Next U23 prospects

Re: Next U23 prospects

Damunk wrote:Pato, that leftie, Bentley Akabueze.....did he finally fade away? He showed so much promise a few years ago...
Wuhan Zall in the Chinese Super League

Mudi E wrote:What ever happened to King Osanga? Is he not still under-23? :sneaky:
Journeyman, currently playing for White Star Bruxelles in Belgian Second Division
patrick

Post by patrick »

Iorfa jnr debuts http://www.flashscore.com/standings/nqN ... le;overall

Dominic Iorfa: Wolves defender joins Shrewsbury Town on loan

Shrewsbury Town have signed teenager Dominic Iorfa on an initial month's loan from League One rivals Wolves.
The 18-year-old right-back went straight into the squad for Tuesday night's trip to Colchester.
Iorfa's arrival brings Town's quota of loan players back up to six following the return of Miles Storey to Swindon.
That meant Nathaniel Mendez-Laing being left out at Colchester, to comply with the rule of only five loan players allowed in a matchday squad.
"He gives us a bit of cover there," Town boss Mike Jackson told BBC Radio Shropshire.
"He'll give us something different. He's quick, a good size, and a good addition to the squad."
The England Under-18 international came through the youth system at Molineux.
http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/26639583
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Dominic Solanke of Chelsea and Sheyi Ojo of Liverpool, are players to be considered as well.

U may want to double check Dominic Iorfa's eligibility. Dude is at least 60 years old!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

patrick wrote:Image

Iorfa jnr debuts http://www.flashscore.com/standings/nqN ... le;overall

Dominic Iorfa: Wolves defender joins Shrewsbury Town on loan

Shrewsbury Town have signed teenager Dominic Iorfa on an initial month's loan from League One rivals Wolves.
The 18-year-old right-back went straight into the squad for Tuesday night's trip to Colchester.
Iorfa's arrival brings Town's quota of loan players back up to six following the return of Miles Storey to Swindon.
That meant Nathaniel Mendez-Laing being left out at Colchester, to comply with the rule of only five loan players allowed in a matchday squad.
"He gives us a bit of cover there," Town boss Mike Jackson told BBC Radio Shropshire.
"He'll give us something different. He's quick, a good size, and a good addition to the squad."
The England Under-18 international came through the youth system at Molineux.
http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/26639583

I wonder if Iorfa Jr is interested in playing for Nigeria? The NFF should be able to get to him via his dad.

http://www.supersport.com/football/nige ... _Iorfa_Jnr

Dominic Iorfa Jnr © Wolverhampton Wanderers

Jackett drools over Iorfa Jnr
by Ojeikere Aikhoje 03 August 2014, 19:03

Wolverhampton Wanderers manager, Kenny Jackett, is excited with the performance of England youth international, Dominic Iorfa, who made his senior debut against Oxford United.

Developed at the club's academy, Iorfa is an integral member of the Under-21 side and was sent on a one-month loan to Shrewsbury Town, where he made his League One debut last season.

Iorfa was a strong presence in central defence and helped Jackett maintain his unbeaten record in pre-season.

"Iorfa did very well, having done well at Shrewsbury last season as right wing back.

"This was a different role for him and he looked strong, competitive and capable of going on to play in the league.

"I don't think we'll be sending him on loan," he said to the club's website.

Iorfa brings more options for Jackett in the back four as he can play right back and central defence.

Back in 2013, Iorfa made his debut for England's Under-18 side against Belgium.

The Bamidele Jermaine "Dele" Alli kid who played for MK Dons against Man Utd last night looked very impressive. He is only 18yo but has played for England U17 and U18.

Bayern Munich are apparently scouting him:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/ ... -1-3517610
BAYERN MUNICH SCOUTS TO CHECK ON MK DONS WHIZKID DELE ALLI AGAINST MAN UTD
Submitted by Tribal Football Staff a day ago

Bayern Munich will have scouts at MK Dons tonight for their Capital One Cup tie with Manchester United.

The Telegraph says Bayern Munich are understood to have representation among the many scouts set to watch Dele Alli against United.

Alli is expected to start tonight, though MK Dons boss Karl Robinson is reluctant to lose him before the market shuts on Monday.

The midfielder has also been linked with United, Liverpool, Everton and Newcastle United.

http://www.tribalfootball.com/articles/ ... _4KYrywI2c

wiseone wrote:The Bamidele Jermaine "Dele" Alli kid who played for MK Dons against Man Utd last night looked very impressive. He is only 18yo but has played for England U17 and U18.

Bayern Munich will have scouts at MK Dons tonight for their Capital One Cup tie with Manchester United.

The Telegraph says Bayern Munich are understood to have representation among the many scouts set to watch Dele Alli against United.

Alli is expected to start tonight, though MK Dons boss Karl Robinson is reluctant to lose him before the market shuts on Monday.

The midfielder has also been linked with United, Liverpool, Everton and Newcastle United.

A move away from England will be good for him and will also brighten our chances of adding him to the GWG pool
patrick

Post by patrick »

3 goals in 3 games for Mallorca B:clap: :clap: :clap:

https://twitter.com/CedricOmoigui9
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
patrick

Post by patrick »

patrick

Post by patrick »

Talisca (Benfica) and Danilo (Sp. Braga) in the Brazilian Olympic team
Call announced on Thursday

By Writing 1 hours ago
Talisca (Benfica) and Danilo (Sp. Braga) in the Brazilian Olympic team
Anderson Talisca, Benfica, and Danilo, the Sp. Braga, part of the call of the Brazilian Olympic team, released Thursday.

The two players who play in Portugal are entr options for individuals Alexandre Gallo scored two for October: opposite the main selection of Bolivia, October 10, and three days later with an opponent yet to be determined.

«The Talisca've been with us in Toulon last season. The continuity depends on it, "said the selector to the TV of the Brazilian Football Confederation.

Listed Wallace is still on loan from Sp. Braga Monaco.

Squad:

Guarda-redes:
Andrey - Botafogo
Jacksson - Internacional
Georgemy - Cruzeiro

Defesas:
Dória - Olympique de Marselha
Wallace - Mônaco
Samir - Flamengo
Nathan - Palmeiras
Fabinho - Mónaco
Claudio Winck - Internacional
Wendell - Bayer Leverkusen
Douglas Santos - Atlético Mineiro

Médios
Alison - Santos
Matheus Biteco - Grêmio
Danilo - Sp. Braga
Fred - Shakhtar Donetsk
Rafael Alcântara - Barcelona
Talisca - Benfica

Atacantes

Ademílson - São Paulo
Luan - Grêmio
Thalles - Vasco da Gama
Douglas Coutinho - Atlético Paranaense
Vinicius Araújo - Standard Liége
Felipe Gedoz - Club Brugge
http://maisfutebol.iol.pt/liga/alexandr ... brasileira

truetalk wrote:
wiseone wrote:The Bamidele Jermaine "Dele" Alli kid who played for MK Dons against Man Utd last night looked very impressive. He is only 18yo but has played for England U17 and U18.

A move away from England will be good for him and will also brighten our chances of adding him to the GWG pool
Liverpool bound...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Source?
papilo

Post by papilo »

Meanwhile Arinse Uade, formally of Arsenal, now plays in the Finnish premier league. Manu should consider him for the under 20s. He is a left back by trade.

yes o

Benedict Iroha wrote:
kone wrote:A country of 170 million and we cannot find a great playmaker, I mean natural playmaker he dosent even have to be very skillful aka like okicha but he should be atleast creative very creative big shame
At your age shouldnt you be trying to be the play maker we have been missing since okocha? You are on here talking $#% like always
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: What age?

We seriously need to keep tabs on Dele Alli and keep him away from the England team (for his own sake as much as Nigeria's!).
patrick

Post by patrick »

Mjallby And BK Hacken Alerted By Onyiko Contract Situation
Mjallby And BK Hacken On Alert, As Samuel Ayinoko Keeps Angelholm Waiting On Contract Extension

Oct 01, 2014 08:45 PM Default
SL10.ng understands that Mjallby AIF and BK Hacken are amongst the teams monitoring the transfer situation of Angelholm FF midfielder Samuel Monday Ayinoko.

The 20-year-old will walk away from Ängelholm as a free agent in the next two months except he appends his signature to the two-year deal that has been proposed by the powers that be at the Skane County outfit.

Samuel Ayinoko has failed to sign the contract as he wants to evaluate all the offers he has from interested suitors at the end of this campaign before making a decision on his next destination.

The former Kwara Football Academy starlet has been scouted several times this season by representatives of Mjällby AIF and BK Häcken, and it is understood that both Allsvenskan teams have opened a line of communication with his agent.

Turkish 1 League club Karsyaka S.K and an unnamed club in Switzerland are also in the race to sign Samuel Monday Ayinoko.

This season, the youngster has shown maturity beyond his years, with 7 goals in 24 appearances, including 20 starts.

Samuel Ayinoko has been on the books of Angelholm since August 2012 after he was snapped up from Benfica, Portugal.

He was recommended to Benfica by Chelsea's Portuguese manager Jose Mourinho, who saw him in action in a test game between Kwara Football Academy and Royal Antwerp.
http://www.sl10.ng/news/articles/catego ... ion/178317

Yeah, imagine how the Chinese and Indians feel. Each country has a population of over 1 BILLION and cannot find a skillful midfield dribbling playmaker either. :oops:
Ditto the Americans who have 300 million people and can't a quality midfield playmaker either.

Come to think of it...apart from Spain, Argentina, Brazil, and Belgium, no country in the world has a skillful, dribbling, world class, midfield playmaker.
:roll:
kone wrote:So out of all these midfilders we still cannot find an okocha, I mean why is it hard to find a skillful dribbler midfilder

Hmmmmm 3/4 :thumbs:
Sunset wrote:Forgot to put my picks on the other thread:

Christian Pyabara (CM/AM - 17)
Very young and promising player, he was the top-goalscorer at the 2012 Shell Cup, and would've probably been part of the Golden Eaglets if he didn't join Sharks. Is part of Keshi's CHAN squad.
needs to work on his headers :lol:
Abdullahi Shehu (DM/CM - 20)
Very young and cerebral Midfielder of Kano Pillars, kid really knows how to play a pass!!!!
In my opinion he was wasted at Right Back for the U-20, but as mystic said "His talent was still evident". Was recently invited to Keshi's CHAN squad.
Oghenekaro Etebo (AM/WF - 18)
What else can be said about this kid? He came out of no where to almost becoming the top-goalscorer in the NPL. Dude has pace to burn and is very good at set pieces. Also part of the CHAN squad
Azubuike Okechukwu (CM/DM - 20)
Heard some rave reviews about this kid, haven't seen him play but it sound like the guy is a real workhorse in the Midfield.
Was also invited to the CHAN squad.

How many of these players are realistically in the frame for the Olympics?

Patrick is just wasting his time. The list will be filled with siasias clients. All them tower tower bathroom, holy ghost fire tower and dimgba Joseph toilet.
patrick

Post by patrick »

danfo driver wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Patrick is just wasting his time. The list will be filled with siasias clients. All them tower tower bathroom, holy ghost fire tower and dimgba Joseph toilet.
DD,

It is so pathetic to c the rubbish players dude is calling I mean, how can a sane coach exclude Awaziem n Esiti? I have watched Alampasu against Famalicao n Porto respectively, dude is a better GK than Akpeyi. I ask again what is d rationale behind calling a 29y/o GK, that is not even better than a prospect within the age limit?

patrick wrote:
danfo driver wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

DD,

It is so pathetic to c the rubbish players dude is calling I mean, how can a sane coach exclude Awaziem n Esiti? I have watched Alampasu against Famalicao n Porto respectively, dude is a better GK than Akpeyi. I ask again what is d rationale behind calling a 29y/o GK, that is not even better than a prospect within the age limit?
Is Akpeyi that bad? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: