Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Injuries will take its toll, no excuses! Its just reality, hopefully form will kick in, Lukaku was injured as well, as i said no excuses, just reality! do not change a winning side, oldest rule in football!

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Your future captain, after throwing himself at City last year.

danfo driver wrote: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Your future captain, after throwing himself at City last year.
Mehn Raiola is going to enjoy the biggest payday next season be it from United or Real.

Let's say hypothetically, Madrid made a bid for him...how much do we reckon the "going rate" would be? Given that GKs are costing 60 million, would Pogba be in the 120 million range?

This is all BS by the way as Madrid do not really need any more midfielders in addition to Kroos, Casemiro, Modric, Isco, and Vasquez (unless they sell some of them).
kalani JR wrote:Mehn Raiola is going to enjoy the biggest payday next season be it from United or Real.

Adding Pogba to the roster does nothing outside of Social Mediapolis. They have enough in Papa Modric, Kroos, Isco and Casablanca. What they do need, is to go all guns blazing like Bush invading Iraq.

:? :? :?

gonna be a long summer.
that raiola. no wonder SAF hated him

wiseone wrote:Let's say hypothetically, Madrid made a bid for him...how much do we reckon the "going rate" would be? Given that GKs are costing 60 million, would Pogba be in the 120 million range?

This is all BS by the way as Madrid do not really need any more midfielders in addition to Kroos, Casemiro, Modric, Isco, and Vasquez (unless they sell some of them).
kalani JR wrote:Mehn Raiola is going to enjoy the biggest payday next season be it from United or Real.
How old is Modric,Kroos again?Madrid don't buy players because they need them,They just buy because they want to buy for buying sake.

tfco wrote::? :? :?

gonna be a long summer.

It won't be a long summer.
If he really wants to go there then Woodward should sign it off for a good amount.
At this stage i do not think many United fans would be aggrieved.
But most likely he is staying.

But United has bigger problems

benteke wrote:

gonna be a long summer.

If he really wants to go there then Woodward should sign it off for a good amount.

:?
he is the face of United

remember, United is a commercial outfit more than a footballing one
Woodward was rambling on and on about our social media engagements surpassing those of City, Liverpool etc etc

benteke wrote:

gonna be a long summer.

he is the face of United

Woodward was rambling on and on about our social media engagements surpassing those of City, Liverpool etc etc
Pogba value today, easily 150-200million! why? commercial value, Pogba has nearly 34 million followers on social media, His name sells shirts! United were said to re-coup Pogba transfer fee within 6 months! why will united sell him? what do we get for that??

Real Madrid of today don't have any 150m to spend on any player :D .

:? :?

wtf is going on?
is this a slow news day or what?

tfco wrote::? :?

wtf is going on?

marko wrote:
benteke wrote:

gonna be a long summer.

he is the face of United

Pogba value today, easily 150-200million! why? commercial value, Pogba has nearly 34 million followers on social media, His name sells shirts! United were said to re-coup Pogba transfer fee within 6 months! why will united sell him? what do we get for that??
how many years does he have left on his contract? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

wtf is going on?

saw this as well, Herrera, one of united important players and he is 29, prime of his career, they are offering dead legs deals and not Herrera, well i will wait till the end of the season before i pass judgement, if they allow herrera to leave on a free despte been our better performer since Mourinho left, well they better get a world class replacement!

:thumbs: :thumbs:

LVG was a boss against the big teams

marko wrote:

wtf is going on?

saw this as well, Herrera, one of united important players and he is 29, prime of his career, they are offering dead legs deals and not Herrera, well i will wait till the end of the season before i pass judgement, if they allow herrera to leave on a free despte been our better performer since Mourinho left, well they better get a world class replacement!
not sure if the story is true though
maybe it's Herrera's agent trying to secure a bigger deal for his client...at United

we'll see
Notice how they're stalling on Herrera and DDG's contracts but have offered new deals to Smalling, Jones, McTominay, Mata, Martial

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Pogba should wait till the end of the season to see what the board invest in terms of new players, if the board are interested in raking in the money rather than win titles, why should Pogba stay at united?

YemiBrazil wrote:Real Madrid of today don't have any 150m to spend on any player :D .
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

He really was. AWAY victories against Man City, Liverpool, Arsenal, home victories against Arsenal and Spurs. He rarely ever lost to the top 6 teams. It was his poor record (constant 0-0 draws) against teams at the bottom of the table that did him in.
tfco wrote::thumbs: :thumbs:

LVG was a boss against the big teams

marko wrote:Pogba should wait till the end of the season to see what the board invest in terms of new players, if the board are interested in raking in the money rather than win titles, why should Pogba stay at united?
:shock:
is this a revelation that you have just stumbled upon

OR

you are just guessing?

lemme give you a hint or two: De Gea contract has not been renewed, the Director of Football talk has died down, we have renewed Smalling, Jones, Mata, McTominay (world class players that could win us trophies)

marko wrote:Pogba should wait till the end of the season to see what the board invest in terms of new players, if the board are interested in raking in the money rather than win titles, why should Pogba stay at united?
:shock:
is this a revelation that you have just stumbled upon

OR

you are just guessing?

lemme give you a hint or two: De Gea contract has not been renewed, the Director of Football talk has died down, we have renewed Smalling, Jones, Mata, McTominay (world class players that could win us trophies)
Marko is like that kid who goes to school on Public Holiday and only realizes that the school is closed for the day, after the school gate man informs him that "nobody is inside." :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: