by patrick

Quotes on Ejara
Amazing midfielder who influences the match effectively
Technically gifted Midfielder.

http://arsenalyouth.wordpress.com/schoo ... ie-ejaria/

Re: Ovie Ejara and Seyi Ojo

Posted: Sun May 25, 2014 9:39 pm
by okidoki
Seen him play a couple of times for the Pool's youth team, and I mentioned it somewhere that he was simply fabulous. Jordan I be mea nwhile scored a hattrick for England U21.

Posted: Sun May 25, 2014 9:42 pm
by patrick
okidoki wrote:Seen him play a couple of times for the Pool's youth team, and I mentioned it somewhere that he was simply fabulous. Jordan I be mea nwhile scored a hattrick for England U21.
It pains me watching Ibe, Aina and Akpom doing it for England U19, trio are freaking good.

Posted: Sun May 25, 2014 9:43 pm
by ogasir
Ejaria actually trained with our U17 team that won the the WC last year, but he had to return to England because of his school.

Posted: Sun May 25, 2014 9:45 pm
by paj
patrick wrote:txj,

Please shed more light on Seyi Ojo
...we were so close to nabbing that kid to Stamford Bridge...but his father wanted more money instead of trophies..imagine! :evil:

Posted: Sun May 25, 2014 9:50 pm
by patrick
paj wrote:

...we were so close to nabbing that kid to Stamford Bridge...but his father wanted more money instead of trophies..imagine! :evil:
Paj,

Do u rate Aina highly?

Posted: Sun May 25, 2014 10:27 pm
by okidoki
patrick wrote:
paj wrote:

Paj,

Do u rate Aina highly?
I really do. Not your fancy footwork type of striker. Strengths are his positional sense and his movement. Really good player, and so much room for improvement. Naija is really losing out...

Posted: Sun May 25, 2014 11:50 pm
by niyi
okidoki wrote:
patrick wrote:
paj wrote:

Paj,

Do u rate Aina highly?
I really do. Not your fancy footwork type of striker. Strengths are his positional sense and his movement. Really good player, and so much room for improvement. Naija is really losing out...
You must be speaking of Solanke. Aina is a fullback.

Posted: Mon May 26, 2014 12:31 am
by okidoki
niyi wrote:
okidoki wrote:
patrick wrote:
paj wrote:

Paj,

Do u rate Aina highly?
Yes my brother.

Posted: Mon May 26, 2014 12:41 am
by txj

Ojo is coming along nicely.. The coming season I think is the turning point...

Good close control, explosive pace...

In the coming season, he needs to begin the transition to rounding out his game, to not simply be a pacey player, but one with dynamism and vision to play in the lines...

Posted: Mon May 26, 2014 2:06 am
by paj
patrick wrote:
paj wrote:

Paj,

Do u rate Aina highly?
...I think he's decent...still needs more development to get there.......

Posted: Mon May 26, 2014 2:15 am
by paj
okidoki wrote:
niyi wrote:
okidoki wrote:
patrick wrote:
paj wrote:

Paj,

Do u rate Aina highly?
Yes my brother.
Yeah...Solanke is rather composed...can see him near the first team bench in 3 years if our new integration programme is to mean anything

Posted: Mon May 26, 2014 7:05 am
by Damunk
What doesn't add up for me is this:
If England have all these exceptional youth players that have all played for England U18, U19 etc, how come they hardly make an impact on the European youth scene, talk less if the World Youth Tournaments like the U17 and U20 World Cups?
These guys are getting a lot of hype, but by direct comparison how do we know they can hack it when they hit the same green grass with our local youth players?

Posted: Mon May 26, 2014 7:32 am
by kalani JR
Damunk wrote:What doesn't add up for me is this:
If England have all these exceptional youth players that have all played for England U18, U19 etc, how come they hardly make an impact on the European youth scene, talk less if the World Youth Tournaments like the U17 and U20 World Cups?
These guys are getting a lot of hype, but by direct comparison how do we know they can hack it when they hit the same green grass with our local youth players?
England just won the European U17 Championships, England like Germany doesn't seem to usually take these all that seriously. It's Spain and Italy who go all out for these comps.

Posted: Mon May 26, 2014 7:44 am
by Sunset
England just won the European U17 Championships, England like Germany doesn't seem to usually take these all that seriously. It's Spain and Italy who go all out for these comps.
You sure about that?

Posted: Mon May 26, 2014 7:58 am
by Chingo Bling
okidoki wrote:
patrick wrote:
paj wrote:

Paj,

Do u rate Aina highly?
How is naija losing out?
This players were born in England and developed by English teams.
Naija won the last U17, we have players just as good as those born and raised in England.

Posted: Mon May 26, 2014 3:04 pm
by kalani JR
Sunset wrote:
You sure about that?
The last Euro U21 championship Insigne, Destro and Verratti all were present. This wasn't one of the major ones too (Olympic qfs) so yeah I think so.

Posted: Mon May 26, 2014 5:07 pm
by patrick

Ojo is coming along nicely.. The coming season I think is the turning point...

Good close control, explosive pace...

In the coming season, he needs to begin the transition to rounding out his game, to not simply be a pacey player, but one with dynamism and vision to play in the lines...

Thank you bro.

Posted: Mon May 26, 2014 6:06 pm
by patrick

Moses Odubajo another prospect for U23 :thumbs: :thumbs:

http://www.sl10.ng/news/articles/teams/ ... hip/163605

Posted: Mon May 26, 2014 10:43 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Chingo Bling wrote:
okidoki wrote:
patrick wrote:
paj wrote:

Paj,

Do u rate Aina highly?
How is naija losing out?
This players were born in England and developed by English teams.
Naija won the last U17, we have players just as good as those born and raised in England.
It's no point telling them!

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 7:50 pm
by DAgrin
Why are we resignative already before the NFF has even contacted them?
We should go for local talents AND foreign based players.
We live in globalization and Naija needs to join the competition and hunt for good players quickly.
Leave social romantic and national pride out of this and concentrate on getting the best players available home or abroad!