AMAJU PINNICK LIVE ON CHANNELS

Re: AMAJU PINNICK LIVE ON CHANNELS

:bump:
Damunk wrote:I've only been able to watch part of the first video so far, but the guy is impressing me already.
I don't know whether some of you skipped that first video, but he is actually talking about restructuring the NFF, its politics and even the commercialisation of Nigerian football.
Seems some of una are only interested in the national team and the immediate issues around it, like 'Keshi' :D , team selection and 'German/Spanish models'.

Abi how do you explain that on page 2 of this thread, there are no comments on the guy's very cogent views on the NFF itself?
THAT is the koko of our problems!!
All this weytin-weytin about 'systems' and coaches and players is SECONDARY.

E be like say half of una dey wait with baited breath to hear when dem go sack Keshi so dat una go fit rejoice say Saviour don come.
The other half are waiting for him to give Keshi his endorsement, so they can poke fun at the Keshi haters.

Anyway thank God, it so far, so good.
what he's saying is tantamount to an election victory speech. When the budget is on the table and reality sets in, he'll eat his words. Promise is cheap....
Last edited by Ekorian on Mon Jul 22, 2019 12:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ekorian wrote:
oloye wrote:I am sorry he is not saying much, he is talking about the areas he should leave to the technical department to sort out. Let him talk about how to make the NFF independent of the govt. Let him tell us what plans he has for a training institute , it is a disgrace that our national team does not have a camp to call their own. Let him talk about how to make the NFF more accountable, by this i don't mean what the Technical department is doing alone.

What does he mean or understand by copying the German style? We have won more U-17 cups than the Germans, so the problem is not that we are not developing players. The problem is what do we do with the players that are coming through without a viable league to nurture and keep them here.

I hate sound bytes that don't say much other than a din, sorry folks this sounds like one of those sound bytes. He has not said anything other than just dance around the session tossing stuff in the air.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Thank you Oloye. An NFF chairman is already positioning himself as a scout and a Technical adviser of the national team :lol: What if the chemistry of the so called player in China works better with the coaches philosophy? Anyway, It is quite easy to impress some Mugus with superficial verbosity....
I've been on CE over a dozen years and that's the dumbest pile of crap I've even read from anyone with an IQ between 10 and 40!(Ohenhen , SmartBro and BigPokey's are lower). You're going to play against a WORLD CLASS TEAM in the WORLD CUP and U think pesin wey dey tap for China will give ya team a better chance than pesin wey dey tap in a better league?dude...SLAP YASEF BEFORE I DO AM FOR YOU! :twisted:

Solowe wrote:
Lolly wrote:
"We are going to create a technical study group that would build a data bank of Nigeria players playing abroad. And how they play regularly.

“We would have the A-league, B-league and C-league as the case may be. If for example you have someone playing in the A-league and scoring goals, you cannot bring someone from China to come and bench that person, we cannot allow that.

“We will give him a pool where he picks players from
, that is what is done all over the world."
This is what some of us have been clamouring for all these days. Transparency and clear criteria for player selection.
Actually, I am more impressed with the organizational thinking that will bring about positive infrastructure and technical changes that can lead to transparency and better decision making.
I concur. He is displaying an awareness of issues and making suggestions on how to solve them. Some of these things have been touted on this Board for years now. Does he (Amaju) knows about this forum? Hmmm........

Ekorian wrote::bump:
Damunk wrote:I've only been able to watch part of the first video so far, but the guy is impressing me already.
I don't know whether some of you skipped that first video, but he is actually talking about restructuring the NFF, its politics and even the commercialisation of Nigerian football.
Seems some of una are only interested in the national team and the immediate issues around it, like 'Keshi' :D , team selection and 'German/Spanish models'.

Abi how do you explain that on page 2 of this thread, there are no comments on the guy's very cogent views on the NFF itself?
THAT is the koko of our problems!!
All this weytin-weytin about 'systems' and coaches and players is SECONDARY.

E be like say half of una dey wait with baited breath to hear when dem go sack Keshi so dat una go fit rejoice say Saviour don come.
The other half are waiting for him to give Keshi his endorsement, so they can poke fun at the Keshi haters.

