Posted: Thu Jan 21, 2016 12:25 am
by txj
Wonderful goal by Sheyi Ojo:

Re: Ovie Ejaria and Seyi Ojo

Posted: Thu Jan 21, 2016 8:58 am
by Damunk
txj wrote:Wonderful goal by Sheyi Ojo:

The boy has swapped his 'Jerry coils' for 'coiling' the ball into the back of the net. :P

Re: Ovie Ejara and Seyi Ojo

Posted: Thu Jan 21, 2016 9:07 am
by Eaglezbeak
patrick wrote:
okidoki wrote:Seen him play a couple of times for the Pool's youth team, and I mentioned it somewhere that he was simply fabulous. Jordan I be mea nwhile scored a hattrick for England U21.
It pains me watching Ibe, Aina and Akpom doing it for England U19, trio are freaking good.
They just have Nigerian forefathers and names,there's nothing to say Nigeria would have used them in the same way!

Posted: Sat Apr 23, 2016 3:19 am
by patrick

Posted: Sat Apr 23, 2016 5:45 am
by niyi
Still very excited about Ejaria... but he needs to make the step up this coming season.

Posted: Sun Apr 24, 2016 1:52 am
by patrick
niyi wrote:Still very excited about Ejaria... but he needs to make the step up this coming season.
Photos: Liverpool FC squad train in Tenerife
NewsMediaPhotosJack Lusby on 23.03.2016

Jurgen Klopp and his remaining Liverpool FC squad are training at their Tenerife camp, as many first-team stars embark on international duty.

Liverpool mid-season training, Tenerife

The majority of Klopp’s squad will turn out for their countries in international friendlies over the coming days, with the German taking the remainder of his squad to a training camp in Tenerife.

This sees first-team players such as Alberto Moreno, Jon Flanagan and Kolo Toure are joined by a number of academy stars.

Taking training on Wednesday morning, Klopp welcomed Moreno back into the fold after a hamstring injury, with the left-back involved alongside his fellow Spaniard, Pedro Chirivella.

U21s captain Cameron Brannagan, versatile defender Joe Maguire, peripheral figure Jose Enrique and on-loan centre-back Steven Caulker also featured.

Promising goalkeeper Shamal George, who has travelled with the first-team squad for much of 2016, was also present, as were U18s stars Adam Phillips and Ovie Ejaria.

Roberto Firmino and Lucas Leiva have also travelled to Tenerife with the squad as they recover from injury.

Firmino is receiving treatment in Spain, with the extent of his injury unclear at this stage.

Liverpool are training at the Tenerife Top Training facility, located in the fishing village of La Caleta, with the squad enjoying down time ahead of their return to action on April 2.

Also in Tenerife are Danny Ings and Joe Gomez, as both continue their recoveries from ACL injuries.

On Moreno, Klopp told the official website: “It’s really big for us. We let him come in this morning, training light – no real challenges, he could pass a few balls.”

“But it was really good and he felt absolutely nothing, so from tomorrow he is completely back in the race, which is very important for us.

Meanwhile, 20 Liverpool players can be seen turning out for the national teams during the break, including England quintet Jordan Henderson, James Milner, Adam Lallana, Nathaniel Clyne and Daniel Sturridge.

Liverpool squad in Tenerife: Shamal George, Caoimhin Kelleher, Steven Caulker, Joe Maguire, Kolo Toure, Connor Randall, Jon Flanagan, Jose Enrique, Alberto Moreno, Cameron Brannagan, Alex O’Hanlon, Adam Phillips, Pedro Chirivella, Lucas Leiva (injured), Roberto Firmino (injured), Ryan Kent, Ovie Ejaria

Thanks to Canarian Weekly for supplying photo content.
http://www.thisisanfield.com/2016/03/li ... -tenerife/

Posted: Sun Apr 24, 2016 2:19 am
by patrick

The future is bright for Nigerian football; Tosin Kehinde :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sun Apr 24, 2016 2:54 am
by ogasir
Ejaria trained with the 2013 U17 Golden Eaglets but he did not make it.

Posted: Sun Apr 24, 2016 1:52 pm
by patrick
ogasir wrote:Ejaria trained with the 2013 U17 Golden Eaglets but he did not make it.
I know but remember he is a legit 15 y/o then.

Posted: Sun Apr 24, 2016 2:13 pm
by ogasir
I wonder if he is in Amuneke's plan for the U20 team.

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 6:08 am
by JssMan
Damunk wrote:What doesn't add up for me is this:
If England have all these exceptional youth players that have all played for England U18, U19 etc, how come they hardly make an impact on the European youth scene, talk less if the World Youth Tournaments like the U17 and U20 World Cups?
These guys are getting a lot of hype, but by direct comparison how do we know they can hack it when they hit the same green grass with our local youth players?
Just wait and see what happens. At the senior level, England would not like to have 8 blacks and 3 whites for example on the starting line up, if say, it should be that on merit. That will not augur well with the powers that be. Remember the days that England's back four could have been, Ledley King, Rio Ferdinand, Sol Campbell and Ashley Cole, after the era of Tony Adams? Think of all the other great black players in that era... How many did you see lace their boots for England. So the answer is they snap them up at youth and later on give them marginal roles and playing time.
Unfortunately, that is what has happened mostly.

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 7:12 am
by Damunk
patrick wrote:
ogasir wrote:Ejaria trained with the 2013 U17 Golden Eaglets but he did not make it.
Na wa o.
Patrick, your statement implies Iheanacho, Awoniyi dem nor be legit 15 and 16 year olds at the time?
U don join txj in casting aspersions on those boys based on 'feelings'.... :?

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 7:14 am
by Gotti
Eaglezbeak wrote:They just have Nigerian forefathers and names,there's nothing to say Nigeria would have used them in the same way!
That's not just a "just" - ish matters...

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 7:28 am
by Gotti
Yes, he couldn't afford to stay for the long camping period because he had to return to school and his (then Arsenal) academy's pre-season...

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 1:27 pm
by patrick
25th April 2016
Young Reds produce comeback to beat Norwich City
Glenn Price
Liverpool U21s' penultimate game of the season ended in success with a 2-1 victory over Norwich City at the Academy on Monday afternoon.

The young Reds responded brilliantly to Glenn Middleton's opener as Ryan Kent quickly made it 1-1 before Lloyd Jones' second-half header secured a deserved three points for Michael Beale's side.

The result relegates the Canaries from Division One in the Barclays U21 Premier League, having needed a win to keep alive their hopes of avoiding the drop.

Beale fielded a strong starting XI for the final home game of the campaign, with Jon Flanagan and Pedro Chirivella featuring for 45 minutes before the duo were replaced at half-time in a planned move.

Meanwhile, Brooks Lennon was drafted in as a late replacement for Jerome Sinclair, who pulled out through injury, and Ovie Ejaria made his first appearance for the U21s side.

In a slow start to the contest, Joe Maguire - starting out at left-back - was on hand to make a wonderful slide tackle inside the penalty area to deny Louis McIntosh from unleashing a shot towards goal.

However, the deadlock was broken in the 18th minute as the Liverpool back four failed to clear their lines this time.

Middleton capitalised and picked up possession just outside the box before the No.11 drilled a low, powerful effort beyond Adam Bogdan.

But the hosts displayed their fighting spirit and drew level five minutes later.

Moments after Chirivella made a goal-saving block, excellent work from Ejaria on the left hand side paved the way for Kent to equalise with a calm left-footed finish.

The two goals sparked life into the affair and both sides could have gone on to establish a lead.

Joao Carlos Teixeira came closest when his effort was well saved by goalkeeper Aston Oxborough and ricocheted onto the crossbar, following a brilliant weaving run from Kent.

And Liverpool came flying out of the blocks after the interval.

Straight from the kick-off, Ejaria whipped in an inviting cross that was pushed out by Oxborough almost into the path of Lennon.

The Canaries were desperate for a win in the hope of staving off relegation, but it was the young Reds who were on top in the second half.

Substitute Cameron Brannagan had a strong penalty shout turned down in the 70th minute when the midfielder was upended by Ebou Adams.

However, the Reds did not have to wait much longer to complete the turnaround.

With 11 minutes of the 90 remaining, the superb Kent relentlessly chased down a lost cause from a Liverpool corner before winning the ball back and providing the assist for Jones.

The centre-half found himself free inside the 18-yard box and then powerfully headed in to secure the win.

The U21s conclude their 2015-16 campaign away to Manchester City, with a date for the fixture yet to be finalised.

Liverpool U21s: Bogdan, Flanagan (McLaughlin 45), Maguire, Ilori (Hart 53), Jones, Chirivella (Brannagan 45), Kent, M Gomes, Lennon, Ejaria, Teixeira. Substitutes not used: Firth, Virtue.
Ovie Ejaria shines again :clap:

http://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/academy ... rwich-city

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 1:28 pm
by patrick
patrick wrote:
Na wa o.
Patrick, your statement implies Iheanacho, Awoniyi dem nor be legit 15 and 16 year olds at the time?
U don join txj in casting aspersions on those boys based on 'feelings'.... :?

Not at all

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 7:26 pm
by platinum
Ejaria is starting for Liverpool tonight in their friendly v Tranmere Rovers. Others starting are firmino, mane, karius, flanagan, matip, lovren, matip....essentially the kid is starting with a decent bunch of first teamers.

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 8:13 pm
by kbt
platinum wrote:Ejaria is starting for Liverpool tonight in their friendly v Tranmere Rovers. Others starting are firmino, mane, karius, flanagan, matip, lovren, matip....essentially the kid is starting with a decent bunch of first teamers.
I'm watching the game. Wow,he's good. Pogba and Yaya like..I know its a pre-season game but he does look like a top talent. What were Arsenal thinking? Good for us to have signed him.

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 9:23 pm
by vancity eagle
kbt wrote:
platinum wrote:Ejaria is starting for Liverpool tonight in their friendly v Tranmere Rovers. Others starting are firmino, mane, karius, flanagan, matip, lovren, matip....essentially the kid is starting with a decent bunch of first teamers.
I'm watching the game. Wow,he's good. Pogba and Yaya like..I know its a pre-season game but he does look like a top talent. What were Arsenal thinking? Good for us to have signed him.

Is he Nigerian or British ?

Who is he going to play for ?

Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 12:33 am
by patrick
kbt wrote:

Is he Nigerian or British ?

Who is he going to play for ?
VE,

He will play for Nigeria.

Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 12:34 am
by patrick
:clap: :clap:

Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 12:59 am
by Damunk
kbt wrote:
'Us' being.....?

Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 1:02 am
by Damunk
Wow!
The boy don grow like dis now-now? :shock: