Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

eyan
Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Post by eyan »

The real deal wrote:The difference in laLiga quality is on display
Cerebral vs Power football, that's it
Which cerebal? What have they done against inferior man utd team? Nothing. Busquet playing rough is a cerebal football? He ought to have gotten 2 yellow cards. Stop being biased?
eyan

Post by eyan »

Man Utd made a mistake starting the game by sitting behind until the goal. Coming out to play has shown Barca is not special, at least so far. So far, it is 8 attempts for Man Utd against 2 for Barca.

txj wrote:very surprised at Barca's struggle to control this game
Really?

How can a COUNTER ATTACK coach play Arthur, Busquets and Rakitic in midfield and you expect fluidity? A possession coach will have his strikers pushing up so that those slow three can use their passing ability closer to the box. Dude is playing a slow possession-based midfield and having his strikers drop off! By the time the midfield has the ball, they take ten years to reach the opposition's box. :rotf: :rotf:

A winger needs to come in for Rakitic and push Coutinho to midfield.

Ajax going hell for leather, not making any of it count. #michaelkatsidis. Knocked out in Turin?

Coach wrote:Ajax going hell for leather, not making any of it count. #michaelkatsidis. Knocked out in Turin?

That's what we thought when they went to the Santiago Bernabao.

I wouldn't underestimate them.

charlie wrote:
Coach wrote:Ajax going hell for leather, not making any of it count. #michaelkatsidis. Knocked out in Turin?

That's what we thought when they went to the Santiago Bernabao.

I wouldn't underestimate them.
People are still underestimating that team! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Ajax will only fall if their inexperience allow it.

They have a fantastic coach! If Barca had sense, that's the coach they'd be trying to get.

This game is prime example of why Valverde will never be a beloved Barca manager, whatever the number of titles he wins...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Oya na Freenality for Messi

Ouff,..fooled everyone

Pique majesterial

Smalling finally gets a yellow card. Thought it would take a stabbing for him to get one!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Where is Ohshi? :taunt:

This Nah practice session. :tic: :taunt:

There’s a refreshing, f*ck you, oozing out of every incisive Ajaxian pass. How brilliant a turn of events were their positive, up and at ‘em, heavy metal football, to make it beyond Turin. However...the Old Lady is Jezebel, Dalilah and Medusa in one. Not a trick will go unplayed.

danfo driver wrote:Valderde is worse than I thought!

All these clubs with talented players stifling their talent by hiring very poor coaches.
The worst example of this was Mourinho at Real Madrid.

danfo driver wrote:Valderde is worse than I thought!

All these clubs with talented players stifling their talent by hiring very poor coaches.
The worst example of this was Mourinho at Real Madrid.

Valverde is not a poor manager; just a conservative one...

We gave Barcelona far too much respect in the first 20min, at the same time, we lacked the quality to provide any types of threats, i will expect Barcelona to perform the same at the return tie, is it over? Thry scored via an own goal, United will have to perform the same at the nou camp, tall order

txj wrote:very surprised at Barca's struggle to control this game
Really?

How can a COUNTER ATTACK coach play Arthur, Busquets and Rakitic in midfield and you expect fluidity? A possession coach will have his strikers pushing up so that those slow three can use their passing ability closer to the box. Dude is playing a slow possession-based midfield and having his strikers drop off! By the time the midfield has the ball, they take ten years to reach the opposition's box. :rotf: :rotf:

A winger needs to come in for Rakitic and push Coutinho to midfield.
They've had fluidity all season with the trio, especially with Arthur.

The thing is, Valverde never pushed the envelope on the road in the CL this season, and has been content to play centrally in MF in front of the opponent, without letting anyone run behind the defence, as u noted...

It has to do more with the conservative nature of the coach...

eyan wrote:Man Utd made a mistake starting the game by sitting behind until the goal. Coming out to play has shown Barca is not special, at least so far. So far, it is 8 attempts for Man Utd against 2 for Barca.
Are you a student of the game. Barca came out with a solid plan that was well executed. They scored the invaluable goal and retreated to defend while waiting for a 2nd goal via counter attacks.
Anyway, what an interesting game :clap:

...expected result. Error goal it is.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Ole's at the wheel.....

Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Could have been Poch.
The real deal

Post by The real deal »

Boring game
Was like a walk in the park...MU won't even play in their own backyard.
Cujus esqulum, ajus es usqui ad inferos