Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Yes we are and we are doing it quietly

Next 3 Fixtures

Sunderland (H)
Boro (H)
WHU (A) <--tricky this

tfco wrote:we are creeping up on Top 4...gradually
It's even nicer when we have been written off. I hope they continue to ignore.

Latest #CarrickWatch stats - during the last 3 seasons Man Utd's record has been:

60% - win percentage with Michael Carrick in the starting 11
38% - win percentage with Michael Carrick NOT in the starting 11

(Source - OptaJoe) -

This season Man Utd's record with Carrick in the team has been:

P: 13
W: 11
D: 2
L: 0

Goals Scored: 32
Goals Conceded: 9
WWWWWWDWWDWWW

^^Dear Mssrs LVG and Mourinho

HE is the reason, not Fellaini.

Side note: the Spanish speaking lads at Man Utd seem to have a close camaraderie between them. Before the midweek game against Palace, I noticed that Andrew Smith, Bailly, Mark Red, Anthony Valence, and Johnny Kill all walked out together. Smith was talking very animatedly in Spanish to Bailly (not sure what Bailly's English is like?). If it is not great, Smith might be acting as the team interpreter to him.

wiseone wrote:Latest #CarrickWatch stats - during the last 3 seasons Man Utd's record has been:

60% - win percentage with Michael Carrick in the starting 11
38% - win percentage with Michael Carrick NOT in the starting 11

(Source - OptaJoe) -

This season Man Utd's record with Carrick in the team has been:

P: 13
W: 11
D: 2
L: 0

Goals Scored: 32
Goals Conceded: 9
WWWWWWDWWDWWW

But @Wiseone, can you explain for me what went wrong at Wembley 2011, that day left me thinking that Carrick is only good for dominating tactically inferior EPL teams.
When Scholes was brought it was like a confirmation of my thoughts.

But as of now, i cannot deny how much Carrick has become so pivotal to Manchester United, that is one thing I missed on all the time i thought United must buy a new midfielder.

benteke wrote:
tfco wrote:we are creeping up on Top 4...gradually
It's even nicer when we have been written off. I hope they continue to ignore.
Oooh We gooners are shaking oooh,Jose never finish below Wenger in league and looking like Liverpool,chelsea and City are looking better to finish in top 4.we gooners are not in any way ignore Manu with just 4 points gap.Hmmmm if you guys keep win odd games then we are in trouble even spurs are not joking around.
Finishing top 4 this season is not going to be easy as the top 6th can win the league.So far Chelsea is in good position,6 points gap and has play all top teams in first round.Liverpool and City will kick each other next week.

tfco wrote:Next 3 Fixtures

Sunderland (H)
Boro (H)
WHU (A) <--tricky this
This is a game Moyes really need to show up to his former employee that sack him. :rotf: :rotf:

That day Carrick was up against Xavi, Iniesta, and Busquets (AKA one of the greatest midfield trios in the history of the game). The fact that he was outplayed by Barcelona's midfield at their peak is no disgrace. After all that Barcelona team won 6 trophies in one year and what happened to Carrick happened to every other midfielder that Barcelona came up against. It also did not help that Carrick's partner in central midfield was the nearly 40 year old Ryan Giggs.

benteke wrote: :clap: :clap: :clap:

But @Wiseone, can you explain for me what went wrong at Wembley 2011, that day left me thinking that Carrick is only good for dominating tactically inferior EPL teams.

But as of now, i cannot deny how much Carrick has become so pivotal to Manchester United, that is one thing I missed on all the time i thought United must buy a new midfielder.

wiseone wrote:That day Carrick was up against Xavi, Iniesta, and Busquets (AKA one of the greatest midfield trios in the history of the game). The fact that he was outplayed by Barcelona's midfield at their peak is no disgrace. After all that Barcelona team won 6 trophies in one year and what happened to Carrick happened to every other midfielder that Barcelona came up against. It also did not help that Carrick's partner in central midfield was the nearly 40 year old Ryan Giggs.

That was a very horrible day, we probably needed 3 Ngolo Kantes in order to be able to live with that Barcelona midfield.

My lingering memory of that game is of Fergie shaking like a leaf by the stands as those catalan midgets kept running rings around our players, it was a painful defeat.

He was severely outplayed because he is overrated.

Just like many the English have touted as WC over the last half century...Super Mac, Woodcock, Souness, Sammy Lee, Terry McDermott, Bryan Robson, Squareball Wilkins, Scholes, Batty, etc

wiseone wrote:That day Carrick was up against Xavi, Iniesta, and Busquets (AKA one of the greatest midfield trios in the history of the game). The fact that he was outplayed by Barcelona's midfield at their peak is no disgrace. After all that Barcelona team won 6 trophies in one year and what happened to Carrick happened to every other midfielder that Barcelona came up against. It also did not help that Carrick's partner in central midfield was the nearly 40 year old Ryan Giggs.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:He was severely outplayed because he is overrated.

Just like many the English have touted as WC over the last half century...Super Mac, Woodcock, Souness, Sammy Lee, Terry McDermott, Bryan Robson, Squareball Wilkins, Scholes, Batty, etc

You forgot Steven Gerrard, the most overrated Englishman, and then Lampard too.

Carrick is actually underrated, he even rarely featured in the England national team.

Manu fans no shame going against Barca MF, Carrick did what he should do.That Barca MF will dominate any MF or team.
Re: Man Utd about to shell 40 million for Bailly

happy Christmas EB. money sweet o
i think the tune is zoblazo, man i love that tune

Kaii this video go pain some people. See our Eric enjoying the money well well.

One of them even said umtiti abi na umpity dumpity will be better than our Eric :rotf:

Amen. :agree:
kajifu wrote:Manu fans no shame going against Barca MF, Carrick did what he should do.That Barca MF will dominate any MF or team.

tfco wrote::clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

happy Christmas EB. money sweet o
i think the tune is zoblazo, man i love that tune

...how does sweet money make him to be dancer :???: Btw, I think his rough run at united defense and epl is about over with all the recent injuries.

mcal wrote:...how does sweet money make him to be dancer :???: Btw, I think his rough run at united defense and epl is about over with all the recent injuries.
:?

come again

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

By the way, if Sir Alex come that dressing room, e no go recognize am again. :lol:

Only Mourinho can come into a place and africanize it. Heard the next is Bakayoko of Monaco

Week 1 - 1st
Week 2 - 2nd
Week 3 - 3rd
Week 4 - 4th
Week 5 - 7th
Week 6 - 6th
Week 7 - 6th