Best Football Terrace Chants

Re: Best Football Terrace Chants

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Madness!!!!
kbt

Post by kbt »

Prince wrote:
cito us wrote:When the ball hits your head
When you're sat in row Zed,
That's Jon Obi!

When the ball hits the boot
Of your car parked en route,
That's Jon Obi!

Lol..I've heard that sung for Zamora too. Can be done for Okocha as well. It's to the tune of That's Amore by the way
kbt

Post by kbt »

Liverpool's classic one against Chelsea:

Fukk off Chelsea FC
You aint got no history
5 european cups and 18 leagues
That's what we call history.

Another..
Chelsea rent boys, Chelsea rent boys, wooa wooa
zoldsasok

Post by zoldsasok »

We lose every week
We loooose every weeeeeek
You're nothing special
We lose very week
Brilliant

Madness!!!!
Walahi!! I wish we could do similar for Nigeria.

"He's coming for you, Harry Potter, he's coming for you"

airwolex wrote:"Fat Eddie Murphy, you're just a fat Eddie Murphy."

For Jimmy Flowd Hasslebank

Sh!1 Michael Jackson, you're just a sh!1 Michael Jackson

For Nani

Sing it along to Guantanamera

Sh*t Berahino, you're just a sh*t Berahino

West Brom fans at Raheem Sterling on Monday night

:thumbs: :thumb:
Nobody beats the brits when it comes to this sort of humour

They suck at football though :taunt:

Eclipse

Post by Eclipse »

kbt wrote:
Prince wrote:
That's Jon Obi!

Lol..I've heard that sung for Zamora too. Can be done for Okocha as well. It's to the tune of That's Amore by the way
Abeg cito should stop being mischievous..I have watched Chelsea a few times along with quite a few epl teams and the only person that song was about was bobby zamora..even his surname fits in with the melody of the song. Those of us that are musically inclined knows jon obi just does not work with the chorus. Abeg..carry your lie comot!!
only the super eagles of nigeria are capable of snatching defeat from the jaws of victory-total football magazine circa june 02'

How do they learn the songs?

nemi2002 wrote:How do they learn the songs?
Usually started by some ringleaders at pubs b/4 the match and spreads from there.

nemi2002 wrote:How do they learn the songs?
Usually started by some ringleaders at pubs b/4 the match and spreads from there.
Perhaps in the 70's....Fan's websites and social media makes it easy for non die-hard fans to partake.

Ekorian wrote: Perhaps in the 70's....Fan's websites and social media makes it easy for non die-hard fans to partake.
It is usually the die-hards that start those songs. And how do those on websites and social media join in the singing?

Terrace chants are about going to the game. The tradition of going to the game for many English fans still includes the pre-game drinking. Most of these guys sit in the same areas, meet up b/4 the game and plan new chants or even who to fight.

Manchester United chant composer par excellence Pete Boyle conducts a singalong at The Bishop Blaize, Manchester. Photograph: Gary Calton

Who on earth comes up with these chants? How are they taught? Do they spontaneously erupt one day, like-minded wags hitting upon something that catches? Do they develop over time, added to line by line, as events on the pitch dictate? Or is there some terrace elder who sits down before matches, sucking his pencil and thinking up rhymes for players like Tomasz Kuszczak, for phrases that will embalm the moment Wigan were overcome one-nil?

The idea was once fodder for comedian Paul Kaye, who crafted a sketch about "bespoke football chant composer" Labian Quest ("What's the general sentiment you'd like the piece to convey?" Kaye's character asks a customer. "General poverty, bad housing, a focus on poor diet?"). But such characters do exist. Here at Old Trafford, the near-continuous song in J and K stand is led by a silver-haired, iron-lunged fanatic called Pete Boyle, a man who has had his words sung from the stands for decades.

"I've written hundreds over the years," says Boyle, who teaches his creations to the masses in local pub The Bishop Blaize. "Some that are only ever going to be pub songs, some to sing on the coach, and catchier ones for the terraces."
Read more:
http://www.theguardian.com/football/200 ... ter-united

Ekorian wrote: Perhaps in the 70's....Fan's websites and social media makes it easy for non die-hard fans to partake.
It is usually the die-hards that start those songs. And how do those on websites and social media join in the singing?

Terrace chants are about going to the game. The tradition of going to the game for many English fans still includes the pre-game drinking. Most of these guys sit in the same areas, meet up b/4 the game and plan new chants or even who to fight.

Its ALSO being started online these days...and then to the pubs...and then to the terraces.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Its ALSO being started online these days...and then to the pubs...and then to the terraces.
Strongly doubt it. Any evidence of fans planning new songs online?

thank god this kind nonsense no dey for Africa like shake shake go enter some players and affect their game

zoldsasok wrote:

We lose every week
We loooose every weeeeeek
You're nothing special
We lose very week
Brilliant
That is a classic. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Eclipse wrote:
kbt wrote:
Prince wrote:
That's Jon Obi!

Abeg cito should stop being mischievous..I have watched Chelsea a few times along with quite a few epl teams and the only person that song was about was bobby zamora..even his surname fits in with the melody of the song. Those of us that are musically inclined knows jon obi just does not work with the chorus. Abeg..carry your lie comot!!
Ok.

http://oatcakefanzine.proboards.com/thr ... ng-shaqiri

Strongly doubt it. Any evidence of fans planning new songs online?

Cic is correct. There was some documentary on Alex Ferguson after he retired and it briefly touched on the terrace chants and they are indeed started by a hardcore group of fans and they meet in a pub and practice and share ideas and they take it to the terraces and its just catches on

I guess goes back to CICs point in another heated thread thag we are outsiders to this thing as compared to the real fans :taunt: