Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Hmm. Manu fans,will your team allow Wenger and beloved to win his last game at your ground to send him off on a high?
Please we are begging for a victory this will not change your season as you guys will still finish second.

kajifu wrote:Hmm. Manu fans,will your team allow Wenger and beloved to win his last game at your ground to send him off on a high?
Please we are begging for a victory this will not change your season as you guys will still finish second.
no

kajifu wrote:Hmm. Manu fans,will your team allow Wenger and beloved to win his last game at your ground to send him off on a high?
no

smacked Arsenal at OT. Merci Arsene
After 35 games
2017/18: 77 points (2nd)

2016/17: 65 points (6th). 69 points end of season

2015/16: 60 points (5th). 66 points end of season

2014/15: 65 points (4th). 70 points end of season

I am seeing stories about Martial wanting to leave United. Hopefully its false rumours

Utd did their transfer business early: got Fred (midfield) and Dalot (RB). Those are two areas of the team that needed urgent reinforcing.

"Martial" wants to leave rumours have been weekly stuff since Jose joined the club.
benteke wrote:I am seeing stories about Martial wanting to leave United. Hopefully its false rumours

Is this our strategy to match Arsenal's 500+ pages per season threads? E go take us like 10 years o unless we adopt Spurs fans' lame strategy of doing match thread inside their season thread :rotf: :lol: :lol:
Abeg, open a new season thread so that searching through posts is easier

NO! Benteke and I discussed this a while ago. It makes sense to have everything in one thread rather than starting random new threads all over the place that are hard to search (also avoids multiple threads on the same topic). I love the fact that I can find all discussions about Man Utd over the past 3 seasons in one thread.
YemiBrazil wrote:Is this our strategy to match Arsenal's 500+ pages per season threads? E go take us like 10 years o unless we adopt Spurs fans' lame strategy of doing match thread inside their season thread :rotf: :lol: :lol:

wiseone wrote:NO! Benteke and I discussed this a while ago. It makes sense to have everything in one thread rather than starting random new threads all over the place that are hard to search (also avoids multiple threads on the same topic). I love the fact that I can find all discussions about Man Utd over the past 3 seasons in one thread.
YemiBrazil wrote:Is this our strategy to match Arsenal's 500+ pages per season threads? E go take us like 10 years o unless we adopt Spurs fans' lame strategy of doing match thread inside their season thread :rotf: :lol: :lol:
Ok that's fine :thumb:

Thanks for your understanding and civility Sir. Appreciated around here.
YemiBrazil wrote:Ok that's fine :thumb:

Daley Blind has gone back to Ajax for 14 million (1 million less than Man Utd bought him for). Shame as I think he is a quality player. He is a better LB than Darmian, Young, and Rojo. Also probably the best passer at the club now that Carrick has retired.

Could have done a lot more with a manager who knew how to use him properly. Sadly with his average, height, and speed, he was not going to last long under Jose. If he was 4 inches taller, Jose would not have sold him.

wiseone wrote:Daley Blind has gone back to Ajax for 14 million (1 million less than Man Utd bought him for). Shame as I think he is a quality player. He is a better LB than Darmian, Young, and Rojo. Also probably the best passer at the club now that Carrick has retired.

Could have done a lot more with a manager who knew how to use him properly. Sadly with his average, height, and speed, he was not going to last long under Jose. If he was 4 inches taller, Jose would not have sold him.
no.
he hoofs the ball upfield

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

:rotf: ...with greater accuracy than most of his teammates...
no.
he hoofs the ball upfield

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

My manu people,is it true you guys want to sell that small French boy Anthony Martial or weti be him name again?
Hmm can you guys help us as we did also with Sanchez?

TFCO, Danny Blind's son does not do aimless hoofs as often as Mark Red (I would have rather sold him than Blind). Will be hard to watch Man U this season if Mark Red is in the starting 11 (after what he did to Nigeria at the WC).

:clap: :clap:

more of these please JM

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

How did Darmian do for United ? Not sure why Juventus is after him but seems PSG are coming hard after Alex Sandro.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Darmian...another bang average player Utd should have got rid of before Blind.
juventuss wrote:How did Darmian do for United ? Not sure why Juventus is after him but seems PSG are coming hard after Alex Sandro.

Trouble in the house ?
There is talk about Mourinho being at odds with Wooddward

Indeed Yemi, one day when the new season was about to start i suggested that someone else open a new thread for the new season and i was kindly overruled so i edited the title accordingly

benteke wrote:
Indeed Yemi, one day when the new season was about to start i suggested that someone else open a new thread for the new season and i was kindly overruled so i edited the title accordingly
:clap:
we like it like this
we are not the lily livered, we don't hide in a season long game thread
we're not Arse, we don't need to open thread when a player sneezes

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Heard there is trouble brewing at old trafford, Mourinho is up to his old tricks again and trying to blackmail the world cup players to come back for pre-season, the PFA recommends at least a 4 weeks break for players who were at the world cup, they are completely burnt out, now i hear the likes of rashford and lingard are joining up with the team as they are in miami for vacation, just so happy Paul Pogba won the world cup with France, he should stick the middle finger at Mourinho if he repeats any of that nonsense from last season, i even hear the players are getting fed up with him, the club hierarchy dont want to release funds for anymore transfers, lets see how this plays out, maybe its time to het a top quality attack minded manager, we are sick of football cowards

marko wrote:Heard there is trouble brewing at old trafford, Mourinho is up to his old tricks again and trying to blackmail the world cup players to come back for pre-season, the PFA recommends at least a 4 weeks break for players who were at the world cup, they are completely burnt out, now i hear the likes of rashford and lingard are joining up with the team as they are in miami for vacation, just so happy Paul Pogba won the world cup with France, he should stick the middle finger at Mourinho if he repeats any of that nonsense from last season, i even hear the players are getting fed up with him, the club hierarchy dont want to release funds for anymore transfers, lets see how this plays out, maybe its time to het a top quality attack minded manager, we are sick of football cowards
His time is up.....he knows the ship has sailed and left him behind..all he is doing is looking for means to get the sack