England's World Cup Squad

http://www.bbc.com/sport/live/26436798
England World Cup squad
Stand-by list

Michael Carrick (Manchester United)
Andy Carroll (West Ham United)
Tom Cleverley (Manchester United)
Jermain Defoe (Toronto FC)
Jon Flanagan (Liverpool)
John Ruddy (Norwich City)
John Stones (Everton)

Strikers

Rickie Lambert (Southampton)
Wayne Rooney (Manchester United)
Daniel Sturridge (Liverpool)
Danny Welbeck (Manchester United)

Midfielders

Steven Gerrard (Liverpool) - captain
Ross Barkley (Everton)
Jordan Henderson (Liverpool)
Adam Lallana (Southampton)
Frank Lampard (Chelsea)
James Milner (Manchester City)
Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain (Arsenal)
Raheem Sterling (Liverpool)
Jack Wilshere (Arsenal)

Defenders

Leighton Baines (Everton)
Gary Cahill (Chelsea)
Phil Jagielka (Everton)
Glen Johnson (Liverpool)
Phil Jones (Man Utd)
Luke Shaw (Southampton)
Chris Smalling (Man Utd)

Goalkeepers

Joe Hart (Manchester City)
Ben Foster (West Bromwich Albion)
Fraser Forster (Celtic)
Re: England's World Cup Squad

Decent squad. I like how they have injected a lot of youth.

The inclusion of Welbeck is the hmmmm! in the list. Why?

Post by GUEST »

where is Jonjo Shelvey? This Player can ball..

Well, Wetin concern me for this one..

wellback hmm, but he did have a decent Euros though

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Two defenders both clowns from manu have made the squad. Lol

GUEST wrote:where is Jonjo Shelvey? This Player can ball..

Well, Wetin concern me for this one..
:thumbs: I will take him over Lampard,what used is Lampard in that team or because he plays for Chelsea?

lamps shouldn't start.. that is a solid list , Liverpool don put in bid for Lalana

skillful
roy hodgson

Post by skillful »

You see how that man defended his players selection... #class
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
Re: roy hodgson

mods

skillful

Post by skillful »

Bigpokey24 wrote:mods
mods what how many chelsea threads do u open #troublemaker
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

skillful wrote:
you opened a thread and failed to realise there is a thread on the English squad already. now you made a hashtag post :shock:

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

Decent list, their strongest players picked. Mix of youth and experience- no junks or 3rd division players unlike a certain other nation.....
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

Young squad with an 18 year old and a 19 year old.

Not many wingers, Hodgson contemplating a Scouse Diamond?

Coach wrote:Not many wingers, Hodgson contemplating a Scouse Diamond?
You can only play 2 wingers bros
skillful

Post by skillful »

skillful wrote:
you opened a thread and failed to realise there is a thread on the English squad already. now you made a hashtag post :shock:[/quote I think the England manager defended his list very well
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Decent squad?
This may be the best they have to offer but this is the squad of a football lightweight.
Not a single team at the upcoming WC has to fear this team - average at best.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

DAgrin wrote:Decent squad?
This may be the best they have to offer but this is the squad of a football lightweight.
Not a single team at the upcoming WC has to fear this team - average at best.
Yes it's a decent squad because they picked THEIR strongest players available to them! Nobody is comparing them to anyone else dude.....
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

Shownoja wrote:http://www.bbc.com/sport/live/26436798
England World Cup squad
Stand-by list

Michael Carrick (Manchester United)
Andy Carroll (West Ham United)
Tom Cleverley (Manchester United)
Jermain Defoe (Toronto FC)
Jon Flanagan (Liverpool)
John Ruddy (Norwich City)
John Stones (Everton)

Strikers

Rickie Lambert (Southampton)
Wayne Rooney (Manchester United)
Daniel Sturridge (Liverpool)
Danny Welbeck (Manchester United)

Midfielders

Steven Gerrard (Liverpool) - captain
Ross Barkley (Everton)
Jordan Henderson (Liverpool)
Adam Lallana (Southampton)
Frank Lampard (Chelsea)
James Milner (Manchester City)
Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain (Arsenal)
Raheem Sterling (Liverpool)
Jack Wilshere (Arsenal)

Defenders

Leighton Baines (Everton)
Gary Cahill (Chelsea)
Phil Jagielka (Everton)
Glen Johnson (Liverpool)
Phil Jones (Man Utd)
Luke Shaw (Southampton)
Chris Smalling (Man Utd)

Goalkeepers

Joe Hart (Manchester City)
Ben Foster (West Bromwich Albion)
Fraser Forster (Celtic)

:clap: :clap: come on england

Lampard? What a bloody joke :roll: :roll:

femibyte

Post by femibyte »

5 Pool players. :) I like Glenn Johnson, but he's been average at best this season esp. defensively. I wonder if young Flanagan would have been a better choice.
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com

Post by Super Eagle »

bushboy wrote:Decent squad. I like how they have injected a lot of youth.
That defence line is pretty weak. I wish they are in Nigeria's group :taunt:
Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com

#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer