(Junk Journalism alert) Agali blasts song

old_obsession
(Junk Journalism alert) Agali blasts song

Post by old_obsession »

Agali raps Song over comment on Eagles

By Tony Ubani,Tunisia
Thursday, January 22, 2004

Indomitable Lions skipper Rigobert Song taunted the Super Eagles that they might not even reach the semi final to have an opportunity of playing them in the finals. His comment which filtered into the camp became a spur for the team which vowed to do their best to shame the likes of Song. Players sulked that the Indomitable Lions have taken them for granted because of their upper hand in the Nations Cup against the Eagles. They took his wry comment with psychological calmness but one player who could not bottle the insult was Victor Agali. “What makes Song think that Cameroun will get to the final?”, he asked. He should wait and see what becomes of their team when the Nations Cup kicks off. I have nothing else to tell him”, he said.

If this is true agali better back up his tough talk with actions
mlkama

Post by mlkama »

Na waoh ...
Waffiman wrote: PS: Milla couldn't hold a candle to Manga Onguene or Theophile "Docteur" Abega .
shaq

Post by shaq »

hmmmm.....
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

this is what I'm talking about..abeg charge the eagles up..only I wish it was okocha, julius, utaka or aiyegbeni saying this :mrgreen:
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

He should let his play do the talking.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

Sulked? This would indicate they are not in high spirits or the belief in their capabilities
khalela

Post by khalela »

No be by mouth. Less than a day for action to begin. SE pls don't disappoint.
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

old_obsession,

No mind these yeye Nigerian journalists.
ruff'n'tuff

Post by ruff'n'tuff »

Make im prove am for field.
who no know go know.
mouko

Post by mouko »

Sometimes they say an irresponsible press can start a war.
If Sex and Money can't do it, Forget About It.
01.06.1955 Ghana 7-0 Nigeria International @Kwabena
ruff'n'tuff

Post by ruff'n'tuff »

mouko wrote:Sometimes they say an irresponsible press can start a war.
God bless you my brother.
who no know go know.
realplayer

Post by realplayer »

We will see who will play the finals
Time will surely tel and there will be some humble pies to be eaten!
Talent can only blossom with hard work!
shaq

Post by shaq »

make dem just handle their bee-nez first. We have 3 group games, make we qualify from dat one first, instead of thinking of Cameroun.
Na so we dey think of Brazil for France '98, come lose out to Denmark.