Blatter Resigning

Breaking news par FOX.

I'll post solid links as soon as they appear.
Re: Blatter Resigning

Whao! Blackmail!

Wow!!! Who knows what may have prompted this? :shock:

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

http://www.goal.com/en/news/745/fifa/20 ... -president
Sepp Blatter has announced he will step down as president of Fifa, calling an extraordinary congress "as rapidly as possible" at which a successor will be selected.

The Swiss announced his decision at a hastily-arranged press conference on Tuesday after his secreatry-general Jerome Valcke had earlier been implicated in the US Department of Justice's investigations into a $10m payment to indicted former Fifa vice-president Jack Warner.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Now this is a shocker.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Chileke! Chai! Ndi Amelika! Di pipul di egwu o! They can do and undo!

Takedown complete.

My hope is this leads to a cleansing of the organization. My fear is the big boys are going to make sure the small fry know their place in the world order.

Interesting.. I guess they presented him with evidence that left him no option

Who is next? Hayatou?
Tunisian Gooner wrote:Now this is a shocker.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

You can bluster and cover up the truth for so long, but light can never never be covered. It will always shine!!

Shame on all those on these forum that blindly supported this corrupt ole yet talk about corruption being the bane of Nigeria's development.

I was well and truly dismayed by some of the comments I read on this issue. Makes me really worried about Naija's future!

Ok give it to USA.Are don dey shake oooh.
I hope USA start investigate this money miss road club and set a new FFP.

Prince Ban whateverhisnameis will be pissed off that this didn't happen a few days sooner.

ohsee wrote:Chileke! Chai! Ndi Amelika! Di pipul di egwu o! They can do and undo!
We should all be shaking in our britches. These guys don dey near god levels, they fix dia eyes on your and na wahala :rotf:

...yep, just heard on the news, breaking!

You fcccuk with yanks, and the yanks don't stake their neck out for nothing. They have some ugly stuff this guy, gave him chance to quit before election instead he thumbed his nose. Well who's fccukked now, who look like shiity now.

Blatter behaves like 3rd world dictators, they yap and yap, then crawl in behind a skirt, or like Saddam dig a hole, Gaddafi hide in a gutter.

SylverEagles wrote:You can bluster and cover up the truth for so long, but light can never never be covered. It will always shine!!

Shame on all those on these forum that blindly supported this corrupt ole yet talk about corruption being the bane of Nigeria's development.

I was well and truly dismayed by some of the comments I read on this issue. Makes me really worried about Naija's future!

I am not sure I saw any comments supporting him/fifa. The issue split people across those who disliked the arrogance of the usa/brits and those who thought fifa don overdo. Either way, both parties hands stink.
Maybe I misread/understood the commentary on CE before.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

platinum wrote:Takedown complete.

My hope is this leads to a cleansing of the organization. My fear is the big boys are going to make sure the small fry know their place in the world order.
platinum please I respect you on this forum but please and please let's stop with this nonsensical conspiracy talk. A thief has been caught and dealt with. Someone else will come in and do a good if not great job! Enough of the fear mongering!

This was my only reservation about the whole thing. Please Hayatou next.

mcal wrote:...yep, just heard on the news, breaking!

You fcccuk with yanks, and the yanks don't stake their neck out for nothing. They have some ugly stuff this guy, gave him chance to quit before election instead he thumbed his nose. Well who's fccukked now, who look like shiity now.

Blatter behaves like 3rd world dictators, they yap and yap, then crawl in behind a skirt, or like Saddam dig a hole, Gaddafi hide in a gutter.

Bad example. We know what those countries look like now. Lets hope for the sake of the game that this turns out well or we'll end up with a world cup played by only the big boys and a smaller world cup for the likes of naija and the rest of the small fry.

SylverEagles wrote:You can bluster and cover up the truth for so long, but light can never never be covered. It will always shine!!

The problem here is that you guys love to form an argument by ascribing a position which no one took in a debate.

I just heard on the radio that he was scheduled to travel to Canada for the ladies WC but he was nervous because the FBI is just over the border :lol: .

SylverEagles wrote:

platinum please I respect you on this forum but please and please let's stop with this nonsensical conspiracy talk. A thief has been caught and dealt with. Someone else will come in and do a good if not great job! Enough of the fear mongering!

I'm not interested in engaging in conspiracies my brother. I'm making these statements based off the history of fifa (read up on it in depth and it'll make more sense, trust me) as well as the murmurs that have been circulating around the football world for years now.
Anyway, maybe it'll force us to actually advance our football past chopchop level.

...we have serious problem in that country.
You will see young and enlightened people supporting and encouraging fraud.
So many on this board, you say something they gang up just because they fear 'you dey pour san san for their garri', their source of few thousand nairas :sad:

It's the age old saying, "he that pays the piper, dictates the tune." I suspect the sponsors got involved and it was game over for Sepp. Always said that if Fifa are corrupt, they should be brought to book. Many companies and corporations lost out on the various bid processes, it's only fair that they are transparent.

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

theYemster wrote:Prince Ban whateverhisnameis will be pissed off that this didn't happen a few days sooner.
Via comment on Reddit:
"If Blatter resigned before the election, Ali would have won. Now, with a re-vote, new countries won't vote for Ali, but whoever Blatter's chosen successor will be. Just gives them more time to organize instead of doing it 2 days before the election."
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'