Anyway thank God, it so far, so good.
what he's saying is tantamount to an election victory speech. When the budget is tabled and reality sets in, he'll eat his words. Promise is cheap....
I see your point of view given the history of our NFF. You have every right to be cynical. However, I say we actually have someone talking to talk, he is saying things different from what we have heard from previous NFF Chairman. He has a vision and a plan, he is courageous enough make them public. It is a progressing and promising agenda, it is a start, I now hope he can deliver.

We all know it will be difficult, but he is young energetic and we hope his enthusiasm is strong enough in stamina to stay the course.

paj wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
oloye wrote:I am sorry he is not saying much, he is talking about the areas he should leave to the technical department to sort out. Let him talk about how to make the NFF independent of the govt. Let him tell us what plans he has for a training institute , it is a disgrace that our national team does not have a camp to call their own. Let him talk about how to make the NFF more accountable, by this i don't mean what the Technical department is doing alone.

What does he mean or understand by copying the German style? We have won more U-17 cups than the Germans, so the problem is not that we are not developing players. The problem is what do we do with the players that are coming through without a viable league to nurture and keep them here.

I hate sound bytes that don't say much other than a din, sorry folks this sounds like one of those sound bytes. He has not said anything other than just dance around the session tossing stuff in the air.
Thank you Oloye. An NFF chairman is already positioning himself as a scout and a Technical adviser of the national team :lol: What if the chemistry of the so called player in China works better with the coaches philosophy? Anyway, It is quite easy to impress some Mugus with superficial verbosity....
I've been on CE over a dozen years and that's the dumbest pile of crap I've even read from anyone with an IQ between 10 and 40!(Ohenhen , SmartBro and BigPokey's are lower). You're going to play against a WORLD CLASS TEAM in the WORLD CUP and U think pesin wey dey tap for China will give ya team a better chance than pesin wey dey tap in a better league?dude...SLAP YASEF BEFORE I DO AM FOR YOU! :twisted:
My bro, what he is promoting is actually the way the game is going. Football today is compartmentalised, sports science now runs the game, Coaches are employees who have to work with other departments, like the scouting team, the performance analysis team, the fitness team, the medical team, the player and youth development team, the finance team etc. etc. The days of one man being in charge of everything is long gone.

Many now copy the West Brom, Swansea and Southampton models. All successful NTs have similar models. Amaju has done his homework and he is trying to create a similar system that will work for Nigeria. The key is can he really do it and make it work in Nigeria, its all good having all these ideas but it is a start, let's give him a chance.

In the absence of experienced, seasoned leadership, he's a far sight better than his predecessors. Leadership success always starts with a vision.......

paj wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

Simpleton, have you ask yourself why all your five EPL teams often buy players from the lower leagues? Not surprised that your wack music is a reflection of your thinking faculty :taunt:

iworo wrote:In the absence of experienced, seasoned leadership, he's a far sight better than his predecessors. Leadership success always starts with a vision.......
His heart might be in the right place but Just like Keshi, his success will greatly depend on the institution he's inheriting. Remember he has no control over the appropriation of funds to his commitee....The folks that will undermine him are already sharpening their knives....
patrick

Post by patrick »

COMMUNIQUE OF MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF NIGERIA FOOTBALL FEDERATION WHICH HELD AT THE TRANSCORP HILTON HOTEL, ABUJA ON WEDNESDAY, 8TH OCTOBER, 2014

The newly –composed Executive Committee of Nigeria Football Federation held its inaugural meetingat the Transcorp Hilton Hotel, Abuja on Wednesday, 8th October, 2014 to discuss important issues aroundNigeria football and resolved as follows:

1) Executive Committee expressed deep appreciation to the Federal Government, National Sports Commission, FIFA, CAF and various organizations and well –meaning individuals who contributed to the success of the NFF Elective Congress of 30th September, 2014 in Warri, and the processes leading thereunto.

2) Following a declaration by the President, Mr. Amaju Melvin Pinnick to run a transparent and accountable administration, Committee members unanimously pledged to give him total support in this direction, and also to work together in unity and ensure diligence and innovation, while also expecting professionalism, dynamism and scientific approach to issues from the Management and Staff of the Federation.

3) In pursuit of diligence and probity, and the desire to woo more partners/sponsors, the Committee unanimously agreed to contract a top financial advisory firm to assist in seeking support from Corporate Nigeria, to move the country’s football forward.

4) In line with the determination to ensure quick and total reconciliation of the Nigeria football family following three months of crises, the Committee set up a Peace and Reconciliation Committee to be headed by former NFF President, Alhaji Ibrahim Galadima.

5) Executive Committee adopted a proposal by a joint meeting of the League Management Company and owners of the 20 Premier League Club of 6th September, 2014, to the effect that henceforth, the League Management Company shall have seven directors to be appointed by a Selection Committee. The Selection Committee shall be made up of five (5) persons: two (2) members of the out –going LMC Board, two (2) persons representing the 20 Premier League Clubs and one (1) representative of the NFF. The seven directors of the LMC shall be composed of: an independent Chairman, two independent Members, three (3) representatives of the 20 Premier League Clubs and a Chief Executive Officer.

6) The Executive Committee resolved that the Football Associations of Plateau, Ekiti and Yobe States should be allowed to function without any hindrance henceforth, failing which the States stand the risk of outright suspension from all NFF –organized football competitions and activities.

7) The Committee commended the arrangements put in place for the Super Eagles to come out victorious in the double tango against Sudan in the on –going 2015 Africa Cup of Nations qualifying series, and affirmed that the Federation is focused on giving total support to the team to scoop the six points in both matches, in order to enhance chances of qualification for the Morocco 2015 finals.

8) In the same vein, the Executive Committee assured that it will give all necessary support for the Senior Women National Team, Super Falcons, to reclaim their continental title at the 9th African Women Championship scheduled for Namibia between 11th – 25th October, 2014.

IN ATTENDANCE:Mr. Amaju Melvin Pinnick (President); Barr.SeyiAkinwunmi (1st Vice President); High Chief EmekaInyama (Member); MrsDilichukwuOnyedinma (Member); Alh.Ahmad MuazuKawu (Member); Barr.Christopher Green (Member); Otunba Sunday Dele Ajayi (Member); Alh.Baba GanaKalli (Member); Hon. Suleiman Yahaya-Kwande (Member); Alh.Yusuf Ahmed ‘Fresh’ (Member);Alh.Ibrahim Musa Gusau (Member); Chief Felix Anyansi-Agwu (Member); Alh.Hussaini A. Modibbo (Member); Alh. Sharif RabiuInuwa (Member); Barr. Musa Amadu (Secretary)

SIGNED

HIGH CHIEF EMEKA INYAMA
CHAIRMAN, COMMUNIQUE DRAFTING COMMITTEE
http://remisulola.com/communique-meetin ... um=twitter
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

All is about to happen watch and see

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=251794&hilit=Funds
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

paj wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

My bro, what he is promoting is actually the way the game is going. Football today is compartmentalised, sports science now runs the game, Coaches are employees who have to work with other departments, like the scouting team, the performance analysis team, the fitness team, the medical team, the player and youth development team, the finance team etc. etc. The days of one man being in charge of everything is long gone.

Many now copy the West Brom, Swansea and Southampton models. All successful NTs have similar models. Amaju has done his homework and he is trying to create a similar system that will work for Nigeria. The key is can he really do it and make it work in Nigeria, its all good having all these ideas but it is a start, let's give him a chance.
Pa Jane's football knowledge is on par with his music talents. We have to forgive him....

ugly boy wrote:
bushboy wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

The chemistry of the player in China works better? Lol...now I have heard it all.

BUSHBOY AND UGLYBOY. TWO FIFTY YEAR OLDS CALLING THEMSELVES BOYS.
THE CHINA BOY IS CALLED AARON SAMUEL AND YES, THE CHEMISTRY WORKS BETTER :lol:

Blast from the past.

The China guy was our qualifier goal leader and just won the Afcon golden boot. Another proof that Ugly boy and Pa Jane are siamese dunce heads with zero football knowledge. No wonder Pa J was banned from playing music inside the metro. At least, a panhandler should have some brain.