Page 106 of 456

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 5:38 am
I doubt united will win.. Ajax has a Chelsea boy .....

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 7:32 am
by Cristao II
Cristao II wrote:

If United or City want Kane, they will get him. Its that simple. Only Arsenal and Chelsea cannot get Kane.

As an English player, Kane will probably only see Barca or Real as a bigger move. Those two do not want him and will not pay the amount Levy wants.
Jokes or laughs aside, Danfo isn't far from reality however Kane won't move this summer regardless of the offer but if spurs doesn't win the league next season, you best believe that he will end up in Manchester or Madrid. Thanks
Read your post and mine again. Levy WILL NOT SELL KANE TO UNITED OR CITY!! Dont understand why you are saying thanks.
Saying 'Thanks' is merely being courteous. I thought that was obvious to anyone with half a brain. No one is fighting you. No need to type in caps. I don't care about Kane if it makes you sleep better tonight. Kane or not Kane, when it mattered most, Chelsea bundled Spurs out of the League title race and FA Cup kicking and screaming. Negro Please.
Bizarre response. Yes Chelsea won the league - congrats. That is however not the point of the discussion. Levy will not sell prized Spurs assets to City, United and Chelsea. TBH I am very delighted about Spurs' performance this season. I look at your attempt at yabs and shake my head - it is a futile infertile attempt at something I would term childish behaviour. Grow up.
No, you should grow up and quit talking things personally when folks discuss Spurs players in connection with possible transfers. You don't pay Kane. Why take it personally? Grow up son.
On Personal Attacks - Read again. You are the one who brought in personal attacks into this. You are the one mentioning words like those coloured above. I asked why you were saying thanks and you posted the response which I found childish. Use of CAPS can mean focus on words not just shouting. The entire post was not in CAPS.

My views are simple - If you bring insults into a post where I have not insulted you then I consider it childish and either ignore or state such. Waffiman is a forumer that I have constantly been on the yabbis side with due to the Arsenal/Spurs stuff. He has said more harsher things about Spurs. Funny thing is that I have no problems going into a yab fest with him. He is someone that is reasonable.

However I have no interest nor desire to enter such with people like tfco, danfo. There is no 'history' between myself and them so I ignore their posts especially as it is not reason-based. Ditto some fans of Chelsea, I have no history with them even they type - I read it and move on. No interest in the yabs unless I feel the need to response. Pretty much I see Chelsea fans now like West Ham, Crystal Palace and Fulham fans.

TL:DR You started the personal insults. Move on.

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 7:43 am
by Cristao II
benteke wrote:
Cristao II wrote:
tfco wrote:Levy to sell Kane to a competitor?
C'mon people

If United or City want Kane, they will get him. Its that simple. Only Arsenal and Chelsea cannot get Kane.

As an English player, Kane will probably only see Barca or Real as a bigger move. Those two do not want him and will not pay the amount Levy wants.
Jokes or laughs aside, Danfo isn't far from reality however Kane won't move this summer regardless of the offer but if spurs doesn't win the league next season, you best believe that he will end up in Manchester or Madrid. Thanks
Read your post and mine again. Levy WILL NOT SELL KANE TO UNITED OR CITY!! Dont understand why you are saying thanks.
Anything is possible mate.
But Spurs might be lucky in that Pep may not want Kane, and United might be going for someone else.
Nah - Not going to happen. Levy sees those two clubs as rivals now. Might happen if Daniel Levy leaves the helm. City however has a better chance than United. Spurs has not forgotten the way Fergie got Carrick, Berbatov et al. See the Fryers, Bale and Modric transfer sagas as proof of this.

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 8:24 am
by green4life
Cristao II wrote: On Personal Attacks - Read again. You are the one who brought in personal attacks into this. You are the one mentioning words like those coloured above. I asked why you were saying thanks and you posted the response which I found childish. Use of CAPS can mean focus on words not just shouting. The entire post was not in CAPS.

My views are simple - If you bring insults into a post where I have not insulted you then I consider it childish and either ignore or state such. Waffiman is a forumer that I have constantly been on the yabbis side with due to the Arsenal/Spurs stuff. He has said more harsher things about Spurs. Funny thing is that I have no problems going into a yab fest with him. He is someone that is reasonable.

