[ANCQ] Nigeria 2 - 3 Congo: FT (Efe and Salami for Nigeria)

Re: [ANCQ] Nigeria 2 - 3 Congo: FT (Efe and Salami for Niger

@BeniTx, Rodgers must take the blame, had his bigotry not laid waste of Moses...
ogiso

Post by ogiso »

Anyway, now that Robby has gone back to collect his house, me too don' collect my own house follow dem to the South Africa game! While we are talking houses make we remember say a house divided against itself cannot stand. Yawa don dey since World Cup. If unchecked, it will eventually manifest on the pitch. A word is enough for the wise.

We have serious issues that go well beyond tactics and strategies...

But for anyone to suggest Keshi is blameless is disingenuous.

His lack of attention to detail has been a permanent feature of his coaching, going back to his Hawks days...

Why can't Nigerian professionals aspire to be the best, no matter what? Not simply be satisfied with accolades from winning an ANC, but to push to be the very best in his profession...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:We have serious issues that go well beyond tactics and strategies...

His lack of attention to detail has been a permanent feature of his coaching, going back to his Hawks days...

Why can't Nigerian professionals aspire to be the best, no matter what? Not simply be satisfied with accolades from winning an ANC, but to push to be the very best in his profession...

Nna, where pesin tok say Keshi is blameless?

You can't aspire to be exceptional when your employer is populated with jobbers who are there to share money.

The primary requirement to coach the Eagles is one's ability to thrive in chaos.

Na why I dey always laff when Naijarians compare themselves to Germany or even Costa Rica...

See Excuses. Congo landed yesterday and trained for the first time on the pitch yesterday night!! :lol: We were abysmal.

Vindave

Post by Vindave »

ogiso wrote:Anyway, now that Robby has gone back to collect his house, me too don' collect my own house follow dem to the South Africa game! While we are talking houses make we remember say a house divided against itself cannot stand. Yawa don dey since World Cup. If unchecked, it will eventually manifest on the pitch. A word is enough for the wise.
Yahwah start and e don gazz.... the big money weh demm fly go Brazil to go settle the players, the tori be say 60% of that money end for Aminu Mangari and few other official pocket and so Chris Giwa nor go gri, na him time to chop. The big man want more height and belle... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I think we need to arrest all these guys after the house is settled.
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!
yannick

Post by yannick »

Well moving on, I know we will beat South Africa on Wednesday and still qualify in the long run...BUT keshi should drop know better than to gamble with his naive team selection.

Cristao II wrote:See Excuses. Congo landed yesterday and trained for the first time on the pitch yesterday night!! :lol: We were abysmal.
You see why Naijaria no go better?

It is being cavalier about what little edge that you have...

You are not good enough to take ANYTHING for granted... that includes the playing surface.

BTW, in my local Sunday-Sunday league... we play well in our home turf or any bad pitch (because it is a great equalizer when we play fitter teams and more skillful teams)... even in the major leagues, teams water the pitch to slow down teams that like to knock the ball around. The worst thing is that our own injury is a self inflicted one... we went and played at a pitch that did not play to our relative strengths...

It goes back to what TXJ was talking about our coaches not paying attention to details or trying to develop themselves to a point where the factor everything in...

You can't aspire to be exceptional when your employer is populated with jobbers who are there to share money.

The primary requirement to coach the Eagles is one's ability to thrive in chaos.

Na why I dey always laff when Naijarians compare themselves to Germany or even Costa Rica...

The environment of uncertainty never stopped Mourinho from striving to excel at Chelsea.

Its a poor excuse that folks like u perpetuate endlessly.

Coaching is an intellectual endeavor. No amount of chaos can explain Keshi's refusal to strive beyond the murk around him. Rather he opts to perpetuate it!

But I don't want to dwell on him lest the real culprits escape the attention due them...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

The environment of uncertainty never stopped Mourinho from striving to excel at Chelsea.

Coaching is an intellectual endeavor. No amount of chaos can explain Keshi's refusal to strive beyond the murk around him. Rather he opts to perpetuate it!

But I don't want to dwell on him lest the real culprits escape the attention due them...
Disman sef...

What uncertainty did Mourinho experience at Chelski? He had one owner... was there ownership dispute?

When Mourinho decided to engage in a power tussle or focus in the none coaching aspect of his job, how good was he? Even in the NFL (USA) coaches that double as GM/Team Presidents usually don't do too well because they are not focused in their primary job and responsibility.

If you have a professional FA, there will be accountability... coaches will focus on just coaching because the enabling environment is there. You remove certain decisions from his purview... you demand accountability.

Good/Great organizations win more than good/great coaches...

#justsaying!

Is anyone really seriously surprised about the result? You cannot get more than your deserve. Our football is in crisis at the moment. The coach of the team right up to just a few days ago did not even know if he would be coaching the team. He still has no contract. He's had no time to make the necessary preparations before the game like scouting etc. Don't forget a lot of planning should have gone on behind the scenes weeks before the players actually arrived in camp. Keshi would have done none of that due to no fault of his. After all there were no guarantees he would coach the team. Are we really gonna blame him for the defeat? This is our typical case of taking a working formula and smashing it against the rocks then turning round feigning ignorance and complaining that it's all broken up.

4 years ago at this very same stage of the ANC qualifiers:

- Nigeria was losing to Guinea 1-0

- Nigeria had just been un-banned by FIFA

- Eguavoen was in charge as a caretaker

- Contractual issues with Siasia was still unresolved

- He would go on to fail to qualify

VERDICT:
- Siasia's fault
- He cannot coach men
- He is a baby coach, etc

IN THE BACKGROUND: The NFF hoodlums sneak by without any blame!

Four years later in 2014:

- The NFF has just been un-banned by FIFA

- Nigeria lose to Congo 2-3 at home

- Keshi is coach with no clearly established legal/contractual status

VERDICT:

- Its the NFFs fault
- No its Keshi's fault!
- No its the pitch!
- No, its the ref!!!
- No its the players!!!!

txj, isn't this too early? We haven't failed to qualify yet...

Disman sef...

What uncertainty did Mourinho experience at Chelski? He had one owner... was there ownership dispute?

When Mourinho decided to engage in a power tussle or focus in the none coaching aspect of his job, how good was he? Even in the NFL (USA) coaches that double as GM/Team Presidents usually don't do too well because they are not focused in their primary job and responsibility.

If you have a professional FA, there will be accountability... coaches will focus on just coaching because the enabling environment is there. You remove certain decisions from his purview... you demand accountability.

#justsaying!

Ur problem is that in perpetual defense of Keshi, u cannot see beyond the weeds!

I'm not talking about this match.

I'm talking about his overall coaching experience. You have to first want to be the best...

You cannot look at the whole sorry mess around the SE and not see how he is at the very least a willing accomplice...

maceo4 wrote:txj, isn't this too early? We haven't failed to qualify yet...
Its already happened bro!

Whether we qualify or not is irrelevant; the pattern of malpractice is already repeated itself.

The only issue is left is whether we can rescue something from the mess...

Orion wrote:Is anyone really seriously surprised about the result? You cannot get more than your deserve. Our football is in crisis at the moment. The coach of the team right up to just a few days ago did not even know if he would be coaching the team. He still has no contract. He's had no time to make the necessary preparations before the game like scouting etc. Don't forget a lot of planning should have gone on behind the scenes weeks before the players actually arrived in camp. Keshi would have done none of that due to no fault of his. After all there were no guarantees he would coach the team. Are we really gonna blame him for the defeat? This is our typical case of taking a working formula and smashing it against the rocks then turning round feigning ignorance and complaining that it's all broken up.
So u mean a coach who has been in charge of a team for 3 years, and been through 3 tournaments with the main team and 1 tournament with the HB team should have no clue about scouting and tactics, and be utterly clueless in a home match against a minnow who has never even qualified for a common ANC ? All this because of a contract dispute ?

Rubbish.

Disman sef...

#justsaying!

Ur problem is that in perpetual defense of Keshi, u cannot see beyond the weeds!

I'm not talking about this match.

I'm talking about his overall coaching experience. You have to first want to be the best...

You cannot look at the whole sorry mess around the SE and not see how he is at the very least a willing accomplice...
Dude, you have serious problems...

Seek help!

In must be in your imagination that you see me defending Keshi... or absolving him of the blame for this match.

Your penchant for conflating issues is rather sad... I said in numerous posts that putting the administrative issues aside, let's look at how the team played. But in your warped mind you seem to think that I am absolving Keshi of the blame?

Let me say it again incase you did not read it right the first time, there is enough blame to go around... we are not good enough to leave ANYTHING to chance.

Please go ahead to misquote me or make up something I never uttered...

txj wrote:4 years ago at this very same stage of the ANC qualifiers:

- Nigeria was losing to Guinea 1-0

- Nigeria had just been un-banned by FIFA

- Eguavoen was in charge as a caretaker

- Contractual issues with Siasia was still unresolved

- He would go on to fail to qualify

VERDICT:
- Siasia's fault
- He cannot coach men
- He is a baby coach, etc

IN THE BACKGROUND: The NFF hoodlums sneak by without any blame!

Four years later in 2014:

- The NFF has just been un-banned by FIFA

- Nigeria lose to Congo 2-3 at home

- Keshi is coach with no clearly established legal/contractual status

VERDICT:

- Its the NFFs fault
- No its Keshi's fault!
- No its the pitch!
- No, its the ref!!!
- No its the players!!!!
Keep conflating two separate issues.

Siasia was the one who wanted to finish with the Olympics before taking up the Eagles job... we could not operate in a vacuum, an interim coach was hired. This time around, NFF went for continuity as opposed to an interim coach.

The fans are all focused on who the coach is without paying attention on the people who are responsible for setting the program and philosophy of the National team. You can not give what you don't have... you cannot get someone who all the know a computer does is to surf the Internet and send emails to use it for something else...

Serious organizations were already planning for the next game after the last whistle during the World Cup...

We on the other hand were planning on sharing formula and who should be on the list when they share the money...

Txj:

wetin Cellular do you? He kidnap ya pikin?

#justasking!

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Txj:

wetin Cellular do you? He kidnap ya pikin?

#justasking!
Nna, I no know wetin I do bobo... sotay he dey make up tins say I tok.

cellular, why waste your time going back and forth with a bot?

Orion wrote:Is anyone really seriously surprised about the result? You cannot get more than your deserve. Our football is in crisis at the moment. The coach of the team right up to just a few days ago did not even know if he would be coaching the team. He still has no contract. He's had no time to make the necessary preparations before the game like scouting etc. Don't forget a lot of planning should have gone on behind the scenes weeks before the players actually arrived in camp. Keshi would have done none of that due to no fault of his. After all there were no guarantees he would coach the team. Are we really gonna blame him for the defeat? This is our typical case of taking a working formula and smashing it against the rocks then turning round feigning ignorance and complaining that it's all broken up.
So u mean a coach who has been in charge of a team for 3 years, and been through 3 tournaments with the main team and 1 tournament with the HB team should have no clue about scouting and tactics, and be utterly clueless in a home match against a minnow who has never even qualified for a common ANC ? All this because of a contract dispute ?

Rubbish.
My broda, the excuses people make for this man called Keshi is ridiculous. A man that has been to confed cup, ANC, WC, and has played many qualifying games suddenly requires extra time to prepare? After 3 years? The Congolese team just arrived Thursday night! Keshi has had 5 days of camping! And we are kidding ourselves by saying he didn't have time to prepare? Seriously?!

We can still qualify. Keep the faith.