Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2016 1:21 pm
by marko
tfco wrote:interesting that our defence is 3rd best in the league

Chelsea - 11 goals
Spurs - 13
United - 18

Our attack is where the problem lies, we are not scoring enough
Yep, our strikers are misfiring, rooney, martial, rashford have lost form, only the armenian and zlatan are scoring, Pogba needs to start getting in more goals, but yes goals seem to be an issue but our defence is getting stronger, thats a plus

Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2016 2:37 pm
by platinum
tfco wrote:interesting that our defence is 3rd best in the league

Chelsea - 11 goals
Spurs - 13
United - 18

Our attack is where the problem lies, we are not scoring enough

Keep your fingers crossed that Mkhitaryan stays healthy. The underlined will change in a flash...instant offense is what that kid is.

Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2016 5:48 pm
by wiseone
A but unfair on 2 of those three. Rashford has not played much recently, and even on the rare occasions he does play, it is out of position as a left winger. Rooney (for all the bile directed at him) has 3 goals and 8 assists this season - while playing out of position as a left midfielder.

I agree with you though that Martial's form has gone to the dogs. That nonsense with losing the #9 shirt to Zlatan did not make him appear mature. I will be generous to him and ascribe his loss of form to the breakdown of his marriage.

Very sad to see Morgan Schneiderlin heading out of the club. He should be the first back-up DM behind Carrick. He has not had a chance under Mourinho. Weird that Bastian, Fellaini, and even Fosu-Mensah get selected ahead of him.

marko wrote: Yep, our strikers are misfiring, rooney, martial, rashford have lost form, only the armenian and zlatan are scoring, Pogba needs to start getting in more goals, but yes goals seem to be an issue but our defence is getting stronger, thats a plus

Posted: Sun Jan 01, 2017 12:03 am
by tfco

Posted: Sun Jan 01, 2017 12:05 am
by tfco
Week 1 - 1st
Week 2 - 2nd
Week 3 - 3rd
Week 4 - 4th
Week 5 - 7th
Week 6 - 6th
Week 7 - 6th
Week 8 - 7th
Week 9 - 8th
Week 10 - 8th
Week 11 - 6th
Week 12 - 6th
Week 13 - 6th
Week 14 - 6th
Week 15 - 6th
Week 16 - 6th
Week 17 - 6th
Week 18 - 6th
Week 19 - 6th.

Posted: Sun Jan 01, 2017 12:41 am
by marko
We are 6th but the point different between the top 4 is only 1 point, if we keep on winning, surely at some point, the top teams will drop points

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2017 12:57 pm
by tfco
Week 1 - 1st
Week 2 - 2nd
Week 3 - 3rd
Week 4 - 4th
Week 5 - 7th
Week 6 - 6th
Week 7 - 6th
Week 8 - 7th
Week 9 - 8th
Week 10 - 8th
Week 11 - 6th
Week 12 - 6th
Week 13 - 6th
Week 14 - 6th
Week 15 - 6th
Week 16 - 6th
Week 17 - 6th
Week 18 - 6th
Week 19 - 6th
Week 20 - 6th.

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2017 1:04 pm
by marko
We will end up leap frogging some top teams if we continue winning

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2017 1:09 pm
by Prince
marko wrote:We will end up leap frogging some top teams if we continue winning
Continue beating mickey mouse teams, it is when you come and play the big games that your team and the manager will implode as usual.

you guys have flatlined.

WE come in peace :taunt:

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2017 6:04 pm
by tfco

this must be a record, well other the team at the top of the table

Winning 7 games in a row and still in the same position

Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2017 9:48 pm
by marko
Well as it stands now, arsenal are struggling against a mickey mouse team as someone pointed out, if we keep on winning, we will certainly be in the top 4

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 1:33 am
by wiseone
Says a lot about how consistent the top teams have been this season. Little margin for error in the top 4. The two north London clubs, the two Manchester clubs, Chelsea, Liverpool...it is cut-throat at the top. Whatever happens, at least two excellent teams will miss out on the CL this season.
tfco wrote::lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 2:49 am
wiseone wrote:Says a lot about how consistent the top teams have been this season. Little margin for error in the top 4. The two north London clubs, the two Manchester clubs, Chelsea, Liverpool...it is cut-throat at the top. Whatever happens, at least two excellent teams will miss out on the CL this season.
tfco wrote::lol: :lol:

6 weeks ago, United was 10 points behind Arsenal. Today, United is 2 points behind Arsenal. You guys dont know how to read the table. Like Nkumess keep looking at League position :rotf: :rotf:

4 of the top teams have to play each other in the next 1 month and two have to go to ugly away grounds twice. And then you have your club that still has to play efl Cup twice this month. Best believe the table will be very different in February.

The so called consistency is in your head

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 9:34 am
by marko
The tables are pretty close, no room for error, sooner or later, if man united keeps on winning, we will get into the top 4, its all about hitting form at the right time, the game tonight will be very interesting, Spurs will have to win or they will remain level on points with United, I think i prefer a scoreless draw even though i think there will be goals in this game

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 1:29 pm
by tfco
marko wrote:The tables are pretty close, no room for error, sooner or later, if man united keeps on winning, we will get into the top 4, its all about hitting form at the right time, the game tonight will be very interesting, Spurs will have to win or they will remain level on points with United, I think i prefer a scoreless draw even though i think there will be goals in this game
please o
Conte must win.

Chelsea is 'uncatchable'

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 2:42 pm
by marko
marko wrote:The tables are pretty close, no room for error, sooner or later, if man united keeps on winning, we will get into the top 4, its all about hitting form at the right time, the game tonight will be very interesting, Spurs will have to win or they will remain level on points with United, I think i prefer a scoreless draw even though i think there will be goals in this game
please o
Conte must win.

Chelsea is 'uncatchable'
for man united fans, even a spurs win will be good for us, it will be nice to see how Chelsea can recover from a loss as well, either way, if Chelsea beats spurs, we stay level on points, we have definitely caught up with the top 4, if we can maintain our winning ways

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 4:55 pm
by wiseone
Missing person reports required on Depay, Schneiderlin, Shaw, and Blind.

I can understand the absence of the first two (since they want to leave). However it boggles the mind how Darmian gets a game ahead of Blind.

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:42 pm
wiseone wrote:Missing person reports required on Depay, Schneiderlin, Shaw, and Blind.

I can understand the absence of the first two (since they want to leave). However it boggles the mind how Darmian gets a game ahead of Blind.
Who played at left back 4 days ago?

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 7:38 pm
by kajifu
Like danfo driver said the table will change come next month.Funny thing the top 6 any one can turn around be top of the table come March.
It look like the winner this year might need 90 points to be crown.No room for error but dam how did united catch up with us?
Goal difference will play a part.Let us see if Chelsea will run far ahead with a win today.i doubt spurs will likely win and move third a big chance for them.

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 7:39 pm
by kajifu
Manu or Spurs should go for Europa tittle and make the CL.Its time 5 top EPL team make the CL

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 8:38 pm
by tfco
kajifu wrote:Manu or Spurs should go for Europa tittle and make the CL.Its time 5 top EPL team make the CL
do you do this on purpose?

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 8:39 pm
by tfco
:? :? :?