However I have no interest nor desire to enter such with people like tfco, danfo. There is no 'history' between myself and them so I ignore their posts especially as it is not reason-based. Ditto some fans of Chelsea, I have no history with them even they type - I read it and move on. No interest in the yabs unless I feel the need to response. Pretty much I see Chelsea fans now like West Ham, Crystal Palace and Fulham fans.

I didn't insult you but I did respond in kind. My initial response was as innocent and carefree as can be and the 'thanks' was merely being courteous (perhaps i should've used 'cheers'. Same thing). But you went off typing in CAPS. So I reminded you that I don't care about whether Kane goes or stays or where he goes to. It means absolutely nothing to me as a Chelsea fan. The transfer status of Kane is irrelevant to Chelsea's intent & ambition. This is not an insult but a reality. Kane won the golden boot but CFC won the league with FA Cup Finals coming up. Wasn't Kane on the pitch at Wembley for 90 + mins while CFC bundled 4 goals past Illoris with Hazard & Diego watching from the bench for 60 mins? Grow up son. That is a fact and not an insult. If Kane moves to Madrid or Barca which one consign Chelsea whose primary annual goal is to win the EPL? If you shift him to one of the Manchester Clubs, will CFC reduce their ambition or will they reload? Is Kane the only striker on the planet that can be used to win a league title or a Champions League? Please.

Anyway, I expect such from the fan of a small club in the bucket of West Ham, Crystal Palace and Fulham. So you can go on ahead and flip Spurs in that bucket of losers if it makes you feel better but the bottom line is you need to quit taking things unnecessarily personal. It's ironic that you mentioned Waffiman, because I've gone at it with him for over a decade without exchanging one single insult. Sometimes we go at it hard yet its mutual respect at the end of the day. This is a football forum that includes fans of rival clubs so its par for course. Live and learn.

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 11:28 pm
by marko
Now who do we need to get rid of? I believe there are up to 6 players that could potentially leave including Rooney, we need some real world class talent to go for the premiership and champions league

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 11:46 pm
by tfco
C H A M P I O N S

Posted: Thu May 25, 2017 9:03 am
by marko
Heard rumors Barcelona new manager has made Anders Herrera his number 1 target, think he is in the 50 million pound bracket but we cannot sell unless they give us Neymar

Posted: Thu May 25, 2017 9:26 am
by green4life
marko wrote:Of course it is a possibility that man united can lose to a younger Ajax side, as far as I am concerned, that game tomorrow is 50/50 , one thing for sure, Mourinho will not allow Ajax to play their free flowing football, it will be a cup final game, something Mourinho knows a lot about, it is a game where you get a chance, you have to score, will not be surprised if Mourinho plays 5 men in midfield and leave Rashford upfront on his own, just anything to stifle Ajax from playing and hoping to hit them on the break
Actually, I expect Jose to seek to battle early and often for midfield control by seeking to exploit their physicality edge plus their experience. Frankly, I don't see ManU siting back early unless Ajax wrestled midfield control from them which I don't expect to occur. Against this type of opponent, Jose likes to sit back once he's nursing a lead. But early on, they will start on the front foot especially in midfield where they should have the advantage.
:agree: :agree: :agree:

Posted: Fri May 26, 2017 6:28 pm
by benteke
There is a rumour that Madrid is going to sell Keylor Naval to City and then go for De Gea, but Jose wants 65million
How far true

Posted: Sat May 27, 2017 12:59 am
by txj
Cristao II wrote: On Personal Attacks - Read again. You are the one who brought in personal attacks into this. You are the one mentioning words like those coloured above. I asked why you were saying thanks and you posted the response which I found childish. Use of CAPS can mean focus on words not just shouting. The entire post was not in CAPS.

