The Semifinal One

Re: The Semifinal One

Honestly E dey do Pep like film trick.
1)I have always believe with this Barca team any average coach will win wonders and look like world class.If you dont win then you are a curse.
2)How good is the current Barca coach that is making Barca look like another complete team from another planet?
3)Pep is just an ok coach with good ideas,he is very poor at buying the right players.Look how much Barca pay for Ibra plus Eto'o,he let Ibra go and buy Sanchez if am not wrong,he buy Fabregas when they dont need him?He is one of the top manager with poor transfer record.
4)At Bayern he allow likes of Luis Gustavo, Kroos and Mandzukic and buy players that dont fit into Bayern system.Likes of Thiago and Alonso are not Bayern type players.
5)Messi is the reason we call Pep world class,even David Moyes will look world class coaching Barca,Barca even win li liga when almost half of the season their late coach was in hospital.
I hope Pep has learn how to play big games as another coach not Barca coach.Let us see how Bayern fair next year

tfco wrote:Image
Dam you get juju oooh.
Congrat Barca for win the CL 20014/2015

:bump:

:rotf: :rotf: y'all aint right..

Pep Guardiola’s Bayern Munich lose their third consecutive Champions League semi-final against Spanish opposition.

He’ll leave the club without having won the trophy, which has to be considered a failure
he he he

Abeg change your heading to be semi final specialist.lol
If City win tomorrow can Pep take them Cl final in his time at City?
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

kajifu wrote:Abeg change your heading to be semi final specialist.lol
If City win tomorrow can Pep take them Cl final in his time at City?
for where?
He will soon learn that EPL is a different beast from La Liga and Bundesliga.
Nowadays, its tough to simultaneously contend for EPL and UCL.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

Chai you wicked oooh

If the benchmark was to win at least one CL trophy in three seasons, then he failed. Not unlike Jose Mourinho was mocked by the Spanish press for crashing out of three consecutive CL semis, meanwhile forgetting that he won multiple trophies in a much more competitive league than the Bundesliga.

That said, having watched Bayern this season, personally, I feel that Pep is a better coach now than when he was at Barca because he's used the Bayern experience to experiment with direct attacking philosophies which will come useful in England. Now, his team can implement either approach - tiki taka or direct football. I think the best is yet to come from Pep. It will be interesting to see how his England experience goes.
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

Vincent. wrote:I think people are getting carried away. Expecting him to win the treble on demand is simply ridiculous. How many times has Bayern won the treble in its history? Once. So, demanding that they win it again under Pep is simply not serious. It is not something that teams do regularly because it is difficult and other European powerhouses have a say in it.

If I am correct, Heynkes did not win anything the year before he won the treble. That is the way football goes. It also does not help when half of your squad and your best players are injured. Coaches are not magicians, it is still down to the quality of your players at the end of the day (imagine Barca without Messi, Neymar, and Suarez).

Times have changed, as nowadays there are a few teams that are MUCH better than the rest. Before 2009 it happened 4 times that an European team won the treble. In the last 7 years, 4 teams won the treble.

The problem is not that Pep did not win the CL. The problem is that Pep took over a team that made it to 3 finals in the 4 previous seasons and were hammered twice in the semis and now eliminated by Atletico. One might argue that in Europe, Atletico has passed Bayern based on the past 3 seasons.
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

green4life wrote:If the benchmark was to win at least one CL trophy in three seasons, then he failed. Not unlike Jose Mourinho was mocked by the Spanish press for crashing out of three consecutive CL semis, meanwhile forgetting that he won multiple trophies in a much more competitive league than the Bundesliga.

That said, having watched Bayern this season, personally, I feel that Pep is a better coach now than when he was at Barca because he's used the Bayern experience to experiment with direct attacking philosophies which will come useful in England. Now, his team can implement either approach - tiki taka or direct football. I think the best is yet to come from Pep. It will be interesting to see how his England experience goes.
i think he will dominate with City in England

After the game Simeone said (and I paraphrase): "In the 1st half we played against a tremendous team, probably the best I have ever faced as a coach but we adjusted and got stronger in the second half".

Guardiola's task was simple, win the UCL. He failed at it. The rest of the work he's done at Bayern though....that's been EXCEPTIONAL.

platinum wrote:After the game Simeone said (and I paraphrase): "In the 1st half we played against a tremendous team, probably the best I have ever faced as a coach but we adjusted and got stronger in the second half".

Guardiola's task was simple, win the UCL. He failed at it. The rest of the work he's done at Bayern though....that's been EXCEPTIONAL.
I am thinking Barca should be his best he has ever play against.
Hope he win it against Real or City.

Purity wrote:Can't fault Pep.. Bayern team under jump Heynkes was far more complete in terms of depth and fitness.
BS.................Bayern 'bought' the CL by paying Dortmund €43m.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

platinum wrote:After the game Simeone said (and I paraphrase): "In the 1st half we played against a tremendous team, probably the best I have ever faced as a coach but we adjusted and got stronger in the second half".

I am thinking Barca should be his best he has ever play against.
Hope he win it against Real or City.

They shut Barca down but that first half yesterday, Bayern looked like they could run riot. They opened gaps in Atleti...something you almost never see.

1. He needs more time

2. He needs players who can play the ball to the feet

3. Yaya did not start

4. Robben and Ribery were injured

5. Typical English over-hyped rubbish like Stones, KDB, Aguero...
signed,
ChICken
Yujam
Vincent
pappy
mental

1. He needs more time

3. Yaya did not start

signed,
ChICken
Yujam
Vincent
pappy
mental

1. He needs more time

3. Yaya did not start

signed,
ChICken
Yujam
Vincent
pappy
mental

La liga .................3 :thumbs: :thumbs:
'Fools money league' :mrgreen: ...1 :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

green4life wrote:If the benchmark was to win at least one CL trophy in three seasons, then he failed. Not unlike Jose Mourinho was mocked by the Spanish press for crashing out of three consecutive CL semis, meanwhile forgetting that he won multiple trophies in a much more competitive league than the Bundesliga.

i think he will dominate with City in England

stop thinking :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: