CAF Picks: Choose 'em

Below are CAF's selections for 2003 awards. This is culled from Ikwerreman's http://www.Nigeriasports.com site:

Goalkeeper of the Year:
Hicham Mezair, USM Algiers and Algeria
Idriss Kameni, Le Havre (France) and Cameroon
Vincent Enyeama, Enyimba and Nigeria

My pick is Idris Kameni

Youth Player of the Year:
Kolo Toure, Arsenal (England) and Ivory Coast
Obafemi Martins, Inter Milan (Italy) and Nigeria
Steven Pienaar, Ajax Amsterdam (Holland) and South Africa

My pick is Obafemi Martins

African Legend:
Kalusha Bwalya, Zambia
Salif Keita, Mali
Roger Milla, Cameroon

My pick is Kalusha Bwalya (Frankly, I am not sure what this is about but going by 2003 Bwalya has impressed in his brief position as national team coach in Zambia)

Champions League Player of the Year:
Hosni Abd Rabbou, Ismaili (Egypt)
Souayah Skander, Esperance (Tunisia)
Dramani Traore, Ismaili (Egypt)

My pick is Dramane Traore

International Team of the Year:
Cameroon senior team
Cameroon Olympic team
Egypt youth team

Cameroon senior team

Club of the Year:
Enyimba, Nigeria
Raja Casablanca, Morocco
Ismaili, Egypt

My pick is Enyimba

Coach of the Year:
Ratomir Dujkovic, Rwanda
Kadiri Ikhana, Enyimba (Nigeria)
Winfried Schaefer, Cameroon

My pick is Winfried Schaefer

Award for Outstanding Achievement:
Rwanda national squad

No argument here
marloski

Post by marloski »

Isee you left out the APOY. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

I cannot argue with your selections. However, I think Roger Milla will win African Legend simply because he has acheived more on the international stage (World Cups) than Kalusha. There are more people who know who Roger Milla is than Kalusha.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

You may as well pick Cameroun and Cameronians for all the awards, given the fact that Hayatou has used mago mago transfer the award ceremony go Yaounde in april.