NIGERIA V GERMANY (U-20 FINALS) MATCH THREAD & LINK

amafolas
Re: NIGERIA V GERMANY (U-20 FINALS) MATCH THREAD & LINK

Post by amafolas »

finally the first long ball with promise off a free kick.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

greg wrote:
Odas wrote:We for don win this tin and commot long ago with that goal wen we be score. Again I ask, where is the "goal-line" technology?
Was there a contentious ball that crossed the line?
Yes, we scored a goal and it was disallowed for offside because one of our players touched the ball; however, some of us think the ball has crossed the line before the player touched it and so, should have been a goal to us.
How do you think goal-line tech would have helped in this case?

bouncino wrote:
greg wrote:
Odas wrote:We for don win this tin and commot long ago with that goal wen we be score. Again I ask, where is the "goal-line" technology?
So you no dey watch match but dey give analysis?
Stopped watching after Germany scored. Match is too annoying.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

This thing is fizzing out!

Our girls are skilled, but...

amafolas

Post by amafolas »

well done girls. Gave it a good team. Lost to a team with better stamina
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

This ref is an angel*
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

bouncino wrote:This ref is an angel*
The ref didn't lose us this game. A little stupidity here and there did

felarey wrote:
greg wrote:
Yes, we scored a goal and it was disallowed for offside because one of our players touched the ball; however, some of us think the ball has crossed the line before the player touched it and so, should have been a goal to us.
Ah I see. The best goal line tech is the brain of the players. By making stupid decisions like that, you are asking for it when you start counting on FIFA or relying on their racist referees. We don't deserve the GLT in this case.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

This thing is over mehn!!! So annoyed! :veryangry:
skillful

Post by skillful »

no urgency
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

We have Ourselves to blame.

felarey wrote:
greg wrote:
Are you ONLY here for questions?
Lite

Post by Lite »

This ref self!! This one is all but over. Thanks for nothing Miss Ayila
Lite10's Youtube Channel: -> http://www.youtube.com/user/Lite10
'AsylumDowner from GW: A monkey in my backyard tomorrow is a monkey I shall eat today.'
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

amafolas wrote:
bouncino wrote:This ref is an angel*
The ref didn't lose us this game. A little stupidity here and there did
Referring to this last free kick. Our player was fouled in front of her and she did not call it. Resulting in igbinovia going out
skillful

Post by skillful »

num 15
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
The Patriot

Post by The Patriot »

amafolas wrote:well done girls. Gave it a good team. Lost to a team with better stamina
Agreed!!

amafolas wrote:
felarey wrote:
amafolas wrote:see how well those long passes are working right, Felarey?
Have you watched the whole game? Those balls got us behind their defence too many times.
I have been watching the whole game and I have not seen one Naija chance coming from a long aerial ball. All the good chances have come from winning the ball from the Germans around the ceneter circle. Long balls played to Germany's back line hasn't worked.
Ok, but I disagree. Note that you can still play the tactic after winning the ball in the center circle and it doesn't always mean 2 or 3 touches to goal.. For 90 mins the german midfield never got into the game neither were we building up from the back. We kept on outrunning and overpowering the germans and created chances. But it's all good if you disagree, most peeps would say we played the long ball and it worked in regulation time.

We are all humans, there is always a team a ref wants to win in a game, so they find a way to help the team as much as possible

Kai..germans are fit

Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

Stick a fork in it...FT.

Congrats to our girls...they gave it their all.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942

What is she doing?

What type of kicking was that? Damn!