Best Football Terrace Chants

Re: Best Football Terrace Chants

Ekorian wrote:
Samora Machel wrote:Cic is correct. There was some documentary on Alex Ferguson after he retired and it briefly touched on the terrace chants and they are indeed started by a hardcore group of fans and they meet in a pub and practice and share ideas and they take it to the terraces and its just catches on

I guess goes back to CICs point in another heated thread thag we are outsiders to this thing as compared to the real fans :taunt:
Dude, this is 2015 and how do 50k fans assemble in the same pub? Go to the fan's websites and see for yourself and stop referring to some two decades old documentary......
dont be daft.

you need a few people in a pub to start a chant, not an entire stadium

Man Utd fans' ironic chants of "what a waste of money" when Martial scored his second goal against Southampton was quite funny and cheeky. :D

http://metro.co.uk/2015/09/20/mancheste ... n-5400463/

I also liked the Man Utd fans responding with "We're Man United, we do what we want" in response to the stadium PA system warning them they had to leave the (FC Brugge) stadium early in order to catch their trains home (during the Champions League qualifier against FC Brugge).

Still a classic...

Ighalo! Oh!
Always believe in your soul!
You've got the power to know,
you're indistructable!
Always believe in...ighalo! Oh!

#spandauballet

Live at the Vicarage, Watford vs Middlesboro, belter by Odion, crowd raised the roof!

Eclipse wrote:
kbt wrote:
Prince wrote:
cito us wrote:When the ball hits your head
When you're sat in row Zed,
That's Jon Obi!

When the ball hits the boot
Of your car parked en route,
That's Jon Obi!

Lol..I've heard that sung for Zamora too. Can be done for Okocha as well. It's to the tune of That's Amore by the way
Abeg cito should stop being mischievous..I have watched Chelsea a few times along with quite a few epl teams and the only person that song was about was bobby zamora..even his surname fits in with the melody of the song. Those of us that are musically inclined knows jon obi just does not work with the chorus. Abeg..carry your lie comot!!
Ok.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Why you de laff nah. I been no wan fight the 'musically inclined' composer. I just agreed with him nah. :D

Eclipse wrote:
kbt wrote:
Prince wrote:
cito us wrote:When the ball hits your head
When you're sat in row Zed,
That's Jon Obi!

When the ball hits the boot
Of your car parked en route,
That's Jon Obi!

Lol..I've heard that sung for Zamora too. Can be done for Okocha as well. It's to the tune of That's Amore by the way
Abeg cito should stop being mischievous..I have watched Chelsea a few times along with quite a few epl teams and the only person that song was about was bobby zamora..even his surname fits in with the melody of the song. Those of us that are musically inclined knows jon obi just does not work with the chorus. Abeg..carry your lie comot!!
Ok.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Why you de laff nah. I been no wan fight the 'musically inclined' composer. I just agreed with him nah. :D
Such a clinical way of shutting someone the F up, but leaving him to dance naked in the village square. :clap:

Damunk wrote: Such a clinical way of shutting someone the F up, but leaving him to dance naked in the village square. :clap:
We learn everyday bro. If a mad man grabs your clothes and ran off while you were taking a bath, you came running after him butt naked, your guess is as good as mine who will appear to be the true mad man. :D
Last edited by Cito on Fri Feb 19, 2016 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Question: What do you think of Tottenham?

Answer: S**t

Question: What do you think of S**t?

Answer: Tottenham.

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
kendo

Post by kendo »

Man. Utd fans sing:
Sign-on, Sign-on, with no hope in your heart
And you'll never find a job.
you'll never find a job.
SSign-on, sign on

Sang to tune of "que sera sera"
"Ey, Gerrard, Gerrard.
He kisses the badge on his chest,
Then puts in a transfer request,
Steve Gerrard, Gerrard
."
Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.
kendo

Post by kendo »

"Feed the Yak
Feed the Yak
Feed the Yak and he will scoreeee
Feed the Yak and he will score."

Sang against Fulham:
My garden shed (my garden shed),
Is bigger than this (is bigger than this),
My garden shed is bigger than this,
It's got a door and a window,
My garden shed is bigger than this
Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Is the Toure boys yayayayayaya yayayayaya yayayayaya yaya
kolo lololo kolo lololo kolo lolololol kolo
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Imo State FA Cup Finals, many years ago
P&T Falcons fans; - Kpewe ekpere ka Falcons merie, kpewe ekpere ka Falcons merie
Iwuanyanwu Nationale Fans: - Na mbu, k'obidoro, na mbu na mbu k'obidoro
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

chendosplastic wrote:Imo State FA Cup Finals, many years ago
P&T Falcons fans; - Kpewe ekpere ka Falcons merie, kpewe ekpere ka Falcons merie
yep, we all understand this perfectly :roll: :?

The guy for translate for non-Igbo speakers.

"Pray for Falcons to win"
"It started from the beginning, from the beginning, from the beginning, it started from the beginning".

About 30 million people understand it. It is a great chant!

Man Utd fans: Feb 18, 2016 (after Man Utd lost 1-2 to FC Midtjylland in the Europa League:
"Freezing cold on a Thursday night, and we're playing fu**ing sh*te, what a feeling, what a night!"
video:
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Waffiman wrote:Question: What do you think of Tottenham?

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

toyin133 wrote:

like play like play, Tottenham about to win the whole damn thing. Most consistent and solid team all season.

toyin133 wrote:

like play like play, Tottenham about to win the whole damn thing. Most consistent and solid team all season.
They will find a way to mess it up. It is in their DNA. :sneaky:

toyin133 wrote:

What position is Tottenham rated to finish in given that they have the 6th or 7th highest wage bill, have the youngest squad in the EPL, have only one out and out striker and have an inexperienced manager (compared to the 'English top clubs')?

toyin133 wrote:

I doubt it....I have seen them play. If Leicester stumbles, Tottenham has the next best chance. Their win at Etihad was HUGE.

Don't live in England, but determined to experience this live this year or next...any suggestions on the best clubs for this?

The chants on the terraces up north tend to be quite lively.
deanotito wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Don't live in England, but determined to experience this live this year or next...any suggestions on the best clubs for this?

City fans have come up with:
Park the bus park the bus, Man United
Park the bus park the bus I say,
park the bus park the bus, Man United,
playing football the Mourinho way.