BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2014/2015 SEASON THREAD

Re: BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2014/2015 SEASON THREAD

soma wrote:Losing to Bradford was actually a blessing in disguise. At least they get to rest before the next round of games.

Just not in the fashion of the defeat. Even RM should not be beating Chelsea like Bradford did.

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

soma wrote:Losing to Bradford was actually a blessing in disguise. At least they get to rest before the next round of games.

Just not in the fashion of the defeat. Even RM should not be beating Chelsea like Bradford did.
Agreed..but if you look at that game you realise a few things:
1.3/4 of the defence was changed, with Cristensen playing right back
2. We were comfortable until Mikel went off with an injury, then they started entering us
3.Bradford has a few ex-epl vets that can hurt U if U are not careful..they eliminated Arsenal before ...last year...

paj wrote:

Agreed..but if you look at that game you realise a few things:
1.3/4 of the defence was changed, with Cristensen playing right back
2. We were comfortable until Mikel went off with an injury, then they started entering us
3.Bradford has a few ex-epl vets that can hurt U if U are not careful..they eliminated Arsenal before ...last year...

Even if Chelsea played using their U-21, they should be beating Bradford.

Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Ugbowo wrote:
paj wrote:what do U guys make of Cuadrado so far?
Decent debut. But I feel like Hazard dem go spoil am with their tendency to not be direct enough.

Gosh Hazard was frustrating yesterday sha.
His debut was poor. It was likely worse than Salah's debut. He looked lost, out of place, and tried to do too much. The mark of greatness lies in doing simple things excellently well, and let the game come to you.

Hopefully his future will be 10X or more better than Salah's
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Nope.

It was a missed opportunity. It was not necessary.

Teams like Chelsea were built to chase 3-4 titles deep into each season.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

My own be say the Squad is too thin, the squad is too thin compared to other major teams..
Jose MUST start trusting those youth players (mostly midfielders/attackers) or will totally burn out his regular starters.. Also give Remy/Luis more game time.. probably see Zouma start tomorrow.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
West Ham .F.C trholl Chelsea F.C.

Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Re: West Ham .F.C trholl Chelsea F.C.

Right on cue.
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

Where's Millwall's own?
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

GOAT

learn.to.fu_cking.spell

AFCON 2015 sweet o
DNQ no good o

kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

Sorry, what?? :curse:
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"

:???: :bored: :?

West Ham we are not racist

Re: West Ham we are not racist

Black man don sofa! :curse:

...real suffer, see our supposedly football chief hop on a plane to support oyinbo club.
If na for Lagos we go dey carry dem back for free, begging for scraps, and helping them defraud Nigeria.
Chingo Bling

Post by Chingo Bling »

Looks like Talib Kweli with a cockney accent
If you were Matic, what would you have done?

http://prosoccertalk.nbcsports.com/2015 ... er=ya5nbcs
The most controversial moment of Saturday’s Premier League action came during the 70th minute of Chelsea’s 1-1 home draw with Burnley, when a challenge on Nemanja Matic resulted with Ashley Barnes’s foot nearer to his knee than the ball (2:04 mark of the below video).

Matic made a beeline for Barnes, who was walking away form the scene of the crime, and shoved him to the ground, resulting in a red card for Matic and no further discipline for Barnes.

First things first, Matic is lucky to not have suffered a broken leg, or shredded knee or ankle ligaments. Tackles as ugly as Barnes’s hack-job often result in serious, long-term injuries, so there’s that to be thankful for, no matter which Premier League club you do or don’t support.

[ FULL RECAP: Chelsea 1-1 Burnley as Premier League title race is blown open once again ]

While Matic was undoubtedly angered by the “tackle,” his frustration must have been compounded by Martin Atkinson whistling only for a foul. Atkinson was undoubtedly right to show Matic red after retaliating, but he has to accept his role in the incident as well. Referees are there to protect players in instances like this, and he did absolutely nothing of the kind.

In honesty, Barnes is extremely lucky to have gotten off with only a strong shove to the ground. A challenge like that deserves a red card 10 times out of 10. As far as Matic’s retaliation goes, he surely wanted to give Barnes more than a push, and had he, Barnes’s face would have looked quite different tomorrow morning than it did when he woke up today.

[ MORE: Mourinho won’t criticize ref, but tells you every minute in which he affected the game ]

So, the question that comes to mind is this: If you were Matic, how would you have reacted to Barnes’s horror tackle? Surely there’s former players amongst our readers who suffered a similar tackle and didn’t escape so injury-free. It’s an egregious challenge to Matic’s ability to earn a living and such acts have no place in the game.

Would you have been able to keep your cool in the moments shortly thereafter? Would you have also thrown Barnes to the ground, or worse, been looking to really hurt him?

Re: If you were Matic, what would you have done?

The foul was bad but Matic was silly to hit the guy. Unlike mikel his nerves have never been tested at the highest level.

Good luck to him. Chelsea has a buy back clause on him.

John Obi Moses

Post by John Obi Moses »

Hit him in the face for trying to break my leg and leave me sidelined for 7 months or even end my career!! :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

I have had to recover from such injuries and I can tell you it is not a joke. On top of that you never really go back to where you were prior to the injury.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

I would have done exactly what Matic did, maybe more. Barnes was lucky he didn't get his nose rearranged!! :curse:
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.