Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Cristao II wrote:Sissoko should be in that TOTY ahead of Pogba
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

There is a reason why some analytical people make decisions on football, while your emotional self sits on your couch crying everytime your team loses. Please, stick to weeping and let people who know about the game concentrate on judging performance. You think running around, huffing and puffing is football? The fact Sissoko is Spurs' best midfielder shows how poor of a midfield Spurs has had this season, and that is why Poch was not happy about the lack of purchase.
In the League:

Paul Pogba -- 13 goals and 9 assists

Moussa Sissoko -- 0 goals and 3 asssists
Re: Manchester United - News, Developmentsk & Season

Coach wrote:Paul Pogba Team of the Year, comical...hilarious stuff from the PFA, surely this is a nod to social media perhaps.
What is comical and hilarious stuff is an internet obahiagbon pretending that he knows football. :oops: :lol:

Cristao II wrote:Sissoko should be in that TOTY ahead of Pogba
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

There is a reason why some analytical people make decisions on football, while your emotional self sits on your couch crying everytime your team loses. Please, stick to weeping and let people who know about the game concentrate on judging performance. You think running around, huffing and puffing is football? The fact Sissoko is Spurs' best midfielder shows how poor of a midfield Spurs has had this season, and that is why Poch was not happy about the lack of purchase.
In the League:

Paul Pogba -- 13 goals and 9 assists

Moussa Sissoko -- 0 goals and 3 asssists
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: trust delusional Spurs fans to think they count..sisoko :rotf: :rotf:

Please dont compare Pogba to any dud footballer, man united do not deserve him! this man has won multiple titles at Juventus and world cup for measure! take Pogba out of the united team, then you will see the pub football team on display, In fact, Pogba can leave united with all my blessings, go to where they appreciate skillful footballers, in the premiership, they like it when you run like headless chickens with no end result, think Rashford/ Lingard or Lukaku, In spain, Pogba will thrive with other players in his mode, In Spain, the ball does all the talking, only City / Liverpool play that brand of football, we used to but not anymore, we will surely get bakc to the promised land but will take time

wiseone wrote:As usual, with the score at 0-0, Ashley Young gave the ball away, they attacked, and a few seconds later the ball was in the back of the Man Utd net. Always makes an impact that Ashley lad...
tfco wrote:United (0-2) City

Lingard is today's scapegoat

na wa
...I think Young has done his part for the club and should consider quitting. At a point he tried his diving technique but the ref not buying it :laugh:

defending

But dont worry, they said it is modern day football and we old timers dont understand modern day football. No need to hurt the feelings of players. How did they say it again? oh! "Lets put an arm around him." :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
If I was open to those criticisms like Cristiano, when I was younger, I would have been a different player and had one more step up.
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... senal.html

I have not encountered another Man Utd player that is as devastatingly effective against his own team as Ash has been this season. Every time he gets the ball, one of two things occurs: (1) he gives it straight back to an opposition player; or (2) he "crosses" it into Row Z in the crowd and endangers the health and safety of some poor kid watching the game with his parents.
wiseone wrote:As usual, with the score at 0-0, Ashley Young gave the ball away, they attacked, and a few seconds later the ball was in the back of the Man Utd net. Always makes an impact that Ashley lad...

na wa
...I think Young has done his part for the club and should consider quitting. At a point he tried his diving technique but the ref not buying it :laugh:

shame on the entire ManU fans blasting at Ash... una convert a winger to a full back..wetin una expect

Bigpokey24 wrote:shame on the entire ManU fans blasting at Ash... una convert a winger to a full back..wetin una expect

I am just here laughing at them. smh
Re: Manchester United - News, Developmentsk & Season

Subjectively it looks an odd choice based on his current form. Then again the man has 16 goals and 11 assists this season - from midfield. He has more goals and assists than Lukaku, Rashford, Martial, Mahrez, David Silva, Bernardo Silva, Alli, and Chicharito (and only one less than Lacazette and Firmino - both of whom play as center forwards!

Plus, also consider that the voting took place in February - while Man Utd were still enjoying their purple patch under Ole and when Pogba was flying.
Coach wrote:Paul Pogba Team of the Year, comical...hilarious stuff from the PFA, surely this is a nod to social media perhaps.

wiseone wrote:I have not encountered another Man Utd player that is as devastatingly effective against his own team as Ash has been this season. Every time he gets the ball, one of two things occurs: (1) he gives it straight back to an opposition player; or (2) he "crosses" it into Row Z in the crowd and endangers the health and safety of some poor kid watching the game with his parents.

na wa
...hence I noted the above.
His deadly diving days that almost always earn penalty for Sir Alex is over.
If they are shipping out players I think he should be one of them.
His culpability were too obvious in recent matches.

wiseone wrote:I have not encountered another Man Utd player that is as devastatingly effective against his own team as Ash has been this season. Every time he gets the ball, one of two things occurs: (1) he gives it straight back to an opposition player; or (2) he "crosses" it into Row Z in the crowd and endangers the health and safety of some poor kid watching the game with his parents.

na wa
...hence I noted the above.
His deadly diving days that almost always earn penalty for Sir Alex is over.
If they are shipping out players I think he should be one of them.
His culpability were too obvious in recent matches.
I won't be surprised if we try to verify this conclusion with actual 'statistics' and discover that it's an outright falsehood :lol:

Ashley Young is just everything that is wrong about united these days, surely we will fix things next season

Ash has advanced age as a mitigating factor. Some of the others should hang their heads in shame. DDG, Rashford, McTominay, Romero, and Tuanzebe are among the few that can say they have not let the team down over the last 1-2 years.
marko wrote:Ashley Young is just everything that is wrong about united these days, surely we will fix things next season

Does it offer any hope that last season Liverpool finished 25 points behind the title winners City, and a few well scouted and important additions to their squad has seen them turn into title challengers.

United was able to finish 2nd but the big problem was the lack of goals.

I know there's more to this, and Liverpool had already been playing well with a clear style, but i think there may.be some hope if United do the correct things during the off season and transfer window.

I am just being optimistic for a change :thumbs:

benteke wrote:Does it offer any hope that last season Liverpool finished 25 points behind the title winners City, and a few well scouted and important additions to their squad has seen them turn into title challengers.

United was able to finish 2nd but the big problem was the lack of goals.

I know there's more to this, and Liverpool had already been playing well with a clear style, but i think there may.be some hope if United do the correct things during the off season and transfer window.

I am just being optimistic for a change :thumbs:
Finish 2nd + UCL: Glazers will give you Fred + Dalot + Grant

Finish 1st + break points record: The Sheikh will give you Mahrez (former POTY)

the difference

hmmm

Can united win today?

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Another copy pastd tweet....

Offensive line up that'll leave us vulnerable at the back. We need to score at least 3 to have a chance against MANURE in this game.