Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Man Utd about to shell 40 million for Bailly

TXJ is usually a good judge of talent but he missed the mark badly on this one. Bailly was marking the likes of C Ron and Messi in La Liga and doing well. He had some shaky moments at Espanyol and early days at Villarreal. But he learned quickly

My only criticism of Bailly is he tends to showboat when his team is leading which results in mistakes at times. He clearly has the potential to follow in the footsteps of great African defenders such as the late Stephen Keshi, Nourredine Naybet, Roger Mendy and Lucas Radebe

What a performance by our brother. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Seeing it in video again, and you realize Costa will cause the day Bailly stepped foot in Europe. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: '

So,L'Équipe is reporting tomorrow:
Serge Aurier has held talks with José Mourinho about a Manchester United move & has even agreed to it in principle.
Na wow o! Mourinho na so you love our brothers. Brother Eric and Brother mad man Serge! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

YUJAM wrote:TXJ is usually a good judge of talent but he missed the mark badly on this one. Bailly was marking the likes of C Ron and Messi in La Liga and doing well. He had some shaky moments at Espanyol and early days at Villarreal. But he learned quickly

My only criticism of Bailly is he tends to showboat when his team is leading which results in mistakes at times. He clearly has the potential to follow in the footsteps of great African defenders such as the late Stephen Keshi, Nourredine Naybet, Roger Mendy and Lucas Radebe
Not sure you are well informed about my position on EB. Always said he was talented but not at the level that was been widely advertised, and I stand firmly by the point.

And BTW, long b/4 Bailly became "our brother", I was making a case for him over Sekou Bamba when that Franco-Tunisian was the CIV coach...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

His talent was quite apparent at Villarreal but I don't think anyone can dispute his position as an elite defender at this point
YUJAM wrote:TXJ is usually a good judge of talent but he missed the mark badly on this one. Bailly was marking the likes of C Ron and Messi in La Liga and doing well. He had some shaky moments at Espanyol and early days at Villarreal. But he learned quickly

Not sure you are well informed about my position on EB. Always said he was talented but not at the level that was been widely advertised, and I stand firmly by the point.

And BTW, long b/4 Bailly became "our brother", I was making a case for him over Sekou Bamba when that Franco-Tunisian was the CIV coach...

YUJAM wrote:His talent was quite apparent at Villarreal but I don't think anyone can dispute his position as an elite defender at this point

That is where I disagree. Yes he is talented, but he is not at this time an elite CD. Not even close....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

I hope those rumours of Keane's return to Man Utd are true. Would be brilliant to reunite 4 members of the 2011 youth team (Pogba, Lingard, Keane, Johnstone).

marko wrote:
benteke wrote:tomorrow we beat Chelsea and we move withing 3 points of 4th place.

I expect us to overcome the blues

You really think we can beat Chelsea with our goal scoring issues??
Yes.

The advantage Chelsea has over us tomorrow is 7 days of rest, where we have had 2

I expect us to dominate the 1H and they will own the 2H
I was wrong

we dominated BOTH halves

tee hee

Is the relationship between Mourinho and Anthony Martial something to worry about ?

I was dreaming about a front 3 of Rashford, Lingard, Martial terrorising defences with Mkhitaryan/Mata feeding them through balls constantly, i was imagining that is our future.

We can even add Mbappe into the mix
I thought that's the vision LVG had for us, what else can go wrong, i will be sad if Martial leaves, he is a very good player

They should not let a player who they signed for 60 million only 18 months ago (AKA Martial) leave. At the time he was signed Martial was described as the best in the world for his age. I still think he is a great prospect and can go on to become a world class attacker. Not sure why Mourinho is bullying him and Shaw.

A future Man Utd team might be:

*some to replace DDG when he joins Madrid
Tony V-Bailly-Mark Red-Shaw
Andrew Smith-Rabiot-Pogba
Mkhitaryan-Rashford-Martial

Subs: Johnstone, Tuanzebe, Blind, Mendy, TFM, Pereira, Mbappe
benteke wrote:Is the relationship between Mourinho and Anthony Martial something to worry about ?

I was dreaming about a front 3 of Rashford, Lingard, Martial terrorising defences with Mkhitaryan/Mata feeding them through balls constantly, i was imagining that is our future.

I thought that's the vision LVG had for us, what else can go wrong, i will be sad if Martial leaves, he is a very good player

ruptured knee ligaments for ibra, out till January next year

http://www.espn.co.uk/football/manchest ... ry-sources

benteke wrote:Is the relationship between Mourinho and Anthony Martial something to worry about ?

Yes.

I have followed Mourinho's career since he left Benfica, and Martial is in trouble. I saw him come in yesterday and he was walking about, shaking yansh on the pitch while others were running. He is in trouble. For his own sake, and for the sake of United fans (because Martial is very talented), i hope he gets his life in order. If he doesnt, he is finished at United. I can guarantee you that. I have seen this before and Mourinho will completely remove him from his mind.

wiseone wrote:They should not let a player who they signed for 60 million only 18 months ago (AKA Martial) leave. At the time he was signed Martial was described as the best in the world for his age. I still think he is a great prospect and can go on to become a world class attacker. Not sure why Mourinho is bullying him and Shaw.

A future Man Utd team might be:

*some to replace DDG when he joins Madrid
Tony V-Bailly-Mark Red-Shaw
Andrew Smith-Rabiot-Pogba
Mkhitaryan-Rashford-Martial

Subs: Johnstone, Tuanzebe, Blind, Mendy, TFM, Pereira, Mbappe

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I know you are ignorant, but you cant be stupid.

You want players to be handed starting positions because your buttocks hole gets wet when you see them! :roll: :roll: please, grow the fook up! if a player wants to starting shirt, he fights for it. Rashford was bullied by mourinho and look at him now.

platinum wrote:ruptured knee ligaments for ibra, out till January next year

very unfortunate.
Maybe that means his time at United is also over.

He had a huge impact and won United a cup. Great player

benteke wrote:
platinum wrote:ruptured knee ligaments for ibra, out till January next year

very unfortunate.
Maybe that means his time at United is also over.

He had a huge impact and won United a cup. Great player

I doubt it. They wont leave him hanging now. Especially since he is Mourinho's friend. They'll give him an extra year contract just to show him support, and sign another striker. Although to be fair, signing another striker was always on the cards.

Rojo and Zlatan both out with cruciate ligament tears...End of Ibra's career? Possibly.

game against small team. But Our brother was on fire today. The commentator remarked:

Immaculate is the word, he has been very very impressive today.

Note Burnley did NOT have a shot on target! De Gea did not make ONE save today.

Our brother, Eric. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Mourinho:
"Fourth position is not a trophy and in this club we want trophies."

Others say it is. :biggrin:
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

4th place is better (financially and from a marketing standpoint) than beer cup. No?
Bepanda
danfo driver wrote:Mourinho:

bepanda wrote:4th place is better (financially and from a marketing standpoint) than beer cup. No?
Bepanda
danfo driver wrote:Mourinho:

I think he is more concerned with the Europa League:

1. Trophy
2. CL Qualification
3. Super Cup Qualification

More so, why settle for 4th, when 3rd is open? :???:
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

United says, they will help Zlatan recover from Injury... until his contract runs out in a couple of months (end of June?). Then they will let him walk and he will need to figure out, where/how to get the remaining treatment. They have pulled the 1 year offer off the table.

Bepanda

Man united fans, realistically, how many new players do you think we need to fight for the premiership? Who do we need to sell? Rooney is definitely going

Eric Bailly outstanding again. Is there a Premier League defender anywhere who's superior to @ericbailly24 in one-on-one duels?

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: