YemiBrazil wrote:
United fans, una agree?
Mourinho:
Quote:
"In the way we play at Old Trafford, I think 'Chicharito' would have 20 goals easy, even coming from the bench."
With that I agree - Chicharito is a deadly predator in the box. To stop him you have to stop all those supplies from Valencia, Carrick, Pogba, Blind, Mata, Mikhi etc.
The fool will find an excuse not to play him to begin with.
How much was Martial scoring before the nutter showed up and destroyed his confidence. Heck even Rashford scored more goals last season as a rookie. He needs to learn to keep hos trap shut and stop polluting the air straight from his mouth with rubbish..we are trying to preserve the environment and that includes our collective integrity!
I dont want to defend Mourinho, but I think you memory is very short here. Have you forgotten what happened to Martial last summer? @ the European championships? Deschamps destroyed Martial. Absolute destruction. I remember that game very well, when he hurled him off and I said to myself, "Martial may not get over this." When season tarted, Mourinho even gave Martial an automatic start. Martial was his first choice in LW. However, the kid's confidence had already been messed up so badly, that he couldnt perform. These are facts. Lets not ignore or distort them.
As for Rashford, yes, Mourinho tied his legs that he is unable to finish simple 1 v 1 chances.
Mourinho is is stupid for many decisions, including his sexual relationship with Fellaini and Lingard,as well as some of his dumb tactics, but we should absolutely never turn our eyes from the truth, the fact! A significant amount of the blame lies on the players who simply miss 1 v 1 chances.