Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

I still believe we have a talented squad when our players are all fit, the problem is mourinho anti-establishment football, when Bailly is back, we will lock up shop

marko wrote:I still believe we have a talented squad when our players are all fit, the problem is mourinho anti-establishment football, when Bailly is back, we will lock up shop
The problem is the overpaid players having the will/fire to actually play! Sometimes they just go through the motions.

I think Pogba's performance in the 2nd half v Everton was his best in a United shirt.

Lingard's contribution this season is an instructive lesson that sometimes you do not have to spend 30-50million on an expensive risk player from another club. Sometimes a homegrown player who loves the club and thinks it is a privilege to play for the club he supported as a boy can do the job at a fraction of the price:

This Season:
Lingard: 7 goals, 4 assists
Sanchez: 7 goals, 3 assists
Hazard: 5 goals, 2 assists
Mané: 5 goals, 4 assists
Alli: 4 goals, 6 assists

Plus the on loan Fosu-Mensah got MOM after an excellent performance against Man City (up against Sane).

wiseone wrote:I think Pogba's performance in the 2nd half v Everton was his best in a United shirt.

Lingard's contribution this season is an instructive lesson that sometimes you do not have to spend 30-50million on an expensive risk player from another club. Sometimes a homegrown player who loves the club and thinks it is a privilege to play for the club he supported as a boy can do the job at a fraction of the price:

This Season:

Plus the on loan Fosu-Mensah got MOM after an excellent performance against Man City (up against Sane).

Not even close. You are forgetting his performances in August/September, when Untied was scoring 4 goals per match, before he got injured and was out for a while.

wiseone wrote:I think Pogba's performance in the 2nd half v Everton was his best in a United shirt.

This Season:

guys come on. we played a very very poor team.

Yes he was moved up field which makes the most sense

As for lingard, i will take humble pie :D

Maybe so. Then again we have played Bristol City, Burnley, West Ham, Huddersfield, and Southampton recently, and made them look like Real Madrid.
tfco wrote: guys come on. we played a very very poor team.

Yes he was moved up field which makes the most sense

As for lingard, i will take humble pie :D

Struggling at home against Derby! They need to sack this coach :)

wanaj0 wrote:Struggling at home against Derby! They need to sack this coach :)
LOL. you think you are the only one watching the match, abi? :D

What a goal! Well deserved!!!
They must have hit the post 100 times before this.

Nonsense, they are not struggling. They are dominating Derby. Just have been very unfortunate in front of goal, and the keeper has been incredible.

i knew about this game, but totally forgot when the time arrived

ouchhh

tfco wrote:i knew about this game, but totally forgot when the time arrived

ouchhh

Interesting you just remembered the game after they went ahead... :smile:

charlie wrote:
Nonsense, they are not struggling. They are dominating Derby. Just have been very unfortunate in front of goal, and the keeper has been incredible.
:lol: :lol: CE where old men come to tell bold-faced lies! 70% possession, hit bar 4 times, then Rashford being as dumb as he usually is missed clear chances, and this one came here thinking he is the only one watching the game. :lol: :lol:

charlie wrote:
Always unfortunate. How much is cost of the unfortunate team vs that of the fortunate team :)

charlie wrote:
Always unfortunate. How much is cost of the unfortunate team vs that of the fortunate team :)
Well we saved the best for last :cry: :mad:

charlie wrote:
Luck is part of football as you well know, even if your bad belle dey obsfucate your senses.
Anyway, remind us who won and what the final score was.

charlie wrote:
Luck is part of football as you well know, even if your bad belle dey obsfucate your senses.
Anyway, remind us who won and what the final score was.
Obvious how uncultured you are!

I was on tenterhooks in that Derby FA cup match. As Rashford hit the post (twice), Pogba hit the post, and Carson pulled off one miracle save after another from Mata, Pogba, Rashford, Martial etc I thought "here we go again". I honestly thought Derby would do a smash and grab and nick a late goal to win the game.

Thank goodness that Lingard bailed the team out again.

Tuanzebe needs to leave (either on loan or permanently). He is too good to be playing reserve team football. When you cannot get a game (or even on the bench) for cup games against lower league opposition, and Jose is playing a suspect CD out of position at RB, and an out of form Darmian gets in the squad ahead of you....time to move on.

Fosu-Mensah and Pereira did the right thing by going out on loan. Otherwise they would be at the club rotting in the reserves right now.
Re: Man Utd about to shell 40 million for Bailly

Ivorian Oloye is on his way back:
:clap: :clap:

Bailly! Bailly!! Bailly!!! :thumbs: :thumbs:

Premiership best defender