WETIN BUNDESLIGA TAKE DO EPL THIS WEEK?

It's like someone stole something :scared:

Schalke 0 Chelsea 5
Man City 3 Bayern 2
Arsenal 2 Dortmund 0
Wolfsburg 0 Everton 2
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Re: WETIN BUNDESLIGA TAKE DO EPL THIS WEEK?

EPL is the best....

top heavy.

why the 0-5 scorelines? Moyes battered Leverkusen by the same score last year.

Zee the coward is not here to defend them.

Why are usual suspects not commenting? Last time out when the tide was the other way round, dem no gree us hear word.

Not even that Moyes won 3-0 in La Liga has made anyone wax lyrical but wait until he loses a couple of games and EPL will be in trouble.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

typical.

they are all ChICkens

kofi88 is quiet.

el pollo wil show his face soon.

the hangover continues

kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

Not a good week for Bundesliga teams in European competitions. One should not forget though that Bayern and Dortmund already qualified for the next round and that overall Bundesliga teams have done better this season than EPL teams.
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

thank you

but why the recurring 0-5 scoreline? At home, no less.

2013 - Leverkusen, 2nd in the league were spanked by Man United, struggling to win domestic games
2014 - Schalke, 6th in the league, clobbered by Chelsea

One league produced the last WC winner; the other nothing in half a century

They develop their own players rather than spend insane amounts of money to prop it up.

The Bundesliga is one league that deserves max respect all the time.

dude chillax

Read the thread title...it said THIS WEEK

Wetin WC got to do with this week....next you'll harp on about WW2
:roll:

kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

tfco wrote:thank you

but why the recurring 0-5 scoreline? At home, no less.

2013 - Leverkusen, 2nd in the league were spanked by Man United, struggling to win domestic games
2014 - Schalke, 6th in the league, clobbered by Chelsea

What else would you expect from teams from Europe's most exciting league? :D
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

yup

We export the goal-scoring frenzy to Germany

Bundesliga matches are exciting and the atmosphere is electric better than NDL

Maradona

Post by Maradona »

YUJAM wrote:One league produced the last WC winner; the other nothing in half a century

They develop their own players rather than spend insane amounts of money to prop it up.

But that comparison is far-fetched to say the least.
The leagues are also made up of several foreign players, not just local players.
Furthermore, there are several German players plying their trade outside of Germany.
Spot the flaws in your comparison. :?
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..

"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.

Maradona wrote:
YUJAM wrote:One league produced the last WC winner; the other nothing in half a century

The leagues are also made up of several foreign players, not just local players.
Furthermore, there are several German players plying their trade outside of Germany.
No be Yujam? Leave matter for Lothar Mathaous!

Maradona wrote:

yujam and comparison? lol

kofi86 wrote:Not a good week for Bundesliga teams in European competitions. One should not forget though that Bayern and Dortmund already qualified for the next round and that overall Bundesliga teams have done better this season than EPL teams.
Dat ist neit goed Oder?
Last edited by Prince on Mon Dec 01, 2014 1:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

tfco wrote:the hangover continues

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

LOL. You miss the obvious. Point is, the EPL does not produce talent at least compared to other top tier European leagues. Rather it is a buyer of talent because it has the financial resources to do so. And the proof is in the results of the achievements of the talents produced by each league. France, Germany, Italy and Spain have all produced recent WC winners. Even Portugal has been relatively successful by making the semis in 2006. Yet, the EPL cannot produce an England team that has made it an England WC winner in modern times. The last time it produced a semi finalists was in 1990 , over 20 yrs ago.

This is a damning indictment about the quality of the EPL when it comes to producing homegrown players and by extension its overall quality
Maradona wrote:

YUJAM wrote:LOL. You miss the obvious. Point is, the EPL does not produce talent at least compared to other top tier European leagues. Rather it is a buyer of talent because it has the financial resources to do so. And the proof is in the results of the achievements of the talents produced by each league. France, Germany, Italy and Spain have all produced recent WC winners. Even Portugal has been relatively successful by making the semis in 2006. Yet, the EPL cannot produce an England team that has made it an England WC winner in modern times. The last time it produced a semi finalists was in 1990 , over 20 yrs ago.

This is a damning indictment about the quality of the EPL when it comes to producing homegrown players and by extension its overall quality
Maradona wrote:

Why exactly are you comparing league football with international football? Spain has always had a very strong football league since the 60s but never won anything for long till 2008 yet Barca and Real were very successful in Europe.

LOL. No one is comparing international football with league football.

The strength and organization of a league is reflected on what type of players and national teams it produces. I thought you'd learned this lesson by now :-)

anointed wrote:
YUJAM wrote:LOL. You miss the obvious. Point is, the EPL does not produce talent at least compared to other top tier European leagues. Rather it is a buyer of talent because it has the financial resources to do so. And the proof is in the results of the achievements of the talents produced by each league. France, Germany, Italy and Spain have all produced recent WC winners. Even Portugal has been relatively successful by making the semis in 2006. Yet, the EPL cannot produce an England team that has made it an England WC winner in modern times. The last time it produced a semi finalists was in 1990 , over 20 yrs ago.

Maradona wrote:

Why exactly are you comparing league football with international football? Spain has always had a very strong football league since the 60s but never won anything for long till 2008 yet Barca and Real were very successful in Europe.

YUJAM wrote:LOL. No one is comparing international football with league football.

The strength and organization of a league is reflected on what type of players and national teams it produces. I thought you'd learned this lesson by now
you brought up int'l football so let's indulge you

Holland - 3d place finish at the WC. How's the dutch league/teams faring in Euro comps lately (try not to bring up the great Ajax side of the 90's)

Italy - DNQ from group stage in last 2 WC's. By your great logic, their league is in shambles.

England - NT is sh.it yet their club sides have won 3 CL's in recent times

YUJAM wrote:LOL. No one is comparing international football with league football.

The strength and organization of a league is reflected on what type of players and national teams it produces. I thought you'd learned this lesson by now
you brought up int'l football so let's indulge you

Holland - 3d place finish at the WC. How's the dutch league/teams faring in Euro comps lately (try not to bring up the great Ajax side of the 90's)

Italy - DNQ from group stage in last 2 WC's. By your great logic, their league is in shambles.

England - NT is sh.it yet their club sides have won 3 CL's in recent times
You dey mind Yujam. He actually is denying not comparing league football with international football. Unbelievable!

By his logic, Bafana Bafana should be the best team in Africa. Not forgetting how China should be qualifying WC regularly.

:bump: