Page 3 of 3

Re: HARRY KANE

Posted: Sun Nov 15, 2015 8:38 am
by Damunk
toyin133 wrote:
Cristao II wrote:
pajimoh wrote:They sold Azzaoui. Absolutely shocking
Poch is not a great fan of creative flair players ..
I doubt that this is the reason.
He was a youth team player and any decisions would have been made by Ugo Ehiogu and Daniel Levy.
The ITKs say Wolfsburg made him an impossible offer (either financial or offer of first team football) and Spurs couldn't stop him from leaving. It's a great shame but since Spurs poached him from Anderlecht we can't complain when another club does the same to us.
How is Ugo's coaching coming along? I read somewhere he has a UEFA coaching license. He should be in a position to know about Yahaya

Posted: Sun Nov 15, 2015 11:37 am
by benteke
Kabalega wrote:
benteke wrote:i think the kid is good
Beneteke this is not the time for EPL!

If you do not want to cheer for Zambia, at least cheer for the Uganda Cranes. :D

Wishful thinking..... after a 1-3 win elsewhere.... :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Sun Nov 15, 2015 9:18 pm
by Its a Goal
How did I miss this thread :lol:?

On a serious note, Kane ain't going nowhere unless RM is willing to cough up 100M.

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2015 10:50 am
by FATHER TIKO
Its a Goal wrote:How did I miss this thread :lol:?

On a serious note, Kane ain't going nowhere unless RM is willing to cough up 100M.
Kane to RM?
Another over-hyped British talent being set up for a great fall.

Kane needs another 3 years to develop to RM level.

Meantime, lets see how really good he is at Euro16 next summer.

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2015 7:23 pm
by Cristao II
FATHER TIKO wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:How did I miss this thread :lol:?

Kane to RM?
Another over-hyped British talent being set up for a great fall.

Kane needs another 3 years to develop to RM level.

Meantime, lets see how really good he is at Euro16 next summer.
There is another way to interpret IAG's comment. It means Real is the only club able to distract Spurs from keeping the player. You will need to be of Real's stature and still pay big money.

Kane aint going no where.

Posted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 8:31 pm
by benteke
Here is the o.g Harry Kane thread

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 12:00 am
by airwolex
When Kane went down last season the likes of Son and Alli couldn't stop scoring and Spurs kept on rolling. He is a good player but not on Suarez's level.

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 1:00 am
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]airwolex[/color] wrote: When Kane went down last season the likes of Son and Alli couldn't stop scoring and Spurs kept on rolling. He is a good player but not on Suarez's level.
Uh? Are you saying Kane can't score for fun if he goes to La Liga?

Harry appears to be a lad who has a strong desire to keep his roots in London and continue playing for Spurs just for the love he has for the team. If he wanted he could have gone on to a team willing to triple or quadruple his wages but money is not his motivation. He wants to stay with Spurs and win trophies and he believes the project at Spurs will help him attain that goal.

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 12:14 pm
by Cristao II
airwolex wrote:When Kane went down last season the likes of Son and Alli couldn't stop scoring and Spurs kept on rolling. He is a good player but not on Suarez's level.
Really ... Spurs fans know what Kane brings to that team.

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 2:07 pm
by airwolex
Cristao II wrote:
airwolex wrote:When Kane went down last season the likes of Son and Alli couldn't stop scoring and Spurs kept on rolling. He is a good player but not on Suarez's level.
Am I wrong? I am not a Spurs fan but it struck me that they played well without him.

I saw Kane at the Euros and he was the worst English player imho. Long way away from a legit superstar.

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 2:40 pm
airwolex wrote:
Cristao II wrote:
Am I wrong? I am not a Spurs fan but it struck me that they played well without him.

I saw Kane at the Euros and he was the worst English player imho. Long way away from a legit superstar.
Ehhhh na true! DOnt mind 2 of them! Kane ... Messi.. always look like the worst players when they play for their country.

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 3:28 pm
by airwolex
airwolex wrote:
Cristao II wrote:

Ehhhh na true! DOnt mind 2 of them! Kane ... Messi.. always look like the worst players when they play for their country.
Messi has never had three competitive games so bad for Argentina.

I think he will eventually play for Manu or Chelsea, but I don't see him as a future Real or Barca player never mind WPOY.

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 4:36 pm
by Its a Goal
It is highly ridiculous blaming the whole of England's Euro woes on Kane. The whole team was rubbish and the coach didn't help matters. Last season Spurs did well when Kane was down because MoPo found a way to cover up the gap created but no doubt we can't do without Kane for long stretches. If he goes it will be extremely difficult to replace him and the goals he provides.

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 4:59 pm
by airwolex
Its a Goal wrote:It is highly ridiculous blaming the whole of England's Euro woes on Kane. The whole team was rubbish and the coach didn't help matters. Last season Spurs did well when Kane was down because MoPo found a way to cover up the gap created but no doubt we can't do without Kane for long stretches. If he goes it will be extremely difficult to replace him and the goals he provides.
I am not blaming him, just saying he was the worst performer of all the attacking players. Sturridge, Sterling, Rashford and even Rooney did better.

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 5:27 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=Brown]airwolex[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: It is highly ridiculous blaming the whole of England's Euro woes on Kane. The whole team was rubbish and the coach didn't help matters. Last season Spurs did well when Kane was down because MoPo found a way to cover up the gap created but no doubt we can't do without Kane for long stretches. If he goes it will be extremely difficult to replace him and the goals he provides.
I am not blaming him, just saying he was the worst performer of all the attacking players. Sturridge, Sterling, Rashford and even Rooney did better.
Indeed he was :roll:. It is all Kane's fault not Hodsonsorous who asked him to take corner kicks.

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 7:10 pm
airwolex wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:It is highly ridiculous blaming the whole of England's Euro woes on Kane. The whole team was rubbish and the coach didn't help matters. Last season Spurs did well when Kane was down because MoPo found a way to cover up the gap created but no doubt we can't do without Kane for long stretches. If he goes it will be extremely difficult to replace him and the goals he provides.

But how does it even make sense? Even if he was sh11t in one tournament, who gives a damn!?? like, seriously!? Messi has been sh11t multiple times as well for Argentina.

There is NOTHING you can do about the fact that kane is the best striker in the land and better than anything Chelsea has. #fact

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 4:13 pm
by anointed
Pajimoh, take ya time o...and they all ran away again :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 4:20 pm
by pajimoh
anointed wrote:Pajimoh, take ya time o...and they all ran away again :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Oga anointed, wetin I do now? :sneaky:

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 8:31 pm
by Its a Goal
Make I try am:

Harry....

Sho, where did all the ARSEnal fans go? :rotf: