Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2014/2015 Season

amafolas
Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2014/2015 Season

Post by amafolas »

Coach wrote:@Amaf, thats where you're wrong, I came into the game one hundred grand strong...Those of us who've stood suspiciously in full length trench coats, supping weak teas, watching the under-aged like Quahog's Mr Herbert, know that Miguel is top quality and currently performing above Lauren at the same stage in his Arsenal career. There's also a very talented lad called Junior Infant, local lad, blinding prospect, right-back...in the fallopian tube, barely a blastocyst apparently.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: coach you dey craze!!

where's Gandalfs spokesman sef. Last time we saw him, he was taking selfies with Wenger at Heathrows on the way to Roma. Where are the two world-class signings that we would be getting after qualifying for CL. Or is Danny Wellbeck two world-class signings in one?
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

Fada protect our 19yr old insurance policy.
emekonia

Post by emekonia »

Blukyt wrote:Fada protect our 19yr old insurance policy.

Now this is looking very amusing :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"We find the best young talent and teach them to play our way..."the Arsenal way" Ewu Nama :veryangry: :veryangry: Con artist!

Just to recap, Puma put up 126 billion Naira, early doors...with not a single excuse left up the W'sssh'izard of Dros' sleeve, fair conclusion is reached in the assertion that Wenger shall have none but himself to blame should Beloved fail once more...and failure brethren, with all the riches at his disposal, is anything other than a League title, Premier or Champions. May awaits. Till then , it is well...beck. #ohdannyboydannyboy #igetknockeddownigetupagain.
Last edited by Coach on Tue Sep 02, 2014 12:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Coach can you just STFU ... DAMN :roll:

Southampton just signed Toby Alderweireld
Mane just signed for Southampton
Wellbeck to Arsenal

Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

-Stadium nearly paid off
-new shirt sponsorship deal
-CL qualification money in the bank

And YETTTTTTTTTTTTTT...a mediocre striker signing, no strengthening of our weak midfield or depth added to our thin defence. Pathetic.
Re: Wellbeck to Arsenal

danny Welbeck: Arsenal agree £16m fee for Man Utd striker

Arsenal have agreed a £16m fee with Manchester United for England international striker Danny Welbeck.
The 23-year-old, capped 26 times, has been told he can leave Old Trafford given the impending arrival of Radamel Falcao on loan from Monaco.
Welbeck has been allowed to leave England's hotel to have a medical with Arsenal before discussing terms.
The Manchester-born forward joined United's academy aged eight and has scored 29 goals in 142 appearances.
He also played 28 times during a loan spell with Sunderland, and made a further eight appearances for Preston.
Man Utd's hometown hero
BBC Sport's Simon Stone: "Longsight-born Welbeck is the only Mancunian remaining amongst the senior players in the United first-team squad. He caught the attention of club scouts when he was just six years old and joined their academy when he was eight."
The Black Cats were keen to re-sign Welbeck, a Premier League winner in 2013, while Tottenham were also interested.
But he is now set to join Arsenal, who are without striker Olivier Giroud for up to four months after he broke a leg.
The Gunners were not expected to sign a replacement for the Frenchman, but manager Arsene Wenger said on the eve of deadline day the club remained "very active" in the transfer market.
Welbeck made his England debut against Ghana in March 2011 and has scored eight times for his country.
He is part of Roy Hodgson's squad for Wednesday's friendly against Norway at Wembley.
Should Welbeck's departure be confirmed, he would be the second forward to leave Old Trafford on deadline day after Javier Hernandez joined Real Madrid on loan.
United have agreed to sign Colombia international Falcao, 28, in a £6m season-long loan deal.
Meanwhile, Arsenal's Japanese midfielder Ryo Miyaichi, 21, has joined Dutch side FC Twente on loan for the remainder of the season
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

wait is Coquelin still on our books? Oh no Lord please.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

anikulapo wrote:Coach can you just STFU ... DAMN :roll:
Kindly refrain from such vulgarity, if you desire a one post face off, pistols at dawn, put up or shut up. As they would say on those open mic nights at Subturranea, the line is drawn...tuck your cattle prod between your legs and scurry back to Brokeback. Is football, sorry, soccer, even your national sport? Go catch a puck or sum'in dawg. Pssst, you cool for BBC updates outback or need a hook up with a link homes? Flipflopping more than a manic depressant in a sandal shop. Chameleon, changing more than a haemophiliac at the height of menses. Have you finished downloading MOTD?...leave it at that, careless slip of tongue, all allowed one, its been an emotional evening, more so if the page's refreshing slowly. Needless to say, one is already in the ring, will hold the ropes open for you...one post a piece, international break, lets entertain the masses.
Last edited by Coach on Tue Sep 02, 2014 12:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

In before the merger.

Makes sense. Any words Giroud? Bossssssssssss!!!!

Coach wrote:
Kindly refrain from such vulgarity, if you desire a one post face off, pistols at dawn, put up or shut up. As they say would say on those open mic nights at Subturranea, the line is drawn...tuck your cattle prod between your legs and scurry back to Brokeback. Is football, sorry, soccer, even your national sport? Go catch a puck or sum'in dawg. Pssst, you cool for BBC updates outback or need a hook up with a link homes? Flipflopping more than a manic depressant in a sandal shop. Chameleon, changing more than a haemophiliac at the height of menses. Have you finished downloading MOTD?...leave it at that, careless slip of tongue, all allowed one, its been an emotional evening, more so if the page's refreshing slowly. Needless to say, one is already in the ring, will hold thr ropes open for you...one post a piece, international break, lets entertain the masses.
Man down :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Mod please ban coach for assault :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

omonija

Post by omonija »

Heliopolis wrote:-Stadium nearly paid off
-new shirt sponsorship deal
-CL qualification money in the bank

And YETTTTTTTTTTTTTT...a mediocre striker signing, no strengthening of our weak midfield or depth added to our thin defence. Pathetic.
All you arsenal fans are the ones who kept pushing those points as excuses for not strengthening their squad.
the earlier you guys realize that arsenals problem is a systematic one, not a personell one, the better for you. it doesn't matter who they buy or don't buy.

wale1974 wrote:
Coach wrote:
Kindly refrain from such vulgarity, if you desire a one post face off, pistols at dawn, put up or shut up. As they say would say on those open mic nights at Subturranea, the line is drawn...tuck your cattle prod between your legs and scurry back to Brokeback. Is football, sorry, soccer, even your national sport? Go catch a puck or sum'in dawg. Pssst, you cool for BBC updates outback or need a hook up with a link homes? Flipflopping more than a manic depressant in a sandal shop. Chameleon, changing more than a haemophiliac at the height of menses. Have you finished downloading MOTD?...leave it at that, careless slip of tongue, all allowed one, its been an emotional evening, more so if the page's refreshing slowly. Needless to say, one is already in the ring, will hold thr ropes open for you...one post a piece, international break, lets entertain the masses.
Chineke :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Globero

Post by Globero »

100%Naija wrote:
wale1974 wrote:
Coach wrote:

Kai wikid ! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero

100%Naija wrote:
wale1974 wrote:
Coach wrote:
Coach dey craze I swear...Dang! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

..Gunners...how market? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

He's english. young. proven. good signing.

Sad to see him go, selling Welbeck to a rival is strengthening them. But I'm happy for the lad, he's become a casualty of what's going on at Utd but this is a decent move for him.

Coach wrote:
Kindly refrain from such vulgarity, if you desire a one post face off, pistols at dawn, put up or shut up. As they would say on those open mic nights at Subturranea, the line is drawn...tuck your cattle prod between your legs and scurry back to Brokeback. Is football, sorry, soccer, even your national sport? Go catch a puck or sum'in dawg. Pssst, you cool for BBC updates outback or need a hook up with a link homes? Flipflopping more than a manic depressant in a sandal shop. Chameleon, changing more than a haemophiliac at the height of menses. Have you finished downloading MOTD?...leave it at that, careless slip of tongue, all allowed one, its been an emotional evening, more so if the page's refreshing slowly. Needless to say, one is already in the ring, will hold the ropes open for you...one post a piece, international break, lets entertain the masses.
Haba Charlie na joke nah ... I used the wrong emoticon and as usual I didn't even bother reading ur poor Shakespeare :mrgreen:

Nevertheless ...STFU :D

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: