African Celebration After Son Got a Danish U21 Call Up

It's not too late to rescue our son.

Pione Sisto's parents celebrate their son's Denmark call up by interrupting press conference with Ugandan song and dance
Correction: The boy was born in Uganda (age verified :) ) but the parents, song and dance are Sudanese.

Pione Sisto has been called up to Denmark's Under 21 side
Sisto was recently named the Danish Superliga Player of the Year
The FC Midtjylland midfielder has scored seven goals in 17 league games

By Anthony Hay for MailOnline

Published: 05:37 EST, 16 December 2014 | Updated: 16:12 EST, 16 December 2014

Pione Sisto's parents decided to celebrate their son's call-up to Denmark's Under 21 side by interrupting a press conference and making a song and dance about it.

The FC Midtjylland midfielder is originally from Uganda but is eligible to play for Denmark as he moved away from his homeland as a baby.

The Danes have moved quickly to hand him an international call-up following the 19-year-old's impressive start to the league campaign - and to mark the occasion his parents performed a tribal dance in front of the cameras.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z3MECIS8ve
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
Last edited by Kabalega on Thu Dec 18, 2014 2:44 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: African Celebration After Son Got a Danish U21 Call Up

Disgusting, celebrating your son call up to play for a foreign country.

:shock: :shock: :drool:

Um.. the boy they play oh

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

Slaves.
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

Pure rubbish

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Chei i have just seen the video- they are worse than slaves. They should be ashamed of themselves. If they could wash the white mans feet, they would have done it there and then! Sickening!
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

You guys should please shut up abeg! They are slaves how? Because they are the proud parents of a boy whose hard work has been rewarded by a call up that could raise his stock and improve the station of their family? If the boy shines on the international stage and earns a move to a big club, do you have any idea how many lives in his family he could improve?!
I say again...you guys should shut up. You guys are the real slaves. Intellectual slaves.

ohenhen1 wrote:Disgusting, celebrating your son call up to play for a foreign country.
...disgusting for what? They invoked their tradition?
In America, they do their is various ways, BBQ at home and/or the player out drinking and partying with friends, doing drugs, get busted by the cops (Remember Len Bias of the Celtics, basketball phenom drug over dose).
That's future money in the bank :thumb:
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

bushboy wrote:You guys should please shut up abeg! They are slaves how? Because they are the proud parents of a boy whose hard work has been rewarded by a call up that could raise his stock and improve the station of their family? If the boy shines on the international stage and earns a move to a big club, do you have any idea how many lives in his family he could improve?!
I say again...you guys should shut up. You guys are the real slaves. Intellectual slaves.
There is one thing to be happy and there is another to be interrupting meetings to dance around for the white man with spears in their hands like uncle toms!

Now you STFU! House n!gger!
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

ohenhen1 wrote:Disgusting, celebrating your son call up to play for a foreign country.
In America, they do their is various ways, BBQ at home and/or the player out drinking and partying with friends, doing drugs, get busted by the cops (Remember Len Bias of the Celtics, basketball phenom drug over dose).

And all of these "american traditions" are done by interrupting press conferences?

There is a time and place for everything :!:

Kabalega wrote:[/video]

Impressed with his abilities to set up teammates. The bobo smart, he doenst want to remain in ANC wilderness with your yeye Uganda

And all of these "american traditions" are done by interrupting press conferences?

There is a time and place for everything :!:
...and everyone have their place and time. I doubt they the pressers were bothered.

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote:
bushboy wrote:You guys should please shut up abeg! They are slaves how? Because they are the proud parents of a boy whose hard work has been rewarded by a call up that could raise his stock and improve the station of their family? If the boy shines on the international stage and earns a move to a big club, do you have any idea how many lives in his family he could improve?!
There is one thing to be happy and there is another to be interrupting meetings to dance around for the white man with spears in their hands like uncle toms!

Brother, i don't blame the parents, they where happy and did their tradistional dance they are used to.

Na break dance they for do :mrgreen:

These are proud parents, doing there own thing their way :clap:
Ghanaba

Post by Ghanaba »

osita wrote:

Brother, i don't blame the parents, they where happy and did their tradistional dance they are used to.

You are a wise man.

Bàtà orí àkìtàn náà ròde ìyàwò rí
aamimar
PROBATION

Post by aamimar »

Brilliant :thumbs:
BOOOOM ANTAR YAHIA! SUDAN WE LOVE YOU!

Exactly, if they are slaves, why are they singing Ugandan songs....maybe they are just happy their son is doing what he does best at the highest level

Would we all be slaves if we are cheering aCE who becomes CEO of a US corporation?

Brilliant, glad the boy was proud of his culture and embraced it even though he is choosing to play for another country.
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

osita wrote:

If they want to dance that their son is playing for another nation then that's up to them. But to do it in the middle of an important meeting is just plain stupid!
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

Kabalega wrote:[/video]

Impressed with his abilities to set up teammates. The bobo smart, he doenst want to remain in ANC wilderness with your yeye Uganda
He just might be the missing link.....

We have the strikers to finish off his hard work.... 9ja could have used a player like this in Brazil ... :taunt: :taunt:

Make una forget the parents oh..That Boy na the real deal and he is ready..

Chei...i love the boy already. Clubs will come calling after this publicity stunt. :rotf: :rotf: It will work two ways

osita wrote:

If they want to dance that their son is playing for another nation then that's up to them. But to do it in the middle of an important meeting is just plain stupid!
Lol, it looked like a ritual, like they were gonna do some juju on the jersey, the mother went to bring the charms and the kid commot the jersey kai :mrgreen:

What can Uganda do for him?He wants to play football he obviously hasn't neglected his African heritage it's just more sensible to play in a country with better all round standards & let's face it what are Uganda ever going to achieve?