tackles/crosses, combined with being an Engineering graduate from Ibadan Polythecnic lead to the name "Mathematical"
Baxter Onigbinde's second coming is the most disingenious stint ever in Nigerian coaching history.
shola4la

Post by shola4la »

Louis "Commander" Igwillo (Enugu Rangers )

Odegbami tackles , you must be talking of another Odegbami, that guy does not even understand the word. He lives to terrorise defenders not to stop them. Defenders spend 90 mins trying to stop him.

shola4la

Post by shola4la »

Kingsley Onye " Mature " (Enugu Rangers)
shola4la

Post by shola4la »

"Elastic" Humphrey Edobor (NNB)

"If u miss the ball don't miss the leg"

This was just a parlance in the sec schl.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
shola4la

Post by shola4la »

Ikechukwu Ofoje "Osurugede motor engine" (Enugu Rangers captain 1986-1989)
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

I think it was Friday Elahor that was refered to as elastic if i my memory serves me correctly
shola4la

Post by shola4la »

"Gangling" Rashidi Yekini (Sooooting Stars)