I didn't insult you but I did respond in kind. My initial response was as innocent and carefree as can be and the 'thanks' was merely being courteous (perhaps i should've used 'cheers'. Same thing). But you went off typing in CAPS. So I reminded you that I don't care about whether Kane goes or stays or where he goes to. It means absolutely nothing to me as a Chelsea fan. The transfer status of Kane is irrelevant to Chelsea's intent & ambition. This is not an insult but a reality. Kane won the golden boot but CFC won the league with FA Cup Finals coming up. Wasn't Kane on the pitch at Wembley for 90 + mins while CFC bundled 4 goals past Illoris with Hazard & Diego watching from the bench for 60 mins? Grow up son. That is a fact and not an insult. If Kane moves to Madrid or Barca which one consign Chelsea whose primary annual goal is to win the EPL? If you shift him to one of the Manchester Clubs, will CFC reduce their ambition or will they reload? Is Kane the only striker on the planet that can be used to win a league title or a Champions League? Please.

Anyway, I expect such from the fan of a small club in the bucket of West Ham, Crystal Palace and Fulham. So you can go on ahead and flip Spurs in that bucket of losers if it makes you feel better but the bottom line is you need to quit taking things unnecessarily personal. It's ironic that you mentioned Waffiman, because I've gone at it with him for over a decade without exchanging one single insult. Sometimes we go at it hard yet its mutual respect at the end of the day. This is a football forum that includes fans of rival clubs so its par for course. Live and learn.
Kane's a homer...not going anywhere...

I don't want to speak on behalf of anyone, but working with someone like Harry Kane, I can tell you that his mindset will be now, 'I'm staying at Tottenham, I'm going to break every single record ... I'm going to set new records, I'm going to get as close to [Premier League record scorer] Alan Shearer as possible, I'm going to captain this club into the new stadium.' Danny Rose...

Posted: Sat May 27, 2017 3:32 am

I don't want to speak on behalf of anyone, but working with someone like Harry Kane, I can tell you that his mindset will be now, 'I'm staying at Tottenham, I'm going to break every single record ... I'm going to set new records, I'm going to get as close to [Premier League record scorer] Alan Shearer as possible, I'm going to captain this club into the new stadium.' Danny Rose...
Nowhere did he say "I am going to win trophies!" Danny Rose ooo!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat May 27, 2017 4:48 am

Posted: Sat May 27, 2017 12:54 pm
by tfco
life sweet o

Posted: Sat May 27, 2017 1:35 pm
by green4life

Thanks for the 411 bro. I will save this thread for you and concerned Spurs fans. :mrgreen:

Posted: Sat May 27, 2017 3:55 pm

Thanks for the 411 bro. I will save this thread for you and concerned Spurs fans. :mrgreen:

Posted: Tue May 30, 2017 10:49 am
by wiseone
Guillermo Varela (yeah - he is still a Man Utd player) is likely to be in hot water after Eintracht Frankfurt sent him home early from his loan deal with them. He got a tattoo - which then got inflamed, causing him to be unavailable for selection. Of course Eintracht got angry and sent him back to Man Utd. He is threatening to sue. He is unlikely to be a Man Utd player next season (partly bc he is very suspect at RB).

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/40030761

http://www.dailystar.co.uk/sport/footba ... -Frankfurt

Posted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 5:13 pm
by marko
This Real Madrid win has put a lot of things into perspective, is it money? Most European elite teams have the financial clout like Real Madrid, I guess it's their philosophy that they have to win football biggest prizes every season, that's what makes them tick, they are always looking for the next best player to freshen things up, that squad is as complete as a team you will ever see in Europe, look at our team for example, that mistake Ferguson made by giving a high profile Job to a footballing novice, united has not recovered from that mistake, between 2006-2009, at least we were in 3 champion league finals, we won 1 and lost twice to Barcelona, that was the territory where man united were supposed to be right now, we have to rediscover our old philosophy and I do hope Mourinho is the answer, finishing top 6 is certainly not good enough but we will judge Mourinho after next season, it is quite good that we will play the super cup against Real Madrid, we will see how we need to improve, just hope the United board were watching Yesterday, the likes of Lingard will never win you titles

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 1:06 am
by tfco
marko wrote: that mistake Ferguson made by giving a high profile Job to a footballing novice, united has not recovered from that mistake,
80+ crosses against the might of Fulham...smh

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 9:15 am
by benteke
marko wrote:This Real Madrid win has put a lot of things into perspective, is it money? Most European elite teams have the financial clout like Real Madrid, I guess it's their philosophy that they have to win football biggest prizes every season, that's what makes them tick, they are always looking for the next best player to freshen things up, that squad is as complete as a team you will ever see in Europe, look at our team for example, that mistake Ferguson made by giving a high profile Job to a footballing novice, united has not recovered from that mistake, between 2006-2009, at least we were in 3 champion league finals, we won 1 and lost twice to Barcelona, that was the territory where man united were supposed to be right now, we have to rediscover our old philosophy and I do hope Mourinho is the answer, finishing top 6 is certainly not good enough but we will judge Mourinho after next season, it is quite good that we will play the super cup against Real Madrid, we will see how we need to improve, just hope the United board were watching Yesterday, the likes of Lingard will never win you titles
That is exactly where we need to be, to be like Real Madrid, Bayern Munich, Barcelona - so much talent all over the pitch such short any good manager with a clue can come in and the team is still a regular appearance in CL finals and the league.

Ferguson allowed United to slip way behind those 3, such that United now relied mostly in the manager, and when you do that you always fall in the CL finals like Juventus and Atletico Madrid and Dortmund under Klopp.

Let people laugh at the monies being shelled out by United, but it's a good effort that will reap rewards later, i remember when Real Madrid was laughed at for it's Galactico policy, they ignored the critics and now people are in awe.

I won't mind seeing half a team of stars come in this summer :thumbs:

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 1:39 pm
by balo
marko wrote:This Real Madrid win has put a lot of things into perspective, is it money? Most European elite teams have the financial clout like Real Madrid, I guess it's their philosophy that they have to win football biggest prizes every season, that's what makes them tick, they are always looking for the next best player to freshen things up, that squad is as complete as a team you will ever see in Europe, look at our team for example, that mistake Ferguson made by giving a high profile Job to a footballing novice, united has not recovered from that mistake, between 2006-2009, at least we were in 3 champion league finals, we won 1 and lost twice to Barcelona, that was the territory where man united were supposed to be right now, we have to rediscover our old philosophy and I do hope Mourinho is the answer, finishing top 6 is certainly not good enough but we will judge Mourinho after next season, it is quite good that we will play the super cup against Real Madrid, we will see how we need to improve, just hope the United board were watching Yesterday, the likes of Lingard will never win you titles

I am reading somewhere someone wants to make the same mistake at Arsenal. To entrust Eddie Howe with the team. :)

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 4:35 pm
by wiseone
Man Utd has been in a state of transition for the past 4 years. To be fair not all of that is Ferguson's fault. Some of it was down to losing irreplaceable once in a lifetime players (Ronaldo, Giggs, Scholes, Van der Sar, Vidic, Rio, Evra). If Ronaldo leaves the club, there is no one you can buy to "replace him" (unless you are willing to pay a billion to get Messi). Keep in mind that Ronaldo's "replacement" was Tony V...

Man Utd has never been the same since Ronaldo left in 2009. That attacking trident of Ronaldo, prime Rooney, and Tevez was awesome. There was a great article about that Man Utd team in the Independent last week: http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/foot ... 66771.html

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 9:18 pm
by marko
I don't think you can really replace players who are unique, Real Madrid just have too much quality either sitting on the bench or playing, too much world class talent, juventus did not have any answers whatsoever, united used to be like that, that was why we appeared in 3 champions league finals between 2008 and 2010, Ferguson just threw it away to a complete novice or fellow scots man, we are now playing catch up, Mourinho needs to be supported with the cheque book, last season, we were lacking finishers and that cost us the title, we were not clinical enough, I am happy we will play Real Madrid, I hope between now and August we get a few decent players are weed out the dead wood, we have several of those in our squad, not simply good enough

Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2017 3:26 pm
by tfco
marko wrote:I don't think you can really replace players who are unique, Real Madrid just have too much quality either sitting on the bench or playing, too much world class talent, juventus did not have any answers whatsoever, united used to be like that, that was why we appeared in 3 champions league finals between 2008 and 2010, Ferguson just threw it away to a complete novice or fellow scots man, we are now playing catch up, Mourinho needs to be supported with the cheque book, last season, we were lacking finishers and that cost us the title, we were not clinical enough, I am happy we will play Real Madrid, I hope between now and August we get a few decent players are weed out the dead wood, we have several of those in our squad, not simply good enough
:clap: :clap: